We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value in Cambridge”
Review of Ayah Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ayah Villa
Ranked #2 of 3 Trumpington B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
147 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“Great value in Cambridge”
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I recently stayed here for 2 nights. The staff were very friendly and the B&B was spotlessly clean. Breakfast was buffet style and that worked well and there was a good variety of food to choose from. The only minus I have is, that the finish in the en-suite was not as well finished as the rest of the B&B. There needs to be some paint work to finish off and pipes that need to be covered over as they were dusty. Even with this one minus I would stay here again and would recommend to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Karen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

236 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    103
    81
    31
    14
    7
See reviews for
62
79
20
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leatherhead, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

We picked this guest house because of ease of location and easy access to Cambridge by bus.It was near the Addenbrooks Hospital and well marked (opposite Saab/Chevrolet garage)Room was large and airy with plenty of space to move around in.Staff were friendly and efficient.It seemed full during mid week, mostly couples like us.There was a large car park infront of the guest house and road noise was not an issue. Other guests on the first floor were noisy and we were woken up at 6am by them getting up!(Breakfast starts at 7.30)
If you want a quiet stay ask for an upstairs room. We were in room 3, the bed was very soft which Im not used to.Breakfast was fresh continental with a good choice of cereals, fruit, yoghurts , beverages,etc .The dining area was directly outside our room so dont expect a quiet lay in!

Room Tip: Ask for upstairs, in our room we could hear every footfall above and scraping furniture
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Adam H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lyon, France
Level Contributor
72 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2013

Good value for money hotel with a very friendly welcome. It is well situated just off the M11, and close to the centre of Cambridge for visiting the city. Good sized rooms, good wifi and excellent breakfast.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lyon_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leusden, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013

The friendliness was astonishing! Everyone was so helpful and polite, nothing was too much trouble. Breakfast was continental style, though you could request something different and it was produced. Throughout the day guests could help themselves to tea - coffee- soft drinks and other things such as yoghurt. If people wanted to buy a take out meal somewhere, they were welcome to "eat in". Rooms were spacious, beds comfortable and the cleanliness was excellent. Will return next time in Cambridge

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Rick P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haverfordwest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

This is a great place to stay if you want to visit Cambridge for a few days.Cambridge is not car friendly and hotels are really expensive.This guest house has ample free parking. There is a park and ride service just a mile away that is really easy to use and very cheap.£2.60 return(includes free all day parking). The guest house is clean with friendly staff,breakfast is a bit basic,continental style help yourself. There are a couple of pubs just up the road and a great Chinese (the wok and grill). If I was going to Cambridge again I would stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mike h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tasmania
Level Contributor
33 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We were very comfortable on our overnight stay at the Ayah Villah Guest House. The staff are very polite and helpful. The room was large and clean. Just a 10 minute drive into the Cambridge centre, with off street parking, we were very satisfied with this guest house and could recommend it for those wishing to visit beautiful Cambridge.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GortyGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 September 2013

We had a restful 2 night stay, clean, friendly and comfortable. Easy access to the park and ride or the bus into city, I can't comment on breakfast as we missed it. The Bed and breakfast is also easy to find as it lies on a main route - at night there was no disturbance from the road traffic.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Michelle T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trumpington
2.4 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,678 reviews
1.7 mi away
Helen Hotel
Helen Hotel
#21 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 175 reviews
2.1 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Regent Hotel
Regent Hotel
#5 of 36 in Cambridge
4.0 of 5 bubbles 403 reviews
2.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Cambridge
2.6 mi away
Hilton Cambridge City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ayah Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ayah Villa

Property: Ayah Villa
Address: 157 Shelford Road, Trumpington, Cambridge CB2 9ND, England
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Trumpington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Trumpington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Ayah Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
property description; A stylish contemporary Cambridge UK based bed and breakfast / guesthouse located just off the M11 motorway offering exclusive off street parking, ideal for business and leisure visitors. Located approximately three miles from Cambridge City Center, and London Stansted is 25 miles. The Ayah Villa guesthouse offers fully en suite single, double, twin and family rooms as well as a buffet style breakfast included in all bookings. Rooms are equipped with free view television and DVD facilities as well as wireless (WIFI) Internet access and travel cot available for family rooms (on request) all inclusive ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HRS so you can book your Ayah Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing