We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Tudor Lodge Jameston
Ranked #1 of 2 Jameston B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We only stayed 1 night but we were delighted with the room, the staff and the cleanliness. The rooms all have a different theme, the colours and furnishings are very good. The original building is very quirky. The food was very good, fresh fruits at breakfast are great in my book and the large Welsh breakfast was absolutely huge ! My husband couldn't quite finish it.

Room Tip: Have a look at the hotel website, the rooms are all different themes and sizes. We didn't find t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

112 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    24
    7
    2
    2
See reviews for
25
60
1
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Good points: rooms newly refurbished, clean and comfortable; breakfast plentiful and good quality; younger staff keen to please. Bad point: every door in the accommodation block at the back seems to slam shut which is transmitted loudly to the bedrooms (stayed in two different rooms on two consecutive nights, same in both). After being woken by the slamming and after I got fed up with it, I started counting. Counted in excess of 20 slams in 15 minutes as people came and went. Pointed this out to member of staff who asked if everything was OK when checking out and was told I should find something more interesting to do with my time. Admittedly this was at breakfast time and perhaps I should have been up anyway, but that's not the issue. Even Basil Fawlty would have muttered it under his breath rather than saying it straight to the customer's face. If you speak to paying guests in that way you surely can't expect them to return or recommend you, so I won't!

Room Tip: Get one with ear plugs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Ousontlesbaggages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wirral
Level Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014

We were staying in the area and this place was just up the lane so we walked up for steak night. We had what my husband described as 'the best steak in a long time', served with chips, peas, grilled tomato and mushrooms. It was honest, well cooked fare at a good price (it included a drink of your choice). We went back the next night because it was convenient, well-priced and good food. We found everyone friendly and the whole place was very clean and comfortable.

Room Tip: We only visited for meals but it looked like a good place to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank helen46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke Dock, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Food Just about edible, terrible service, had the waiters tea towel dragged through my meal twice whilst he reached over me, no clue about what type of potatoes he had and extremely overly priced!!! My poor fathers 65th birthday meal was a disaster!!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Claire D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014

Booked a 2 night break away fromtmy children and this was perfect! Made to feel totally welcome, room was beautiful and food is fantastic (especially the cheesecake! !) Can't praise this place enough and would recommend it, breakfast was lovely too!!

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank clarerob87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wales
Level Contributor
46 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

I have noted the great reviews regarding Tudor Lodge, but can only provide my opinion based upon the food and service provided on the day. Please note that we visited for lunch only and did not stay in the accommodation.

The restaurant was very busy for Sunday lunch, and we waited 30 minutes to receive our meal following order. During this time, we were not asked whether we would like any further drinks. Unfortunately, my food was very bland and generally tasteless. The portions were also quite small.

My wife's Wellington pastry was also soggy.

Our plates were also left in front of us for a lengthy period at the end when the staff made tables around us. Not a great experience unfortunately.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RAMCYMRU
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
28 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Went on the steak night and it was the best steak i've had for a long time! and at such good value too. We had a lovely waitress too and considering it was her first night, she did a great job :)
Will be back again soon.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bambosa23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Jameston
0.0 mi away
Best Western Lamphey Court Hotel & Spa
0.0 mi away
Rosedene Guest House
Rosedene Guest House
#1 of 1 in Hodgeston
5.0 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.0 mi away
Castlemead Hotel
Castlemead Hotel
#2 of 6 in Manorbier
4.0 of 5 bubbles 182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Tudor Lodge Jameston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Tudor Lodge Jameston

Property: Tudor Lodge Jameston
Address: Tudor Lodge Tenby Road, Jameston SA70 7SS, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Pembrokeshire > Jameston
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Jameston
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Tudor Lodge Jameston 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
In 2012 we undertook the conversion of an unused part of our traditional Country Inn into 5 luxury boutique en-suite rooms. They are individually styled and luxuriously furnished, each room having its own character and theme. All bedrooms are provided with LCD colour TVs, tea & coffee making facilities, hair dryer, luggage stand, iron & ironing board. Bedroom 1: Built into the arched roof, this bedroom has a luxury Kingsize bed in a Gothic frame, it has a luxuriant feel - treat yourself to a royal retreat. Located on the first floor, it is large and well lit, enjoying morning sunlight through the feature windows. Views over the children’s play area and neighbouring fields. Bedroom 1 has both a bath and large enclosed shower, toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £90 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 2: Also built into the arched roof, this bedroom has a luxury Kingsize bed in a Gothic frame. The room can also accommodate a third bed to make a triple or small family room. Located on the first floor, it is large & well lit, and enjoys evening sun. Bedroom 2 has a fabulously appointed bathroom, in white and red, with a walk-in shower & slipper bath. It also has toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £90 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 3: Located on the first floor, it enjoys evening light. Bedroom 3 has a seaside feel, finished in greens & blues - a holiday haven. It has a double bed and is offered for dual or single occupancy. It has an enclosed shower, toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £65 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 4: This bedroom has a luxury Super Kingsize bed, it can also be configured as a twin bedded room. It has a Hollywood theme so you can have a glamorous getaway. Located on the first floor, it is large & well lit, enjoying morning sun and views to the East. Bedroom 4 has a large enclosed shower, toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries Room rates are from £80 per room per night including breakfast. Bedroom 5: This bedroom has a luxury Super Kingsize bed, it can also be configured as a twin room, and the room can also accommodate a third bed to make a triple or family room. It has a lovely purple and white colour scheme - it's the bosses' favourite colour. Located on the ground floor, it is large & well lit, enjoying morning sun, and a short walk to the dedicated guests' terrace. Bedroom 5 has a large semi open shower in a wet room - so no steps to tackle. This, along with ramped access to our ground floor makes this room especially suited to those less mobile. It also has toilet & wash basin with complimentary toiletries. Room rates are from £80 per room per night including breakfast. We provide rooms on a bed and breakfast basis, but if you desire we can provide room only accommodation, however we do suggest that you take advantage of our breakfasts to set you up for the day. Tudor Lodge Bars & Restaurants are also at you service to meet all your refreshment requirements. We also have a sister establishment, Carew Inn in Carew. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Tudor Lodge Jameston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tudor Lodge Jameston Pembrokeshire

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing