We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“disapointing” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Le Bisdorff

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Le Bisdorff
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Berdorf
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“disapointing”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

Hotel a little old fashioned and shabby. Room disapointing . Would benefit from tea and coffee making facilities in rooms and more mirrors. Good food. Good area for walking. More information about local area would have been helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joanna C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

46 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    8
    15
    10
    10
    3
See reviews for
7
25
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scarborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2012

There was a touch of melancholy here as I wandered out after a champagne breakfast and quietly watched, from under a tree needful of some attention, an elderly couple, dressed in whites palying cards on a green beize games table, each fading a little. Somehow I found myself reflecting on a more noble age that this lovely hotel seemed to represent; a quiet, peaceful, slower way of life when time and care were still important- where the finer things of life had been, and still are, (if only just) appreciated. I am glad we stayed here for I doubt that this type of hotel can survive for much longer in an age that seems to require a different sort of service. Do come here if just to savour the ambience of what hotels used to be and perhaps should still be if we cared enough for these things-silver service, crisp white linen, food so exceptional I linger over its memory even now. We dined after aperitifs served in the lounge, limited now in scope but with the family dog-a West Highland Terrier I think, sitting proudly at our feet. And how we dined. Seven courses all served as skill and tradition demanded, all of excetional quality, all with a brief expalnation by the waiter, all the work of an exceptional artist in food: the owner Sylvie Bisdorff, herself a prizewinning master chef. After dinner we took coffee in the lounge and viewed at our leisure Mme Bisdorff's eclectic collection of art. Amongst this were some exceptional pieces, expecially a series of nudes and some fine modern art amidst some more indifferent work . Later we wandered in the almost still countryside around and felt in a different, more peaceful age. I hope this hotel lives on but without some investment, as ever, I fear it will be lost to the age of instant connection and unthinking pace. Thank you Mme Bisdorff for seeking to maintain those standards you can in an age of spiralling costs; perhaps there is a hotel angel out there somewhere who can help preserve this Little Gem of Luxumbourg. I would definately return for a longer stay if again in this undervisited area of Europe..

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms immediately above the verandah during summer-this is used as the smoking area by din...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrynStowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Nice quiet location, not in the center of Luxembourg. The surroundings are amazing, great to go for a walk. Mme Bisdorff cooks some very nice food, the staff is friendly, will go again when I am in Luxembourg next time...
Price/quality was ok with me...

  • Stayed August 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Xavier F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We stayed here on a trip through Europe. The staff were very helpful and did well to accommodate us and our needs. The food was excellent and we enjoyed the gardens over the road to relax in, the evening meal was pricey - but it was "al la carte" and the cost was appropriate to the quality.

Breakfast buffet was fantastic - champagne in the buffet was a nice surprise.

Overall we did enjoy this location and if we were in the area again we would certainly consider staying here again.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank The-Bell-Family-2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

We have stayed in many hotels and B&B's over the years
Le Bisdorff hotel is a little out dated. In need of a complete renovation.
The room we stayed in needs the small rug removed it was falling apart.
Bathroom was small had a hard time to move in the shower,kept turning the shower off or moving it to be to hot.
They did not clean the waste basket in the bathroom till we moved it to the center of the room.
That went on for 2 days.
There was no plastic bag in the waste basket to keep it clean.
The curtains needed to be replaced
The only thing new in the room was the flat screen TV. (but not many stations to watch)
I would have the carpet removed from the rooms all together seeing that dogs are allowed in them.
Now I like animals but do not like having them jump on me as I come through the lobby.
Plus on a rain day the whole place smelled from dogs
We did not eat in the hotel because the prices were to high.
The back of the hotel needs to be cleaned up
On our balcony part of the wood was coming off do to rotting.
WiFi is only in the lobby area needs to be in the complete hotel.
Breakfast you needed to fry your own eggs.
That caused a backup with others wanting to make eggs.
There was only on frying pan.
And you had to clean it before you could use it. Reason the person before you did not clean it after using it. One person tried the egg cooker with out water and knocked out the electric.
If I am going to stay in a hotel the last thing I want to do is cook my own breakfast.
The owners and very friendly but the staff was kind of so so did not know where a store was to by water.
If you do not mind camping atmosphere hotel then by all means this is the place for you.
Plus points:
Great place for hiking but I would stay some place other than Le Bisdorff.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Berdorf hotels

Givatayim
Level Contributor
131 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2011

A great spot for visiting this part of Luxembourg, close to nature walks both short and long. Very interesting sights nearby. We didn't have time to use the swimming pool. The restaurant looks great and breakfast was plentiful and very tasty. Wi Fi was available in the reception and lounge area only. The room was comfortable, our friends got the big bathroom and we got the shower only bathroom. Both rooms had a beutiful closed balcony with a view of the woods

Room Tip: Check the bathroom amenties first
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Conram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Breda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2009

We most enjoyed our stay in hotel Bisdorff during our walking holidays.
Nice and quiet, excellent rooms, and gorgeous food.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Truuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Berdorf
0.7 mi away
Hotel Scharff
Hotel Scharff
#2 of 5 in Berdorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 16 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Kinnen
Hotel Kinnen
#4 of 5 in Berdorf
4.5 of 5 bubbles 12 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel Bel Air Sport & Wellness
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Le Cigalon Hotel
Le Cigalon Hotel
#1 of 1 in Mullerthal
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Perekop
Hotel Perekop
#1 of 5 in Berdorf
4.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
0.7 mi away
Trail-Inn Natur & Sporthotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Bisdorff? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Bisdorff

Property: Hotel Le Bisdorff
Address: 39 rue Heisbich, Berdorf 6551, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Grevenmacher District > Berdorf
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 5 Hotels in Berdorf
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Le Bisdorff 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Le Bisdorff reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing