We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Saint Nicolas & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mercure
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casino 2000 Hotel(Mondorf-les-Bains)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel de l'Ecluse(Stadtbredimus)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mondorf Parc Hotel(Mondorf-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel-Restaurant Windsor(Mondorf-les-Bains)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
62
90
23
18
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
62
90
23
18
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssaint nicolason arrivalnice hotelthe riverswimming poolnice ladyevening meal was excellentrecommend this placetop qualitytea and coffee making facilitiesacross the bridgeshort walkprivate parkingbreakfast buffet iswellness areabreadluxembourg
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 28 July 2014

On a driving holiday to Austria we decided to stop off at Remich and are very pleased we did, it is situated beside the Moselle River opposite Germany.
We were originally going to stay elsewhere but at the last minute changed to this hotel.
The hotel is perfectly located with a lovely spa and swimming pool, although we did not use it.
The restaurant looked good but again we did not use it because we had already planned to eat elsewhere.
Our room was very clean and comfortable with tea and coffee making facilities but was hot and with the windows open we experienced some road noise. The breakfast was very good with lots of choice.
An evening stroll beside the river was delightful

Room Tip: Rooms at the front face a busy and sometimes noisy road and because there is no aircon you need to keep a window open
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Peter W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucienHoudremont, Propriétaire at Hotel Saint Nicolas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 22 October 2014

Dear Eastbourne ,
We appreciate your comments regarding your stay at Hotel Saint-Nicolas & Spa.
It is always a pleasure to receive such positive feedback.
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Lucien Houdremont

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2014

On a driving holiday from England travelling through parts off Europe, destination Italy! On route we thought it would be interesting to visit Luxembourg which was an awful busy industrial town. On our way to Germany, tired and hungry, we decided to try and find somewhere to stay, St Nicolas happened to be the second place we found in Remich, a very scenic, small town fronting onto the river Mosel. Whilst the hotel is what appears to be on a main road, our front facing bedroom was still very quiet, a good size (extremely comfortable) and we preferred to be overlooking the front as it had beautiful views of the river. On arrival we were greeted with a chilled glass of white wine and very friendly helpful staff. As we were tired we decided not to eat in the hotel but the menu choices sounded delicious. We did not use any of the spa facilities so could not comment on whether they were any good. Breakfast was good, with a good choice of cereal, fruit, bread, pastries. All in all very good value for money and would definitely recommend!

Room Tip: Risk possible noise from the road to have a front river facing view, very scenic.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Sam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

A very comfortable room with a great bed, nice bathroom with GREAT water pressure and a beautiful view of the river. It was clean, the furnishings were well kept and the terrace was lovely. We enjoyed it very much!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Tana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Yes, it's a little bit eccentric, but this is actually a great hotel (fantastic new spa, and a really great restaurant). I was initially worried - no hot water for 24 hours - but after that initial hiccup, and the shock of discovering that a 20-min taxi ride in centre ville was about EUR80 - all went well. I was there out of season, so it was quiet, as was the town, but I can imagine it gets very busy in summer. My room was clean and comfortable, and I had no problems with wifi or any other facilities. I really enjoyed my five nights there.

Room Tip: River view...don't go if you can't get one!
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Richard G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LucienHoudremont, Propriétaire at Hotel Saint Nicolas & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2014

Dear Mr.G.
We feel very proud and happy to hear that the 24 hour blackout of hot water was not so dramatic and above all that you enjoyed the restaurant..
So we hope to welcome you again and give you our best greetings from a sunny (today) Moselle Valley.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Overlooking the Moselle River in Remich the management make every effort to make your visit a success. The Rooms tend to be small but those overlooking the River have an advantage. There is a spa for those inclement days and you are yards from a promenade walk to Remich. I would recommend the restaurant and try for a window seat.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mervyn j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews