We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Eco friendly luxury”
Review of Hotel de l'Ecluse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel de l'Ecluse
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stadtbredimus
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 31 July 2013

Just a step from my familly rooth village Bonnert, what a surprise to have discovered such an interesting place. First of all you immediately fall in love with the decoration that mix wood, stoon, glass and ... bright colours to contrast. The bar & reception is unusual and cozy, the hallways are large and the room I just as I like ... chic and sober.

A big bravo for the sake of the owner to respect the environment ..; light in the hallways switchinh on when you open the door only, 2 levels that allow you to use the stairs, eco friendly materials to use less energy (even with no AC and with a heavy sun and 35 c° outside the room temperature was still acceptable (25 c°)

The swimming pool was the reason why we choose this hotel ... wow, a natural pool overlooking the vinyard in which you feel like swimming in a lake (no chemicals, water plants at the end) all that in a nice garden ... little point ... it is strange to have no separation with the neighbour (why you didn't plant some plants to hide their garden?) ... but honnestly, it is the only one... oh no .. a second small one ... think to put English version folders in the rooms.

I suppose that they didn't get the 4* that every guests that have stayed there claim, is the fact that there is no minibar and A/C in the room ... but really didn't feel the need.

Again ... nice concept guyz.

Room Tip: ask 2nd floor garden view ... nice for the view and quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nekeltje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (180)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

47 - 53 of 180 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2013

Immaculate & spacious room, so clean you could eat your dinner off the floor. Balcony room with a good view of the local vineyards. Nice meal in the hotel restaurant. Location is good for a holiday but a bit out of the way for business. About EUR90.00 for a taxi into town.

Room Tip: Get a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gizmo2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcluseStadtbredimus, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de l'Ecluse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear User Gizmo 2005,

I would like to thank you for your comment here at tripadvisor.
We, as a company are very focused on customer relations and guests comments are always welcome.
Of course it is nice to hear that you liked our hotel and were satisfied with our service.
Just for your information for, hopefully, visits in the future: all of our hotels have balconys, either facing over the mosel or the vineyards.

If you have any further feedback or questions please contact us via reservation@hotel-ecluse.lu.

With kind regards,

Kathrin Becker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Renovated hotel with modern designed rooms, lots of wood and concreet ! Walk-in shower, we missed chairs on the balcony.Very good dining restaurant, breakfast quiet simple ! Very nice terrace with but weather was too chilly !

Room Tip: Rooms on the south are quieter with looks on the vineyards
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank babylon34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EcluseStadtbredimus, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel de l'Ecluse, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2013

Dear User babylon34,

I would like to thank you for your comment here at tripadvisor.
We, as a company are very focused on customer relations and guests comments are always welcome, because we can only change the things we know.
Of course it is nice to hear that you liked our hotel and were satisfied with our service.
Unfortunately you missed the chairs on your balcony. We are currently working on that and going to improve these kind of things.

If you have any further feedback or questions please contact us via reservation@hotel-ecluse.lu.

With kind regards,

Kathrin Becker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2013

Location was side of river moser, they has free parking. Room was modern ours was nice space
, we could view a beautiful vineyard and also they have a nice balcony so that I felt confutable. You don't get any noise, was very calm. We had time very pleased morning, place was absolutely nice. Staff was kindly and helpful and also some of staff can speak English. We had eaten dinner at this restaurant was placed side of river moser. Food was bit big for us but taste was nice, and we drank very nice white wine which is staff recommended. I went there middle of May.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HSato
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2013

The hotel has just opened again after construction works. The Hotel is really modern now, the rooms are very nice, ours had a balcony with a great view over the river Mosel. We had a delicious dinner in the restaurant which has also a nice view over the Mosel and vineyards. The vinelist was excellent, with a great choice of luxemburgish and international wines wines. In the evening we used the sauna facilities, there is an outside pool (which we did not use), a finnish Sauna, infrared cabine and a bio-sauna. We would love to come back in the summer, to enjoy the really nice garden and pool. From our point of view the stay was perfect and we really can recommend this hotel. The staff was really friendly, one of the reasons why we would like to come back! Thank you for the nice stay!

  • Stayed: January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank whomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2011

Quiet location by Moselle River with locks and dam across the road. Manager/Owner spoke English. Breakfast was good - I wish the weather had been warmer so we could eat on the lovely patio. Free parking right outside. They plan a renovation for a larger building and will be closed, I think, starting in September. Wish we had time to explore the region.

Room Tip: There is no lift but has ground floor rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank swanny32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 June 2009

Hotel de L'Ecluse, run by a quiet husband-wife team, sits on the highway that runs along the Moselle River north of Remick and among the many vineyards specializing in sparkling Moselle wines. It has a pretty setting, is conveniently located, clean and well-kept, with a very good breakfast, and an excellent moderately priced restaurant (the owner is the chef) with a long list of Luxemburg sparkling and still wines. Before we arrived, we asked for a room with a view, and were given room #31 (actually 2 small rooms), which has a balcony overlooking the river. The only negative was the room's pitifully thin pillows.

  • Stayed: May 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HappyTravelerK-ville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Stadtbredimus
3.0 mi away
Mercure Kikuoka Golf Club
5.7 mi away
Mondorf Parc Hotel
Mondorf Parc Hotel
#1 of 3 in Mondorf-les-Bains
140 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Victor's Residenz-Hotel Schloss Berg
11.0 mi away
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxembourg
Le Royal Hotels & Resorts - Luxe...
#3 of 49 in Luxembourg City
801 reviews
10.8 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
DoubleTree by Hilton Luxembourg
#10 of 49 in Luxembourg City
1,946 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel de l'Ecluse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel de l'Ecluse

Address: 29 Waistrooss | Route du Vin, Stadtbredimus 5450, Luxembourg
Phone Number:
Region: Luxembourg > Grevenmacher District > Stadtbredimus
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Stadtbredimus
Price Range: £63 - £149 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel de l'Ecluse 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel l'Ecluse uniting design and tradition, we would offer you our well known quality and friendly service in our family run hotel. Feel at home, away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel de l'Ecluse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing