We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic, incredibly natural, warm welcome”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chateau de Poussignol Chambres & Tables d'hotes
Ranked #29 of 140 Nievre B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 July 2011

This is the ideal location for a proper break from hectic lifestyles. Perfect location for young children and families to spend quality time together.
The 'Chateau' is grand and features plenty of vintage items, but the overall feel is rustic french country side with no frills.
The couple who run this castle are the perfect hosts: so chilled out, yet went out of their way to help, in the most natural way. It was like being at home being looked after by family. Genuinely wonderful, unintrusive hosting... Breakfast is as rustic and authentic as you would expect.

All in all, coming from someone who lived in France for 19 years before emigrating, this is the perfect relaxing french experience, mixed with the kind, chilled out, yet warm hosting of a Dutch couple!

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frenchie1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (30)
There are newer reviews for Chateau de Poussignol Chambres & Tables d'hotes
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 20 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Geer H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017
Thank Cor B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank sophiem88120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Fred17800
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Kies voor kamer Victor Hugo met hoge ramen, balkenplafond en heel veel ruimte!
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Rinie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Patrick009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Nievre
6.2 mi away
Logis Au Vieux Morvan
Logis Au Vieux Morvan
#2 of 4 in Chateau Chinon
98 reviews
16.1 mi away
Auberge de la Chaloire
Auberge de la Chaloire
#1 of 1 in La Petite-Verriere
27 reviews
21.7 mi away
Hostellerie de la Tour d'Auxois
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
21.8 mi away
Le Relais Bernard Loiseau
8.7 mi away
Le Relais Des Lacs
Le Relais Des Lacs
#1 of 1 in Planchez
61 reviews
14.0 mi away
La Grande Maison du Morvan
La Grande Maison du Morvan
#1 of 1 in Saint-Martin-du-Puy
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chateau de Poussignol Chambres & Tables d'hotes? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chateau de Poussignol Chambres & Tables d'hotes

Address: Poussignol, 58120, France
Region: France > Bourgogne-Franche-Comte > Nievre
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Nievre
Price Range: £60 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our family will be happy to welcome you in an informel and relaxt atmospfereYou can make your choice in 4 guestrooms and 2 suites/appartments, even when you are coming alone or with a group, we have something for everybody. As an extra service we are offering our guests every evening 'table d'hôtes' (dinner at our castle).That way you can enjoy your stay "au maximum" in this magnificent part of France: 'Parc naturel régional du Morvan'. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Chateau de Poussignol Chambres & Tables d'hotes reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing