We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back.”
Review of Fedw Farm

Fedw Farm
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fedw Farm
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back.”
Reviewed 16 May 2013

My other half booked us a weekend to get away and found herself booking Fedw Farm. We knew very little about it, but from the moment that we arrived we were made to feel very welcome.

Sharon and her family, including Toffee, stopped at nothing to make us feel comfortable and looked after.

We really appreciated everything that was done for us and we can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robin D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

31 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    25
    5
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
4
17
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2013

Some years ago, The Egon Ronay hotel guide had a section for the ten most beautifully situated hotels in UK, as far as B&B's go, this one would certainly be in the top ten. Spectacular views from the terrace and to go with that a very warm welcome from Sharon and John.

Sharon really does know how to cater, everything comfortable and clean and a breakfast that will keep you from hunger till dinner in the evening. Excellent value for money!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Roderick M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2013

I cannot highly recommend enough this beautiful place to stay. Very welcoming and homely. A lovely wood burning stove lit every night, cosy, warm ensuite rooms, then a fantastic breakfast. Would highly recommend!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alice_5438
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2012

A lovely stay in a warm and welcoming farmhouse. Fantastic views from the double bedroom. Very comfortable and super breakfast. Highly recommended in a beautiful part of the world. I was visited friends locally and this fitted the bill perfectly for me.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MMSeidel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2012

A lovely friendly welcome to match the stunningly glorious views from the terrace where we enjoyed a our tea and biscuits. A clean, comfortable en-suite room in a fascinating home - the dog gate on the stairs a reminder of the original use of the house as a hunting lodge. Breakfast was plentiful, excellently presented. Nothing was too much trouble for our hostess who, incidentally, was off stone picking after we left [it is a working farm] and was also getting married three days after our visit! We had exactly what we required - a bed and breakfast establishment offering good service and value for money.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vmwillie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Picked out of the blue, Fedw Farm proved to be a gem, a cluster of white buildings set on a hillside overlooking a green Welsh valley. There was a warm welcome from Sharon who served us with tea and cake, before rushing out again to feed the lambs.
The house is 16th century with lots of beams and signs of lath and plaster. The staircase is a delight as is the unusual hound gate half way up. There are plenty of creaks but that goes with the age of the house.
The bedroom was warm, although the small shower room was unheated, and all the usual facilities were on offer. Breakfast was served hot to order and one could have lasted all day on the quantities available. There was even a red kite displaying during breakfast on the first morning.
We thoroughly enjoyed our two night break - in spite of the weather!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank manorhousestudio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Fedw Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fedw Farm

Property: Fedw Farm
Address: Hundred House, Llandrindod Wells LD1 5RR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Powys > Llandrindod Wells > Hundred House
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Hundred House
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Serviced accommodation. The Fedw is a large working farm set in the Beautiful Edw valley near Radnor Forest. The house is located 1000 feet above sea level which provides stunning views of the surrounding countryside. The Fedw is ideally located for persons who enjoy Walking, Cycling, of relaxing holidays. The farm land has direct access to several Public footpaths and bridleways. We are central to all the local attractions such as the Elan Valley Dams, the Victorian Town of Llandrindod Wells and of Course the Royal Welsh Showground at Builth Wells with its regular events. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Fedw Farm reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fedw Farm Hundred House, Llandrindod Wells, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing