We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent accommodation, beautiful grounds and...”
other travellers have booked this property
 comfy sofabed with view!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
 comfy sofabed with view!
Open plan kitchen. Access to front and rear gardens. Table tennis  or watch TV
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
comfy sofabed with view!
Open plan kitchen. Access to front and rear gardens.
Table tennis  or watch TV
Pool Table in lounge.Wood Stove or Central Heating for those colder days
Front garden with flat access
Pathway leading to play area for badminton or ball games.
Relax by one of the ponds in the grounds
A quiet escape in the gazebo to sit and watch the bird life or just read a book with a glass of wine
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Blaenannerch, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Alan L
Weymouth, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Excellent accommodation, beautiful grounds and area, welcoming hosts.”
Reviewed 21 May 2015 for a stay in May 2013

Absolutely stunning. Beautiful surroundings. Exceedingly well equipped cottage with such welcoming touches. May have to get some chickens at home! Thank you for making our wedding anniversary perfect. Will be recommending to others. Even in the snow and ice we were toasty warm here.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
We were delighted with the review you sent to Tripadvisor, thank you for taking the time it is much appreciated.
Chris &Col
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
r00prek
Warwickshire, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Amazing place and amazing hosts”
Reviewed 16 May 2015 for a stay in September 2014

My partner and I stayed there last year and had a brilliant time. Christine and David who live next door were amazing hosts leaving fresh fruit, butter, milk, wine and supplies for our arrival. The place in huge and the gardens are awesome. We fed and named the chickens, who left us fresh eggs each morning. Christine showed us around the gardens, which David had decorated with some lovely artwork. There was a camp fire, BBQ with charcoal, lamps and torches - everything you could possibly need. We were having such a wonderful time that we wanted to share the experience with another couple. Our hosts were more than happy to provide us with additional bedding so our guests could use the sofa bed. We had a truly wonderful time and will be visiting again soon.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2015
Thank you for your lovely review, is much appreciated.
Best Wishes
Chris David
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott P
1 review
“Excellent accommodation & grounds. Would definitely come back.”
Reviewed 10 May 2015 for a stay in May 2014

My partner and I chose this cottage in May 2014 and were amazed from the moment we arrived. We had a warm welcome from Christine who kindly showed us around and was extremely helpful. Essentials were in the fridge ready for us, which was perfect after travelling as it saved a trip to the shops! The grounds were incredible, we were shown around and were amazed at how much land there was to explore. There is a BBQ/Fire area with a hammock which was lovely when the sun was shining. The accommodation was spacious but homely and had some great touches to it such as the table tennis and various DVD's to choose from. We are already looking to book this up again for the summer. Would 100% recommend this cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2015
Thank you for responding to holiday Lettings with your review.
Best Wishes
Chris & Col
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing