We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Disserth
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 1 Disserth B&B and Inns
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed 23 September 2012

The lady who runs this bed and breakfast is very helpful and pleasant. Breakfast was gorgeous - and indeed, friend's baby was looked after whilst the mum managed to eat relaxed. Lady is very accommoating. Everything was clean.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaneC357
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

35 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    0
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
7
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 July 2012

We've stayed with Elsie and Dilwyn quite a few times over the past 2 years and every time it's been really great, the scenery, the family, the animals and the fried brekkies are all amazing. Our team stays in the double, twin and single rooms when we visit, so I can assure all the rooms are of very good size and are very clean. The location is great for nipping into Builth Wells or Llandrindod Wells and is just a stones throw away from the Brecons and if you want a more gentle walk/ hike you have the vast surrounding countryside.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lgp77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shrewsbury, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2012

Well it was that time of year , time to return to Trecoed Farm after the winter,for my spring break . It was as good as ever , My stay was perfect . Lovely clean comfy bed ,excellent food and very fine hosts . It really is home from home .I have already booked again in the autumn..... Grace

Room Tip: All rooms are excellent ,clean quiet & cumfy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank grace0808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bagshot
1 review
Reviewed 15 April 2012

i have been returning to trecoed farm for many years, its like a home from home , i even got sent on my way with some duck eggs. As ever the room was very clean and,comfortable . Elsie and Dilwyn made me feel very welcome.Trecoed is set in very peaceful surroundings and is a great base to go mountain biking or walking.Elsie cooks a superb breakfast .I hope to return again this year ,many thanks to Elsie for a relaxing stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ringwood, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 November 2011

We stayed here for the first time last November 2010 and the second in July 2011, we took a twin, double and a single for our team. Being a working farm, plenty of space for our support team vehicles.

Elsie is so friendly and welcoming. This last stay Nov 2011 (same rooms), we had awful weather to start with and on returning, we were welcomed with a hot drink which was a lovely thought. We/the team have all become very good friends and would recommend a stay here to any of our friends, though its our hidden gem so its in our little book of approved places to stay.

The rooms are very comfy, showers and baths have plenty of water, as our team tend to arrive back at same time this is a good thing. Its in a lovely quiet location only 10-15mins to Builth Wells.

If you stay as bed and breakfast, you have to try a full breaky..... just fantastic.

We'll be back in 2012 several times. In fact one of the team is looking at going back next month.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank A-R-Street
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2011

Elsie and Dilwyn were really warm and welcoming! The views across the local countryside were stunning, the room was really comfortable and spotlessly clean with a great homely feel. The hearty breakfast set us up for the day! We would definitely stay again - thank you for making our trip to Wales such a lovely memorable one.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gayle_Matt_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bruton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2011

Our second visit to this superb B & B, run by Elsie & Dilwyn who are so welcoming and friendly - more like staying with family/friends. This was our second visit and we will definitely be back next year. Accommodation is spotless, surroundings so beautiful and peaceful, what more could anyone want. Thank you for a lovely 5 night stay.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joan_williams2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Disserth
0.0 mi away
Cedars Guest House
Cedars Guest House
#2 of 3 in Builth Wells
59 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Everlook Guest House and B&B
0.0 mi away
Rhedyn Guesthouse
Rhedyn Guesthouse
#1 of 1 in Cilmeri
53 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bronwye Guest House
Bronwye Guest House
#4 of 15 in Builth Wells
112 reviews
0.0 mi away
Three Wells Hotel
Three Wells Hotel
#2 of 5 in Howey
174 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast

Property: Trecoed Farm Bed & Breakfast
Address: Disserth, Builth Wells LD2 3TL, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Builth Wells > Disserth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Disserth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Trecoed farm is located about a mile from the nearest main road so it is the ideal location for a relaxing stay. It has open fires, structural beams which are visible and oak stairs and flooring. The upstairs has recently been refurbished and there is plenty of parking. All Windows have spectacular views. It is the ideal location for any visitors who like the outdoors, the area is superb for mountain biking, walking/hiking and general outdoor activities. The Elan Valley is a lovely day out for everyone, whether you like admiring different scenes or like taking advantage of being outdoors it is a good central point, located about 20 minutes away by car. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing