We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rectory Farm
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (624)
Filter reviews
624 results
Traveller rating
281
168
86
46
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
281
168
86
46
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe main housepark and ridecontinental breakfastoutdoor poolhonesty barset in beautiful groundscountry houselocal pubchalet roomboiled eggslovely walkcity centrevisiting cambridgeself cateringexcellent showerlovely rooma lovely place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
465 - 470 of 624 reviews
Reviewed 4 February 2014

An amazing venue to stay at. Spotlessly clean, very welcoming and the breakfast was superb and well worth the money, our only regret was not to have tried the full English breakfast.
If you can ask if the bridal suite is available we were lucky enough to have this as our room and it was enormous!

Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
Thank 919happyholidays64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Beautiful setting for a lovely weekend, if you like a walk it is a nice 40 min stroll into Cambridge. We got up graded to a suite which was amazing, so nice to be able to sit and relax in a living room after a long day investigating the surrounding area. Every aspect of the accommodation was clean and comfortable but also very peaceful. We had not booked for B&B but were shown all of the facilities personally which felt like a great service. Would definitely recommend to anyone

Room Tip: arriving in the dark you need to look out for the sign the entrance is just past the M11 exit heading to St Neots
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Beautiful setting just off M11 but not too noisy. Set at end of avenue of trees, cute black rams check you out when you arrive. Honey off the farm. Georgian c. 1970 builder's Stately Home. Room (with bath also available) in main house excellent value. Breakfast very pricey for Continental but quite unusual quality especially the fruit. But add another £10 for cooked breakfast and it is off my map. Overall would definitely recommend: well above normal B&B level, good rooms downstairs where guests can just BE. Real wood fire in breakfast room.
Deliberately read the worst reviews myself. Can see the way things could go but never hurts if you treat your host politely.
Need cheap breakfast? Just down M11 towards London, left A10/ Cambridge signs, left into "superstore" Waitrose where there is good 'café'. Afraid (rightly) of Camb traffic? Use Park & Ride you just passed. There also a P & R walking distance from Rectory Farm itself.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank MJS1944
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2014

My French husband and I have been staying at The Rectory Farm for close to a month now due to his work commitments and may I say it is a delight to all senses! From the sweet serenity upon driving up to the elegant, lightly lit entrance to the sweet chimes of sheep in the near by pastor. We have been staying in The Chalet selection of rooms all fitted perfectly, with deluxe beds, style and comforting essentials (heating is wonderful but do not drape garments over, respectfully)

The breakfast selection is by far the best we have tasted and seen (we travel regularly) the continental display is a healthily, scrumptious selection of fresh fruit, natural yogurt, natural honey, pastries and fromage. Traditional full english is offered and I assume it only keeps to this high standard, the service is warm and friendly and to ensure you are completely at peace a crackling fire is always lit every morning - how luxurious for this coming winter?

We recommend this BnB highly, secluded yet close to Cambridge with easy access (note the driveway is a sharp right just off the highway) It is a true delight for business, for couples, for family and for all!

Room Tip: We love any room with a bath and they do have them available.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Loren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

My companion and I greatly enjoyed our stay at Rectory Farm. There was a warm welcome from the proprietors, comfortable and spacious accommodation, an excellent cooked breakfast with attentive service and the location is very convenient for a visit to Cambridge

Room Tip: If you stay in the chalet part you can park right outside it. On the fitness front Rectory Farm offers an outdoor heated pool.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews