We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just back from our 3rd two night stay within 12 months!”

Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Disserth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Disserth B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed here for the first time last November 2010 and the second in July 2011, we took a twin, double and a single for our team. Being a working farm, plenty of space for our support team vehicles.

Elsie is so friendly and welcoming. This last stay Nov 2011 (same rooms), we had awful weather to start with and on returning, we were welcomed with a hot drink which was a lovely thought. We/the team have all become very good friends and would recommend a stay here to any of our friends, though its our hidden gem so its in our little book of approved places to stay.

The rooms are very comfy, showers and baths have plenty of water, as our team tend to arrive back at same time this is a good thing. Its in a lovely quiet location only 10-15mins to Builth Wells.

If you stay as bed and breakfast, you have to try a full breaky..... just fantastic.

We'll be back in 2012 several times. In fact one of the team is looking at going back next month.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A-R-Street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (36)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

28 - 34 of 36 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2011

Elsie and Dilwyn were really warm and welcoming! The views across the local countryside were stunning, the room was really comfortable and spotlessly clean with a great homely feel. The hearty breakfast set us up for the day! We would definitely stay again - thank you for making our trip to Wales such a lovely memorable one.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Gayle_Matt_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Our second visit to this superb B & B, run by Elsie & Dilwyn who are so welcoming and friendly - more like staying with family/friends. This was our second visit and we will definitely be back next year. Accommodation is spotless, surroundings so beautiful and peaceful, what more could anyone want. Thank you for a lovely 5 night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank joan_williams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2011

We stayed here for 2 nights on a business trip, the owners were very helpful and welcoming. The breakfasts set us up for the day and the rooms were very comfortable.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wickhammanor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Lovely location and welcoming owners. Our room was very tastefully decorated with a great view over the local countryside. Food was a joy and was looked forward to every day. We will be back on our next trip to Builth Wells.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank thewoots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

We stayed here one night because there was availability at short notice. It is a working farm along a quiet single-track lane.

On arrival, before we had a chance to get our suitcases out of the car, we were asked exactly what we wanted for breakfast, right down to tea or coffee, and at what time. In the morning when we were 15 minutes later that we said for breakfast there was a tapping on our window to remind us that we were late. So all-in-ll although the people were friendly I didn't find the attitude that relaxed!

The double room we were given was quite small and all the hanging space, cupboards and shelves were full with family belongings so we felt as if we were being put up in somebody else's room. The bathroom was big enough but the electric shower was quite feeble.

All-in-all it was OK for a night but I wouldn't want to stay for an extended period.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MPRD_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2011

I have just returned from my twice year visit to Trecoed Farm, Thank you Elsie for making my stay so special , what a host this lady is , nothing is to much trouble , her breakfast is delicious .The evening meal is a must , I so look forward to September when I will do it all over again.........can`t wait.............Grace

Room Tip: all the rooms are the best rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank grace0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Disserth
0.0 mi away
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
Caer Beris Manor Hotel
#1 of 3 in Builth Wells
825 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Commodore
Hotel Commodore
#3 of 3 in Llandrindod Wells
240 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Lake Country House & Spa
The Lake Country House & Spa
#1 of 1 in Llangammarch Wells
918 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Cedars Guest House
Cedars Guest House
#2 of 3 in Builth Wells
62 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rhedyn Guesthouse
Rhedyn Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Cilmeri
57 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Everlook Guest House and B&B
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast

Address: Disserth, Builth Wells LD2 3TL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells > Disserth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Disserth
Price Range: £55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trecoed farm is located about a mile from the nearest main road so it is the ideal location for a relaxing stay. It has open fires, structural beams which are visible and oak stairs and flooring. The upstairs has recently been refurbished and there is plenty of parking. All Windows have spectacular views. It is the ideal location for any visitors who like the outdoors, the area is superb for mountain biking, walking/hiking and general outdoor activities. The Elan Valley is a lovely day out for everyone, whether you like admiring different scenes or like taking advantage of being outdoors it is a good central point, located about 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing