We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tudor Lodge Jameston
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (133)
Filter reviews
133 results
Traveller rating
92
27
9
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
92
27
9
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssteak nightdedicated parking spacereserved parkingevening mealhigh standardcooked perfectlyseparate entrancehuge portionslovely roomstayed for one nightdining chairslovely foodthe pubwelsh breakfastmid week breakbreakfast was excellentlasagna
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
101 - 106 of 133 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Great attention to detail.
Compliments to the management and owners of this property who have shown discerning attention to attaining high standards, shown by the quality bathroom/room fitments, choice of beverages in the rooms, fresh flowers in the bar/ restaurant and good menu etc etc
Exceptionally clean, I recommend the accommodation ( recently refurbished) and the restaurant.
I would only suggest that some optional lighter bedding be available as on the second night of our stay we had to dispense with the duvet ( in September ) and just used its cover! A light blanket in the wardrobe may be useful alternative for warmer nights.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenny000000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013

My Family and I stayed the end of August 2013. I have Two small boys and they absolutley loved the lodge. The rooms are gorgeous and beautifully finished to a high standard. The lodge is centrally located for ease of access allround the coast. The meals in the restaurant are lovely. The beakfast we receievd each morning on our stay was all freshly cooked to order and the quality of the food was top knotch devine. The owner is a lovely lady. My little boys Charlie and Sonny loved her. A friendly place to stay all round. We will definatley return next year.

Room Tip: Some rooms are located upstairs, so I would recommend you check what room your in.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Julie A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013 via mobile

Wonderful friendly excellent place to stay. I am a mature woman staying away odd nights for work. This place is ideal. Warm comfortable rooms. Very clean. Staff very helpful. Food excellent. Breakfast divine! Looking forward to going back!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ailsa32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed at Tudor Lodge to celebrate our anniversary and were extremely impressed with the rooms and the food.
We stayed in room 2 which was spacious and well decorated, and had an enormous and beautiful bathroom with a huge bath and a separate shower. They even had candles to light around the bath.
The food was lovely with options to suit all price ranges- we ordered from the Lighter Options menu and were not disappointed. The breakfast was exceptional especially as it was included in the price paid, we had a choice of fresh fruits, granola, natural yoghurts, full English or any combination of the above.
Customer service was great, but we were a bit confused when we arrived as there was no formal check-in desk and we had to wait at the bar to check in.
Book early for the restaurant as this is a very popular place!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RubyAndDex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013

What a lovely hotel, great room!!!!! number 4 Holywood theme, thought it would be tacky but not so!! great breakfast choice, have recommended to friends and family!! 5 or 6 miles outside Tenby not to far

Room Tip: Room 4 was lovely each of the five rooms have a theme ours was beautifully finished with a gorgeous bathroom I would recommend any of the rooms!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews