We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great find on the outskirts of Cambridge”
Review of Rectory Farm

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Rectory Farm
Ranked #2 of 3 Coton B&B and Inns
Yorkshire
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A great find on the outskirts of Cambridge”
Reviewed 11 March 2014

We stayed a night here when visiting Cambridge for the weekend. It is a very pleasant place to stay, in the countryside and yet close enough to walk into Cambridge in about 40 mins. If the weather is nice, as it was when we were there, this is a very nice way to start the day. The room was clean and the bathroom good. For the price this is an excellent choice. We didn;t have breakfast as we ate in Cambridge.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ZC12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    222
    142
    73
    44
    40
See reviews for
95
257
18
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
123 reviews
74 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed one night with the wife. Room excellent. Warm welcome from the host. We opted for the continental breakfast which was good value. If we pass this way again we would definitely stay here again, good value.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank steelytim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2014

We stayed 2 nights, arrived to be told that we are in a suite (payed for a room) which was a pleasant surprise. Bedroom, living room, kitchenette and bathroom were all spotlessly clean. Very comfy bed- first time I stayed in a hotel when I slept immediately. Lovely grounds, plenty of parking space. Very near to Park and Ride, so good for touring the town.
Roger very helpful and welcoming. Did not have breakfast so I cannot comment.( though I thought a bit pricey)
Great equipment, TV WiFi.
As we need to go to Cambridge occasionally, it will be our first choice to stay.

Room Tip: It may only cost a bit more for self catering, but may be worth it. We shall certainly consider nex...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marta2112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2014 via mobile

This B&B is very close to the M11 and the park and ride yet not a single noise was heard very peaceful and relaxing, stunning views over the garden and a lovely warm room with and very comfortable double bed.

I arrived a couple of hours before the check in time and was able to drop my bags off before I ventured into Cambridge. The owners are very friendly and all the staff say hello to you and are very friendly. Shower was hot and easy to use and all in all a excellent night sleep was had.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tamworth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2014

The owner was overly helpful and caring. The rooms were modern, the bed was comfy, we had a massive shared kitchen and lounge room, and a beautiful view out the bedroom door which was the highlight of the stay.
I love this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brendan1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crickhowell, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

An amazing venue to stay at. Spotlessly clean, very welcoming and the breakfast was superb and well worth the money, our only regret was not to have tried the full English breakfast.
If you can ask if the bridal suite is available we were lucky enough to have this as our room and it was enormous!

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank 919happyholidays64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buckingham, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Beautiful setting for a lovely weekend, if you like a walk it is a nice 40 min stroll into Cambridge. We got up graded to a suite which was amazing, so nice to be able to sit and relax in a living room after a long day investigating the surrounding area. Every aspect of the accommodation was clean and comfortable but also very peaceful. We had not booked for B&B but were shown all of the facilities personally which felt like a great service. Would definitely recommend to anyone

Room Tip: arriving in the dark you need to look out for the sign the entrance is just past the M11 exit headin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Coton
1.2 mi away
Hotel Felix
Hotel Felix
#8 of 36 in Cambridge
1,161 reviews
2.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Cambridge
Holiday Inn Cambridge
#13 of 36 in Cambridge
1,016 reviews
6.0 mi away
Quy Mill Hotel & Spa, Cambridge, BW Premier Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Ibis Cambridge Central Station
2.5 mi away
The Gonville Hotel
The Gonville Hotel
#2 of 36 in Cambridge
1,749 reviews
2.9 mi away
Travelodge Newmarket Road Cambridge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rectory Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rectory Farm

Property: Rectory Farm
Address: Rectory Farm Madingley Road, Coton, Cambridge CB23 7PG, England
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > England > Cambridgeshire > Cambridge > Coton
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Coton
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Rectory Farm 3*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
N 50 acres of grounds, Rectory Farm is 2 miles from Cambridge centre. This country house offers an outdoor swimming pool that can be used in the summer, a tennis court, free Wi-Fi and free parking. Set in a grand period building, the elegant bedrooms each have a private modern bathroom and tea/coffee facilities. Rooms also feature a TV and hairdryer, and all have scenic countryside views. Rectory Farm features a heated outdoor swimming pool with a diving board. There are also croquet lawns and a spacious terrace with outdoor seating. For an additional cost, a generous continental breakfast is served in the grand dining room, including fresh fruit and pastries. Traditional cooked breakfasts can also be arranged, using fresh local produce. Just 5 minutes' drive from Cambridge's scenic College Backs, the Rectory is 2 miles from Castle Hill and Kettle's Yard art gallery. The Grand Arcade shopping centre is a 10-minute drive away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Priceline, LateRooms, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Rectory Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rectory Farm Hotel Cambridge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing