We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“lloydm1” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tudor Lodge Jameston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Lodge Jameston
Ranked #1 of 2 Jameston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Pontypridd, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“lloydm1”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

Stayed here for two nights including valentines night. Stayed in room 4 which was perfect and over and above what was expected. Booked into the restaurant for the first night and the food was so good booked back in for the second night. Breakfast was also really good. Portion sizes were more than ample along with the quality. Would highly recommend and stay again.

Room Tip: Only rooms 1 and 2 have baths the others have showers. All appear to be of a high standard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

108 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    24
    7
    1
    2
See reviews for
24
58
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wales
Level Contributor
26 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

We stayed for 3 nights in room 5. It was a lovely, warm and stylish room, very boutique style. The bathroom had a double shower and was also very modern. The hotel food was excellent and the portions were generous, to say the least. Everyone was so helpful and friendly. We will definitely visit again and would highly recommend this lovely place for a break away.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Walesamber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Merthyr Tydfil, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

Stayed for one night over the new year and will definately return very soon! Each room has it's own individual style which has been done to a very high standard. After a lovely walk at the nearby Manorbier beach we spent the afternoon relaxing in front of a beautiful log fire in one of the lounges. The staff here give a very warm welcome and will do whatever they can to help. In the evening we enjoyed a meal in the restuarant which was delicious and plentiful as was breakfast the next morning. Had a lovely weekend and have already recommended the Tudor Lodge to friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joanna M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Had 3 course Sunday lunch here with family. Lovely food, excellent value, round table looking out over garden. Good service and nice location. Would highly recommend as a place to eat in, with lovely surroundings and beautiful coastline nearby.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank amandamikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

Stayed here on business for one night in room 2 with a kingsize double. Accomodation is Accessed by a separate entrance, the rooms are all new, decor and furnishing is excellent to a very high standard and the bathrooms fantastic- made me think i need to renovate mine!! Try the bath in this room!!

Evening meal of good quality and portion control on the deserts is non existent!! All washed down with a good selection of beers including Sharps Doombar. Breakfasts equally as good- nice selection of juices, cereals, fresh fruit and yogart followed by the "Full Welsh" (no lunch required after that!!)

Staff all very friendly, welcoming and helpfull - Thanks "Kat" we will be back!

Room Tip: Only observed inside rooms 1 and 2 - both fantastic
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Riffman1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
33 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2013

We spent 4 nights here over New Year and had a wonderful time. The rooms are in a separate building to the pub and our room was immaculate and extremely comfortable. Also very quiet location even at midnight on New Years Eve, no noise from the pub at all. Wonderful breakfasts and we ate in the pub 3 out of the 4 nights - would have eaten there all nights but the kitchen was closed in the evening on New Years Day :-(. Complimentary bottle of Prosecco in the room on New Years Eve just made our break even more perfect. Now, if they could just do something about the weather.....!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sjsScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmarthen, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 December 2012

Had a group meal here and it was lovely the soup a little watery but still had lots of flavour, main meal was superb I had salmon definitely recommend and to finish Eton mess stunning. The surroundings are lovely and very relaxed will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jameston
0.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Lamphey Court Hotel
0.0 mi away
Parsonage Farm Inn
Parsonage Farm Inn
#3 of 6 in St. Florence
4.0 of 5 bubbles 223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Lodge Jameston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Lodge Jameston

Property: Tudor Lodge Jameston
Address: Tudor Lodge Tenby Road, Jameston SA70 7SS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Jameston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Jameston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Lodge Jameston 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2012 we undertook the conversion of an unused part of our traditional Country Inn into 5 luxury boutique en-suite rooms. They are individually styled and luxuriously furnished, each room having its own character and theme. All bedrooms are provided with LCD colour TVs, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, luggage stand, iron & ironing board. Bedroom 1: Built into the arched roof, this bedroom has a luxury Kingsize bed in a Gothic frame, it has a luxuriant feel - treat yourself to a royal retreat. Located on the first floor, it is large and well lit, enjoying morning sunlight through the feature windows. Views over the children’s play area and neighbouring fields. Bedroom 1 has both a bath and large enclosed shower, toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £90 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 2: Also built into the arched roof, this bedroom has a luxury Kingsize bed in a Gothic frame. The room can also accommodate a third bed to make a triple or small family room. Located on the first floor, it is large & well lit, and enjoys evening sun. Bedroom 2 has a fabulously appointed bathroom, in white and red, with a walk-in shower & slipper bath. It also has toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £90 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 3: Located on the first floor, it enjoys evening light. Bedroom 3 has a seaside feel, finished in greens & blues - a holiday haven. It has a double bed and is offered for dual or single occupancy. It has an enclosed shower, toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £65 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 4: This bedroom has a luxury Super Kingsize bed, it can also be configured as a twin bedded room. It has a Hollywood theme so you can have a glamorous getaway. Located on the first floor, it is large & well lit, enjoying morning sun and views to the East. Bedroom 4 has a large enclosed shower, toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries Room rates are from £80 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 5: This bedroom has a luxury Super Kingsize bed, it can also be configured as a twin room, and the room can also accommodate a third bed to make a triple or family room. It has a lovely purple and white colour scheme - it's the bosses' favourite colour. Located on the ground floor, it is large & well lit, enjoying morning sun, and a short walk to the dedicated guests' terrace. Bedroom 5 has a large semi open shower in a wet room - so no steps to tackle. This, along with ramped access to our ground floor makes this room especially suited to those less mobile. It also has toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £80 per room per night including breakfast. We provide rooms on a bed and breakfast basis, but if you desire we can provide room only accommodation, however we do suggest that you take advantage of our breakfasts to set you up for the day. Tudor Lodge Bars & Restaurants are also at you service to meet all your refreshment requirements. We also have a sister establishment, Carew Inn in Carew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tudor Lodge Jameston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Lodge Jameston Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing