We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Keo Hotel(Ovalle)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Limari(Ovalle)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (50)
Filter reviews
50 results
Traveller rating
9
19
11
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
19
11
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 50 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2017

With an incredible attention and a very relaxing clear hot spring. It has everything you need to relax, located in the middle of nature, the prices are accessible, and the attention is totally personalized. If you want to feel peaceful with yourself this is the place.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank javier b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2016

4 blob reviews is a relative term for campgrounds in S America, which are all pretty basic but when there is hot water, a reasonably tidy site and electricity; that's above average - and an especial relief to find a campsite here; quite a way south of La Serena and a welcome oasis. It wasn't even that noisy. I tried to contact them in advance to check they are open; after all on paper it seemed an unlikely place - but yes they are in business and well established and so I think you can confidently arrive on-spec.

  • Stayed: March 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PeterHarvey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2015

Since i was on a bicycle trip and wanted mainly to camp, i try my luck at the campground of the Termas de Socos. It was november and it was closed. The hotel was out of budget BUT they were nice enough to give me a good price. The room was very good and i was lucky to try a thermal bath! What a relief after riding my bike!!! The included breakfast was excellent.

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Guy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2014

A very convenient option to relax, enjoy and rest. Good restaurant and very helpful staff. The landscape is semi desert area, but the hotel has many trees, flowers, a nice outdoor pool, and warm mineral waters tubs, massages. In an well maintained facilities. Very good price/quality relation.

Room Tip: The best are the first floor
  • Stayed: September 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Alonso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2013

If you need an oasis in the middle of the desert: come to Socos! A wonderful place, though the "medical" approach might be a little confusing (the rooms date from the beginning of the 20th century and haven't been updated since then). This is the perfect hotel to rest and do nothing. Quite a shame that the restaurant is deceiving (they put you on a diet even if you haven't asked for it!).

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ManuelaMarbel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews