We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolute Relax.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Logis Gourmet & Relax Hotel de la Sure
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Esch-sur-Sure
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolute Relax.”
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Picture-postcard perfect, in all its Luxembourgian charm, not to mention a restaurant-and presumably chef--of superb quality. The rooms are comfortable and well-appointed.

The only downside is an absolutely useless Wi-Fi. It's not reachable from the rooms, and even in the reception/restaurant area the speed is reminiscent of 1990s-style dial-up. A short walk to the town-center café provides top-notch Internet, however.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JSGo62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

184 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    67
    32
    22
    23
See reviews for
24
114
3
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Roccalbegna, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 19 March 2014

The first thing to strike you is the location: I had long ago given up hoping places like this still existed in central Europe. Solitary travellers might neec a sat-nav, but it's well worth finding. The unspoiled town nestles on a dew-drop river bend, and is presided over by a castle dating back to AD983. You could re-make 'The Prisoner of Zender' here without the use of CGI. The hotel is perfectly in keeping with its surroundings. The staff are friendly and efficient without being subservient, the price of a room is extraordinarily low, although the restaurant isn't cheep. Then again, the food is of a high quality and the wine list is extensive. I greatly enjoyed the local wines and the wallnut liquer seved in tiny black chocolate cups which you then eat. Definately much better value than any motorway hotel, and worth plunging into the wilds for. But then that's all part of the fun.

Room Tip: Comfortable and well equipt rooms. Always worth calling them direct. The manageress speaks five lang...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lorenzo B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

This is the second year of staying excellent underground parking for motorbikes, rooms well appointed, well decorated and clean, staff and food, again are excellent, looking forward to the third time next September

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hugo-rugged
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level 6 Contributor
454 reviews
169 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 298 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2013

Located in a beautiful little town, the Logis Hotels are known for their simple but very good food. Well, this one was so,so. The room was ok,
with basic furnishings. Breakfast just minimal. The dinner, started with complicated menu and expensive choices. The quality, marginally basic.
Actually, quite disappointing with non attentive service.
Even the great location did not help.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1trekky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviewed 8 August 2013

the hotel was beautiful. the room excellent. the food superb. we would give this hotel the highest rating possible. the shower was a laugh since we did not know how to operate it. but once we found out it was great. we had cheese soup for starters. never had anything so good. I begged for the recipe but to no avail. i shall have to go back there and order it again. then i had a super salad and for desert chocolade mousse in three colours. fantastic. mmmmm!!!! the bed was very good, however the pillow!!! that is exactly the way I like it. to sleep comfortably you do not have to bring your own pillow along. that is a first for me. when we return i hope the terrace which is now under construction is finished. i cannot wait to see how it is.

Room Tip: I cannot give a tip to help travelers, the people in the hotel are very helpful for you to make the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NelLeenards
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kettering, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Firstly the pretty town of Esch-sur-Sure is worth going to regardless of the hotel..an absolutley stunning place. We found the hotel very good although our accomodation was in a seperate building 50metres down the road but still very nice. The whole decor and layout of the hotel was very good and clean..breakfast had everything to chose from..evening meal was again very good. The staff were helpful and there was always someone available to answer any questions etc. They are currently renovating the building but this did not inconvenience us in any way. The whole atmosphere of the town the people and the hotel was very good. There was many nationalities and many differant types of groups and ages (30+) I would thoroughly recommend this hotel and the town of Esch-sur-Sure.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NATHAN E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

First of all: those verturing to the hotel soon will want to know that they are renovating the outside area. At the moment there is effectively only a very small balcony available, which has sun in the evening. It looks a bit messy as well and there is quite a bit of drilling and such going on, starting early. When the renovation is finished, that will certainly add much to the experience.

For our unplanned stop over in the pretty town of Esch-Sur-Sure we had no time to explore the beautiful area (for which we'll be back): we just wanted a nice place to eat and stay. The friendly owners (dutch speaking) patiently answered all our questions, although we missed some enthousiastic hospitality. Our room (Comics) was nice and spacy enough for the bed of our 1-year-old. We had a nice view on the town and the mountain.
The many stairs can be an issue! Espacially with luggage, you'll have to carry them up a lot of stairs. There is a much shorter route to outside though, which is accessible for those that dare to manouver their car there.

The hotel is huge, but still they stuffed it with so many things, we were suprised after every corner. Books, games, and a lot of decorationg.

Diner was very good, which much to choose from, though some choices are a bit pricy. Good vegetarian options as well. Breakfast was good as well.

WiFi is available but very unreliable. No one seems to know why and when it works or not. They were friendly enough though to help us with an alternative temporary WiFi.

Lastly, the area with toys for children was very much appreciated!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CoupleOfHoliday
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Esch-sur-Sure
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Postillon
Hotel Le Postillon
#2 of 2 in Esch-sur-Sure
114 reviews
12.3 mi away
Chateau d'Urspelt
Chateau d'Urspelt
#1 of 1 in Urspelt
592 reviews
10.7 mi away
Hotel International
Hotel International
#4 of 8 in Clervaux
372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.4 mi away
Hotel Belle Vue
Hotel Belle Vue
#2 of 11 in Vianden
211 reviews
6.5 mi away
Cocoon Hotel Belair
Cocoon Hotel Belair
#1 of 3 in Bourscheid
289 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Braas
Hotel Restaurant Braas
#1 of 1 in Eschdorf
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Logis Gourmet & Relax Hotel de la Sure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Logis Gourmet & Relax Hotel de la Sure

Property: Logis Gourmet & Relax Hotel de la Sure
Address: 1 Rue du Pont, Esch-sur-Sure 9650, Luxembourg
Region: Luxembourg > Diekirch District > Esch-sur-Sure
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Esch-sur-Sure
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Logis Gourmet & Relax Hotel de la Sure 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a romantic oasis in a valley of the Ardennes, one of the most beautiful tourist regions of Luxembourg, close to the ruins of the old castle of Luxembourg over 927 years, in the heart of sports water of the Upper Sure (Lac de la Haute-Sûre). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Logis Gourmet & Relax Hotel de la Sure reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing