We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect in every way!”

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Jameston
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Green Grove Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #2 of 2 Jameston B&B and Inns
hemel hempstead
Level Contributor
52 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way!”
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We chose this B & B because it was outside big towns so would be quiet but had good road links to Pembrokeshire places and was near to good coastal scenery which we like to visit. The house also looked smart and well kept.
We were greeted by Ray and Chris who were very friendly and gave us tea on arrival. Our room was spotlessly clean with gleaming en suite. The usual facilities were in the room but there were other extra touches - daily bottled water, cookie biscuits, a corkscrew, nice smelling shower gels (not cheapo bland ones!), clean towels when you wanted and fresh flannels every day.
The bed was very comfy and the room quiet with plenty of storage space.
You just turned up for breakfast between 8.30 and 9.30am and it was freshly cooked for you. No dried out bacon or crispy rubbery egg! Plenty of everything and top quality. We didn`t need to eat again until the evening and when we did there were 2 village pubs within walking distance serving excellent food at reasonable prices. We were spoilt!
We stayed for 4 nights and felt part of the family by the time we left. Lovely people, lovely house and a very well run B & B.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank happyjack51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

39 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    39
    0
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
3
22
4
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Narberth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2011

Husband and I were very fortunate to enjoy a great welcoming stay at the Green Grove B&B.
Thoroughly enjoyed our short stay. We would recommend this lovely house with lovely hosts to anyone. The room and en-suite were immaculate as was the rest of this gorgeous Georgian home. You were spoilt for choice for breakfast and starting the day with fresh fruit salad (before the full Welsh breakfast) was very much appreciated.
Thank you Ray and Chris for a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: Very convenient for trips to local beauty spots
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 94jandt94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2011

Everything was just perfect! The room was really nice, big and comfortable, the bathroom clean and hospitality just fantastic! Oh, and a huge breakfast!!Highly recommended!

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Martyzop1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shropshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2011

My husband and I have just returned from a lovely week B & B at Green Grove. We had a wonderful week with fantastic cooked breakfasts by our hosts, Chris & Ray. They certainly know how to cook - very generous breakfasts with lovely fresh new-laid eggs supplied by their own chickens! The rooms were spotlessly clean and very nicely decorated and furnished. Lovely crisp white bed linen and towels too! This B & B is only about a mile away from a lovely beach, Manorbier and is withing very close proximity to several other outstandingly beautiful beaches. We had a lovely weeks walking along various sections of the Pembrokeshire Coastal path - so came home feeling fitter rather than fatter!! There is a pub a few hundred yards from the B & B and others just a short drive away. We will most definitely return as soon as possible and highly recommend this establishment to everyone.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank RoamerShropshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alice0178
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 August 2010

We only stayed one night at Green Grove, but we were welcomed like old friends by hosts Ray and Chris. The room was comfortable and extremely clean and the B&B is situated in the most idyllic spot. A 10 minute walk takes you directly to the clifftops and we watched the most spectacular sunset before heading home to bed. Breakfast was lovely and the fruit salad was wonderful having spent a few nights at B&Bs and eating rather too many cooked breakfasts! All in all we really enjoyed out stay and would thoroughly recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alice0178
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
King's Lynn, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 August 2010

Recently spent 4 night stay. Hosts were excellent providing fabulous breakfast and spotlessly clean rooms.Excellent beaches nearby and also coastal path for anybody into distance walking. The pool is ideal for relexation after your day out.For anybody looking for evening meal the local serves good pub meals and only a very short walk away.An excellent B&B thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank onholidayalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2010

Recently returned from a 4 night stay. Ray & Chris are excellent hosts & breakfast was superb.Lovely bedroom & very comfortable lounge where we played cards & enjoyed a glass of wine. We did use the pool which was very relaxing after a long day out. Beautiful beaches nearby & superb coastal path walks. Pub within walking distance serving good pub fare. No hesitation in recommending this outstanding B & B

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MoorsRambler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Green Grove Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Grove Bed and Breakfast

Property: Green Grove Bed and Breakfast
Address: Jameston SA70 8QJ, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Jameston
Amenities:
Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Jameston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Green Grove Bed and Breakfast 4*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Green Grove is situated in the heart of beautiful South Pembrokeshire. A few minutes drive from one of the most stunning coastlines in the world it is the ideal location to relax or explore the Pembokeshire Coastal Park.Whether its walking, cycling, surfing, fishing, bird watching, golf or just plain relaxation your seeking then Green Grove is the ideal base for a Pembrokeshire Holiday which can provide all these and more. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Green Grove Bed And Breakfast Jameston, Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing