We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Comfort Inn near Toms River Corporate Park
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Budget Inn(Lakehurst)
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
ClarionHotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$137
US$124
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$79
Booking.com
View Deal
Comfort Inn Toms River(Toms River)(Great Value!)
US$93
US$90
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (81)
Filter reviews
81 results
Traveller rating
17
38
20
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
17
38
20
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmake your own wafflesyogurtroom was cleanfront desk staffstayed for one nightwonderful hotelfridge and microwavehome away from hometwo nightscontinental breakfastnew jerseymotelbreakasthallwayodorfuneralhighway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
54 - 59 of 81 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

There's not much here. It's two floors, has a decent continental breakfast in the lobby (can make your own waffles), rooms are very clean but simple. This would be a great place to stay for a family who wasn't expecting a lot or really just needed a place to sleep if they were going to be out and about most of their trip. Overall, very decent place to stay.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Techgrad09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2012

Stood in Room 224 with my husband this past labor day for two days to bid goodbye to the summer of 2012. After having stayed at the shore overthe Memorial Day weekend (at double the rate and being literally CRAMMED into the teeny tiny Sands Motel) we decided that it might fare better to stay a few miles off and it was great. The hotel was immaculate, about 15 minute drive (without traffic) to Seaside Heights, lots of places to eat, pharmacy and shopping malls near; room did not smell like a smoking room. Cannot say enough about the comfort and cleanliness of this hotel and the front desk staff. Really worth your money and worth your while. Awesome time at the shore, would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Goldenbluize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2012

This is an OK place -- I was there for just 1 night on business, and it filled the bill. Bed was nice and clean (I wish they would use fitted sheets, though!). Breakfast standard. 24-hour snack shop at the gas station next door. Room was a bit musty and damp-smelling, but the A/C had a sour smell that just made it worse. Fortunately it wasn't too hot, and I could open the window to get some fresh air. The window didn't have any sheers, though, so I had to keep the heavy curtains drawn, which cut the air flow considerably. Would I return? Maybe -- mostly because there really aren't any good alternatives in the area. I would definitely get a second-floor room, though. (Why do the elephants always end up in the room right above mine! *L*) My GPS had trouble locating the hotel: the name of the street is Little League World Champions Blvd. -- maybe that will help somebody else.

Room Tip: If you want a quiet room, ask for second floor away from the highway.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SilverGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

We were looking for a relatively inexpensive hotel that was not too far from Seaside Heights (Ortley Beach) and this one fit the bill.

Check-in was easy and the attendant was friendly. Only two levels and we were accommodated with our request for a 2nd floor, non-smoking room that was away from the road. This is a newer building, so please keep in mind that building materials are not what they used to be and overall noise levels are a little on the high side - road noise, hallway noise, etc. - although we didn't have any major disturbances from other guests or rooms. There is a small dining area that provides the most basic in breakfast. Coffee was decent, skipped everything else.

While we did request a non-smoking room, the whole of the hotel smelled of cigarettes. It wasn't overpowering and our room wasn't too bad once we kicked the AC into high. Again, we were looking for a place to lay our heads for the night, so nothing to truly complain about.

The room was large and was very clean. It had a small fridge, microwave and many channels to select from on the TV. The bed was quite comfy. To sum it up, we would likely stay here again for a clean, value-priced room.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the middle to back of hotel to avoid any excessive road noise.
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

Our family stayed for one night in three rooms at this motel.
Everything was fine.
The front desk staff was courteous. The rooms were clean.
The free breakfast was limited but adequate . The breakfast area was is small.
There was a Refrigerator and microwave in our room.
The window AC units give a choice of auto fan or constant on. (which I chose).
It is on Route 37 which has a center divider. You need be in the right lane to get to the jug handle turns needed to change direct upon arriving or leaving.
This motel filled our needs at a moderate price.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PoohFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews