We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“If you are looking for a relaxing country retreat...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
23 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Hundred House, Llandrindod Wells, Powys, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 23 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sdpwarrin...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“If you are looking for a relaxing country retreat in a fantastic barn conversion look no further.”
Reviewed 18 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

A wonderful week at Glanoer with our dog. Excellent barn , beautiful peaceful countryside location . Very friendly hosts. Highly recommended.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2016
It is great to hear that you and your dog had a wonderful holiday and we hope you return to enjoy it again soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Humpty299
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Really well appointed barn conversion”
Reviewed 22 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We booked this lovely barn conversion to celebrate my wife's special birthday,and from the moment we arrived we knew it was going to be perfect.
Sue met us,and handed the keys over and showed us in,explaing how things worked,we felt very welcome
After she left,we had a bit of a reccy,and found a super welcome hamper,the free range home produced eggs were delicious not to mention,bread,marmalade,butter,bacon and milk
As the barn is in quite a remote location,self catering is the obvious choice,and we couldn't think of anything we needed during are whole stay,it really is that well knitted out.
The bed was super comfy,I slept like a log. And then as if things couldn't get any better,on the big day,(birthday). Sue popped round with a homemade cake,complete with candle playing happy birthday tune.
We thankyou Sue and Dave,for making our stay so memorable,hopefully we will return one day,but until then,take care and all the best. Colin,Sally & Alfie the cocker poo

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2016
Thank you ever so much for taking the time to share this incredible feedback, we are absolutely over the moon that you enjoyed your holiday. It sounds like the owners really took wonderful care of you, not only with that wonderful welcome but with the extra birthday treat! We couldn't be happier that your special celebrations at the property were all you hoped they would be, and that you are taking some great memories home with you. We certainly hope that you make a return visit very soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JoannaM_8...
Swansea
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect relaxing break!”
Reviewed 7 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this barn for a new years break for my husband myself and our dog, a three night break to escape reality and that is exactly what we got! There was a lovely welcome hamper for us and even some dog treats! The owners really have thought of everything with this barn, a log burning stove (with the first basket of wood provided), a luxurious bath overlooking the amazing window so you can see the beautiful countryside as you relax, so many DVDs and books to choose from and a kitchen with everything you could think of needing. It is in the middle of nowhere with at least a 15 min drive to the nearest shop. We did enjoy a walk in the countryside even though the weather was awful the whole time we were there. We would love to return to enjoy more walks with the dog and make the most of the lovely outside space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Huge window, bath and log burner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2016
Thank you ever so much for sharing this wonderful feedback with us, we are over the moon that you had a fabulous New Year break! We must say, that bath sounds like perfection to us, relaxing in the tub enjoying those views - bliss! It is great to hear that the holiday was the escape you hoped it would be and that you didn't let the weather stop you getting out and about for a walk. We hope that you do come back to take advantage of more of the countryside, we'd love to have you!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
slj147
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Just perfect!!”
Reviewed 19 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We have recently returned from a weeks holiday at the barn and all we can say is WOW! We arrived to a very warm welcome and a lovely breakfast hamper in the cottage. The cottage is beautiful and has everything you need and more!! The design of the barn is amazing and certainly makes the most of the location. It has a cosy and homely feel and we instantly felt at home.

Sue and Dave have everything down to perfection, they are friendly and welcoming but not intrusive. They have thought of everything to provide for their guests & definitely have a place to be proud of.

The surroundings are so peaceful, its completely silent around and there's wildlife everywhere you turn. We had no sense of time for the whole week which was perfect. The location is very rural but this is exactly what we wanted. It's in a great location for exploring surrounding attractions, our favourite was the Élan Valley!

I really can't fault a thing and I'm so glad we discovered this little gem as we will certainly visit again in future!

Thank you again

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte...
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
159 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Amazing place - can't wait to go back”
Reviewed 3 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

My boyfriend booked our stay as a birthday present and it was perfect and I couldn't have asked for a better present.

The location is so peaceful and as we arrived we were greeted with a warm welcome from Sue. When we went into the barn we were instantly impressed. The welcome hamper of flowers, eggs, butter, bread, marmalade and coffee was lovely - a really nice touch.

We felt at home straight away and it was so quiet; perfect to relax!

The kitchen facilities were brilliant to save money and cook your meals. The bedroom was fantastic, the bed was very comfortable for a good night sleep and the bath was an added luxury overlooking the fields.

The surrounding wildlife is something we enjoyed along with Sue and Dave's friendly dogs!

We explored the area including the Black Mountains, Élan Valley and Water Break Its Neck - all fantastic! After the day of exploring it was perfect to come back to the barn and unwind. We put the fire on one evening which was gorgeous.

Sue and Dave do everything to make you welcome and have some great suggestions on places to visit. After mentioning that my boyfriend was starting a new job, when we left Sue and Dave gave him a card to say good luck. Really lovely couple and a really lovely place!

Would love to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The relaxing location and facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bob K
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“The Best Cottage Accomodation to date for us.”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived on Friday afternoon and were greeted by Sue and the dogs, a very warm welcome. Sue had left a welcome pack consisting of fresh eggs from her chickens, fresh baked bread, home made marmalade, tea, coffee and butter. the accommodation was just perfect. A lot of thought had gone into the design of the barn conversion. Dave and Sue have achieved a very high standard, you would be hard pressed (or very picky) to find fault. The setting is idealic and very peaceful. Abundant wildlife can be enjoyed including great spotted woodpeckers, Red Kites, Buzzards, and a host of garden birds. It is the perfect location to explore Mid Wales as once onto A roads there is so little traffic, it does not take long to get anywhere. A most relaxing week and this property is well recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole package, difficult to pick just one thing as everything was just spot on
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
daphne b
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect retreat”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful relaxing escape. Sue and Dave have made The Barn at Glenoer so welcoming it's hard to leave; from the welcome hamper with homemade marmalade and eggs from the free range ladies to soaking in that roll top bath while experiencing the views through that window. Your every comfort is catered for. The area is perfect for exploring further afield too. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend The Barn at Glenoer particularly for pet owners as our dog loved it too.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing