We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Kerrykeel Cabin at Rockhill”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
22 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Kerrykeel, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 22 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David M
1 review
“Kerrykeel Cabin at Rockhill”
Reviewed 27 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

5* cabin and facilities. The cabin was a shock it was so very well equipped 2 end suites and a jacuzzi bath! The cabin is so spacious and has a stunning view of the bay. Booking was simple and dealing with Damien afterwards was a pleasure. No query was too much and was quickly responded to very friendly indeed.

Our first time here but most definitely not our last.

Fantastic!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2017
David, many thanks for your kind review, I am delighted you enjoyed your holiday in the cabin. We view it as our home from home and from your comments, you enjoyed the same experience.

Thanks again, Damien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
katroisin
glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Excellat Location”
Reviewed 6 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We rented Lodge no 15 for a long weekend . The lodge is on the edge of Mulroy Bay with the most magnificent views especially in the late evening. The accommodation is very spacious with 3 double bedrooms ( 2 en-suite) and a single with bunk beds. However the outstanding feature is the ample decking area with seating, a BBQ and a hot tub, which we had not expected so did not use. The kitchen, dining and lounge area is well equipped. The site appeared to have lots of facilities for children and the pubs and restaurants of Kerrykeel are only a short away. We were a party of 6 adults over for a special occasion so were only interested in the latter. I would stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the location of the lodge and the view of the Bay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
I don't think this review is for cabin 5, as we have 4 bedrooms and do not have a hot tub, but it is great to read a positive review of the site and the local hostelries.

Damien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
28 Sep 2016
Many thanks for the positive review, its really good to hear that you enjoyed your time at the cabin.
I couldn't comment on the GAA but Donegal is a great place to visit.

Damien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 30 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2016
Many thanks for reviewing the cabin, delighted that you enjoyed your stay, Damien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Maireadok...
Derry, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Never again”
Reviewed 20 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
4
people found this review helpful

This was my 2nd year at Rockhill and was bitterly disappointed. Activities were cancelled without knowledge,every afternoon of our stay, shop opened and the only shop on site closed randomly and whilst the weather was not suitable for park to be opened some days of our stay it was actually closed on days that we would have thought reasonable to be opened. Not value for for money by any means and I would not recommend. I complained via email but without satisfaction. The manager simply said " I don't know what you want me to do"??? I paid almost 1400 euro and whilst the accommodation was beautiful It was not worth the money. Neither my family or I will return.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
The author of this review has not stayed in Cabin 5, I suspect their grievance is directed at Rockhill Holiday Park. Cabin 5 is privately owned and is not affiliated to or with Rockhill Holiday Park. I have requested that holiday lettings remove this review, and in fact I have a complimentary email from the actual cabin occupants at that time clearing indicating how much they enjoyed their holiday and wish to re book for another holiday. Best regards Damien
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KCPatti
Kansas City, MIssouri
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent two nights in this wonderful log home. The furnishings were comfortable, and everything was very clean. Our only problem is that we could not figure out how to use the showers. To be fair, the host left instructions for operating them, but since they were in Irish vernacular, our American eyes couldn't figure out how to use them. So, we just went with sponge baths in cold water. Other than that, the place was very nice. We loved Kerrykeel and the surrounding area. It was really breathtaking, and the people in the area are all very nice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: This home is in a beautiful location with wonderful views of the sea.
Liked least: Trying to understand the operating instructions for the showers.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2016
Apologies for your having to go through the cold sponge routine.
If you had just got in touch by phone, I could have provided you will a translation of the Irish vernacular. For safety reasons electrical appliances in a bath or shower room have a local isolation switch this is in the form if a pull cord which has a neon light indicating when the electrical circuits is supplying energy to the showers. I assume this was the reason why you didn't get the heated water flow. Kind regards Damien.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theresad5...
Armagh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fab Cabin in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in October 2015

This was a lovely break in a beautiful part of the country. were able to access a beach nearby for the late autumn sun. And dined in the local friendly pub.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The setting
Liked least: nothing negative to say
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing