We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great food, wonderful service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hong Jin Restaurant

Hong Jin Restaurant
Ranked #18 of 26 Restaurants in Strassen
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Tarnos, France
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great food, wonderful service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014

First time at this restaurant with my husband and three children. We started with soups which were served hot and fresh and delicious. The starters were freshly made and both steamed and fried dumplings, nems, spring rolls and salad were top quality. The crispy duck main was a highlight, and salt and pepper squid we loved. All in all a wonderful meal, excellent service (in English) and a complementary digestive to finish a great meal. Already look forward to taking friends here, so family friendly.

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Emma C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    16
    8
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very fresh and tasty food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2013

The food, no matter chinese or thai is always fresh and very tasty! My family and I are big fun of this restaurant. You may not find a better price-quality ratio in Strassen. The owner nearly redecorated the restaurant, which looks like a very modern chinese rest. I only can recommend this great house.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Coldcoffee1218
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
101 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“May be one of the best Chinese restaurant in Luxembourg!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2013 via mobile

The restaurant is really nice, very elegant! The service is always top! When you order even if you are 3 or 4, and you order several different dishes , the server never takes notes and never make mistakes! Food is very good, fresh and tasty! I have eaten in so many Chinese Restaurant in Luxembourg, this one is the best! Pricing is good!
Best is to go in the evening! As all Asian restaurants there is a lunch buffet where you can eat as much as you want! So evening is better!

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lyam888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the best Chinese restaurants in Luxembourg”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 September 2012

This is a very good restaurant. The food (Chinese and Thai) is very tasty, fresh and not very expensive. The place is not so big, the parking is tiny (3-4 cars in front of the restaurant) but there are a lot of places on the street. It has also a terrace which is open when the weather permits. The atmosphere is nice and the owner(s) (a boy and girl) seams to be also the waiter(s) which is nice. We know the place for more than 3 years and we go there very often. It's our favorite restaurant in this region.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank ISteff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mamer, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A real average experience”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 January 2012

Pros: Clean, not too expensive, typical attentive staff (some do even speak Lëtzebuergesch), parking lot behind restaurant
Cons: a bit pushy staff, close spaced tables, mediocre food served on plates (not on individual trays as you might be used to for local asians), rather small servings, tiny parking spaces.

Went there several times, as they used to have swings to dine on in their veranda; but now that they are gone there's absolutely no reason to return.

  • Visited October 2011
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Justicia_Croft
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hong Jin Restaurant also viewed

Strassen, Luxembourg City
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Strassen, Luxembourg City
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 
Strassen, Luxembourg City
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg District
 

Been to Hong Jin Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing