We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Craig-y-Nos Bed and Breakfast
Nearby Hotels
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Emlyn Hotel(Newcastle Emlyn)
US$120
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$174
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Castle Hotel(Aberaeron)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$168
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cartref Hotel(Fishguard)
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
The Seaview Hotel(Fishguard)(Great Value!)
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (62)
Filter reviews
62 results
Traveller rating
52
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
52
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslovely friendly ladycraig y noswarm welcomegilliantv
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 62 reviews
Reviewed 25 June 2011

This B&B was absolutely wonderful, Gillian was wonderful, home cooked bread and fantastic breakfasts. Would recommend this to anyone that is looking for B&B in Cardigan area. Rooms were exquisite and clean and hostess Gillian is one in a million. Can't wait to go back. Thank you x

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank liz190726
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2011

if your looking for excellent b and b in the cardigan area look no further, our room was spotlessly clean and comfortable with every thing catered for from tea bags to cotton buds, nothing was warmer than our welcome from our host Gillian and that includes the heated blanket switch on hours prior to our arrival on a cold February night (its the little things that make a big difference) after a peaceful night we enjoyed a full English breakfast with a choice of cereal, juices home made preserves and jams and freshly baked bread straight from the oven to the table 10 out 10 Jeff Oxford

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank oxford16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2011

The room and facilities were spotless and very nicely presented. The house is spacious with a clean, light, airy feel. Breakfast was cooked immediately before serving. We were given a good selection of items to make our choice from and it was served with a flow of friendly and interesting conversation.
The whole experience was a real treat and this was underpinned by the way that we were made to feel at home from the moment of arriving.
A special experience that made our trip to Wales..

.

  • Stayed: January 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MEllyMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2010

This was my first time to that part of Wales. There and the surrounding area I can only say blew me away, it was beautiful and the people were so friendly. That is also true of the owner of this hotel - Gillian. She was very warm, bubbly and welcoming. She made every effort to please and made us an exceptional meal on out first nights stay. Breakfast was equally as good on both mornings we were there. Home made toasted bread, cereal, and a full cooked breakfast including lava bread which I thoroughly enjoyed and recommend anyone to try. Thankyou to Gillian for making out stay so pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JudgeMaestro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2010

Gillian is a brilliant talker, plenty of humor and great tips for your stay. She's a great cook and she really cares about her guests. Her house is warm and cosy with big windows enlightening common spaces. Beds are soooo confortable and the bathroom is always perfectly clean. The neighbourhood is charming and you can get lost in the network of tiny roads around the coast

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alberto_Merolla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews