We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK standard but poor service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Saint Nicolas & Spa
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Remich
Bergen, Norway
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“OK standard but poor service”
Reviewed 20 July 2013

Hotel standard is ok, but service is poor. We should stay only for one night and we where not happy. A family for three persons, to adult and one youth, was given ONE double bed even if our confirmation showed one double and one extra bed. Even when they had the possibillity for change room - we could only have it if we paid more ?? Stay away if possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

179 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    57
    78
    20
    15
    9
See reviews for
31
98
3
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Affligem, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2013

Stayed there overnight after a party with family and friends.
The Room i had was little small and old looking but clean.
Closed secure parking in the hotels garage, attention for the wet spots on the sealing, they become very sticky when you get them on your car.
Good spa facility's and very helpfull staff.
Lovely location close to the river.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DVD-004
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lucien49, Owner at Hotel Saint Nicolas & Spa, responded to this review, 21 July 2013
Dear Sir, dear Madame,

Thank you for the kind feedback ! Most of the wet spots have been resolved.
Looking forward to welcome you soon as helpfull and kind as your last stay.

Saint-Nicolas team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2012

It is only a few months since we last stayed at the St Nicolas, but the the return visit didn't disappoint. Important as we stayed two nights on this occasion with a special deal which enabled free use of the pool and spar facilities, bed breakfast and evening meal the second night. We also made use of the garage, which was spacious and secure.
Frankly it is hard to fault this hotel without being petty. Perfectly situated on the banks of the Moselle, a friendly welcome, comfortable rooms, good facilities and excellent food. Oh and the shops and nearest wine producer are only a short walk away.
Have I mentioned fuel? With Luxembourg a useful stopping off point to so many destinations, £1 a litre for diesel is a great attraction!!

Room Tip: The most expensive rooms front the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clactonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2012

This was the one hotel I booked when driving down to Italy via Germany and Austria from Calais. Remich is conveniently located to the main route and this lovely hotel by the river was a perfect place to break for our first night. While the room was a little too small to include the seating area with two chairs and a small table that would be my only small criticism.
The fix prix dinner menu in the restaurant was simply superb for the price and the maitre'd was very good at helping us to choose a regional wine at a reasonable price from the extensive wine list.
The outdoor pool, part of the spa, looked lovely but as it was raining I had a very invigorating swim inside - the pool is about 20m and has extraordinarily powerful jets that propel you downstream if you don't want to make much effort. No one else was there at 7pm - a surprise.
All in all a lovely place to stay with very relaxed and friendly staff.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TakapunaLarrikin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucienHoudremont, Directeur général at Hotel Saint Nicolas & Spa, responded to this review, 10 November 2012
Dear Mr & Mrs Takapuna,

My team and I thank you for your feedback following your stay at hotel Saint-Nicolas & SPA.

It is with great pleasure that we receive your compliments. I'll share your comments with our team and this will be a real encouragement to all our ambassadors because we strive daily to improve the quality of our services.

Your satisfaction is our greatest reward.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2012

We always aim for Luxembourg as a stop-over when travelling either into Alsace, Germany or beyond, primarily because of the beautiful countryside and cheap fuel!!
It is the first time we have stayed in Remich, although we have passed through, or stopped for a coffee on several occasions.
The St Nicholas proved a revelation. OK, so we had to park on the riverside across from the hotel but that was the only compromise.
A very warm welcome, comfortable rooms, high class restaurant, and great breakfast at a very acceptable price; oh and a free bottle of local wine!!
Highly recommended.
We just used it for one night, but it would make the perfect base for exploring Luxembourg and the Mosel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clactonian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clacton-on-Sea, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed here for one night on our way down to Austria. More than anything else we needed a quiet room and a comfortable bed and both needs were fulfilled. Unusually for a hotel on the continent there was a hospitality tray with tea, coffee etc which was most welcome. We dined in the restaurant and the meal and service were excellent. Afterwards we went for a walk along the river promenade just across the road from the hotel. We will certainly stay here again if we are heading south from Calais. Remich is a good stopover place and there is the added advantage of cheap petrol and diesel.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank essexexteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Whenever I come to Luxembourg, with my wife or with business colleagues, I always stay here

The welcome is always warm, the service always attentive and courteous, and the hotel and restaurant offer delights to be savoured

I recommend it to anyone travelling to Luxembourg and they always thank me for the recommendation

What more can you say – absolutely great

Room Tip: Front rooms offer views of River Moselle Back rooms are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trueciew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Remich
1.6 mi away
Hotel de l'Ecluse
Hotel de l'Ecluse
#1 of 1 in Stadtbredimus
171 reviews
0.9 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Schloss Berg
0.5 mi away
Hotel Des Vignes Restaurant Du Pressoir
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Domaine La Foret
Domaine La Foret
#3 of 4 in Remich
59 reviews
4.9 mi away
Mondorf Parc Hotel
Mondorf Parc Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mondorf-les-Bains
122 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel De L'Esplanade
Hotel De L'Esplanade
#4 of 4 in Remich
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Saint Nicolas & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Saint Nicolas & Spa

Property: Hotel Saint Nicolas & Spa
Address: 31 Esplanade, Remich 5533, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Region: Luxembourg > Grevenmacher District > Remich
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Remich
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Saint Nicolas & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 38
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This charm hotel is ideally located in an idyllic valley full of vineyards on border of the Mosel River. The rooms include flat-screen TV, minibar as well as offer access to the Wellness center and an extended breakfast buffet. For relaxing moments the superior rooms include spa tubs. Free WIFI is available throughout the hotel. For you comfort a private car park can be optionally booked, free public parking is available along the promenade. During their stay guests can enjoy free use according to season of the outside pool and inside pools, fitness room, sauna, hammam, ice-grotto, infra-red cabin and Dr. Kneipp feet basins during their stay. Massages must be booked in advance. Restaurant Lohengrin enjoys a beautiful panoramic view on the river, serving elegant and light French cuisine. Fresh and seasonal products along with local and international wines will be recommended by our primed sommelier. (Best sommelier of Lorraine) The hotel is located only 21km away to Luxembourg capital, conveniently accessible by bus (2min walking). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Saint Nicolas & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Saint Nicolas And Spa
Hotel Saint Nicolas Remich

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing