We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 star hotel and fine for that level”
Review of Threeland Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Threeland Hotel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petange
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 December 2012

The hotel is simply not a 4 star hotel. If you go in with 2 star expectations, you will be fine. Rooms & breakfast are simple but sufficient, there is enough parking and the location is hideous.

It is the only hotel in Petange, cheap and acceptable for a business stay-over.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FlyingDutchman73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 149 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2012

Well unlike the others I find this hotel to be fine enough. I just think that (for that price) you cant expect anything special in Luxembourg considered the density of hotels and their prices.. They're just not pushed by competition to provide perfect service (probably)..
My oppinion of this hotel? It was fine enough.. You should definitely get rooms on the other side of the main road. Restaurant (breakfast also) is very good. My room was clean, spacious and all staff were very friendly.

Room Tip: On the other side of main road
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kevin O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2010

Very disappointed. This hotel is definitely not 4 star. No air conditioning in the middle of summer is not a good start, esp when leaving the window open meant a disturbed sleep because of traffic noise all night. No tea/coffee making facilities, they had to be bought in the brasserie. 12 euros for internet access for 24 hours which, when arriving at 6pm and leaving at 10am, means a lot of wasted hours. Pink mould along the bottom of the shower curtain; empty shower gel container on wall; one bedside light not working; told that CNN is available in Luxembourg but not in this hotel - so out of 20 TV channels, nothing that I could watch and understand; very slipshod and not worth 75 euros. If I was paying 40 - 45 euros it wouldn't be a problem. The double room was a good size, and the breakfast was continental and quite okay.

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ozgalgreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2010

If this hotel would have been a 2 or 3 stars, then my appreciation would have been also different, I would say an "Okey but with problems", or an "average", but for a 4 star hotel then it deserves a "terrible".
The price is perfect for a 4 Star, but it does not worth it. The rooms are total simple and the decoration in brown and green is awful, the bed clothing is hideous, looks as if it needs some cleaning, the shower curtains look old and dirtly, there is not free internet service, you need to purchase a very expensive hour/day/week pass, the restaurants are too expensive, and there is absolutely no other service in this hotel: no sauna, no gym, no nothing.
I am curious to know why this hotel does have a 4 Star category!
To complete the situation, we advised at the reception when we arrived that we would stay one week, but maybe longer. They did not checked with us at all, but only called us the last day to tell us that they needed our room and that we had to go, since they were full.
I think this is the only hotel in Petange, and that is why they offer such a low quality service.
I would not suggest this hotel to anybody.

Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
2  Thank Anabellelee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2009

To say that this hotel has 4 stars can only be considered as some kind of attempt at humour. It would barely scrape 2*.

The bedrooms were more like something on a hospital ward with the 1970's bed linen (in fact my sheet had Hotel Rix written on by hand - so presumably this place had bought their linen when the last place had finsihed with it), the lino floors in the rooms, the lack of air conditoning in the bedrooms and everywhere else in this dump apart from the restaurant.

They let some of my colleagues check in only to find the bedrooms still occupied or not made up from the previous guest. The staff where unhelpful, bordering on plain awkard e.g. may I use the internet terminal to check in for my flight - "no".

All in all, a thoroughly unpelasant place, not so much in need of refurbishment, but demolition - I cannot think of a single redeeming feature of this dreadful place. Stay anywhere else, but not here.

Oh and did I mention that there's no air conditioning?!

  • Stayed: July 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Tim2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jaymie84820
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Marmorth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Petange
1.3 mi away
Hotel Gulliver
Hotel Gulliver
#2 of 3 in Bascharage
94 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Carpini
Hotel Carpini
#3 of 3 in Bascharage
20 reviews
5.3 mi away
Ibis Esch Belval
Ibis Esch Belval
#1 of 5 in Esch-sur-Alzette
317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Beierhaascht
Beierhaascht
#1 of 3 in Bascharage
73 reviews
13.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 50 in Luxembourg City
1,994 reviews
6.6 mi away
Van Der Valk Hotel Luxembourg - Arlon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Threeland Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Threeland Hotel

Address: Rue Pierre Hamer, Petange 4737, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Luxembourg District > Petange
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Petange
Price Range: £73 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Threeland Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Threeland Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Threeland Hotel Luxembourg/Petange

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing