We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Cynhinfa Cottages

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Dolanog, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
litegg
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Amazing place ”
Reviewed 2 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

Wonderful beautiful place in the middle of no where just what our family of 4 and dog needed for a New Year's Eve break .
Lovely welcome pack provided by Teresa much appreciated
Place is definitely 4 star and lovely that we could take the dog nice walks
Chilled relaxed no phone signal or internet even tho you could get internet from Teresa & John which we did on last day but was perfect with out .
Very clean tidy and had everything you could think of .
Highly recommend place is a must for some down time peace & tranquility .
If you like fishing there's pools there too and even a games rooms which my hubby and one of the boys used .
Love to come back beautiful place ‍‍‍

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2017
Thank you for your kind words. I'm glad you enjoyed your stay. Teresa
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Go301025
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing experience”
Reviewed 21 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this place for a short break . welcome tea was provided by the host , its a neat and clean and very well equipped cottage .We loved the location and surroundings.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pam F
Merseyside, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Heaven”
Reviewed 15 July 2015 for a stay in September 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here last year for a week in the holiday cottage. It was perfect. We loved it so much we bought our first caravan on the Park and, as we are both retired, spend a lot of time here now. So glad we came as the owners, Teresa and John, and the residents are all very friendly and welcoming. Highly recommended. Pam and John Ford

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alan T
Llandegfan, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Peaceful stay in a lovely location.”
Reviewed 17 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Stayed here with my family,the house was very spacious for the four of us.The cottage has recently been modernised to a high standard and was spotless.It is on a static caravan site,the caravans are privately owned and in mid August it was very quiet and peaceful,the kids loved the large games room with pool tables,table tennis,darts etc.Ideal base for Lake Vyrnwy,Welshpool and Shrewsbury.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Good standard of the accomadation
Liked least: Wifi speed could be slow
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing