We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A good alternative to the resorts” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Harmony Hall Antigua

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harmony Hall Antigua
Ranked #1 of 1 Freetown B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“A good alternative to the resorts”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We found it after a long search and almodt by chance. We wanted to go to the caraibians without going to a resort andwe found that it was not so easy to find an alternative to them ... the rooms are very nice and cleaned unfortunately without the sea views (all of them). You need to rent a car if you want to stay there and be prrpared to use it to go out to the beaches and maybe the restaurant .. the breakfast included is served on the terrace with sea view in the garden with mill on the shoulders .... Everything down there is peace and relax... the service very very good . The hotel offers also thd restaurant but it's really expensive and not really valueble in terms of quality and selection of the food . Whike I would suggest the hotel I would not do the same for the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyHallAntigua, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Harmony Hall Antigua, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your valuable review on trip advisor.
Harmony Hall is always glad to know what customers have tried and what is left of his own experience.
Harmony Hall is a place to relax, was born to be away from everyone and to enjoy the peace, for this reason, I always recommend to rent a car to make your stay more varied.
The rooms have no sea view, but from the restaurant and from our sugar mill as you try you can enjoy one of the most beautiful views of the island.
Very happy to know that Harmony Hall was the right place to spend your vacation.
hope to see you again in the future.
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    19
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
38
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great place for first 3 nights of our holiday in Antigua - excellent service - funky rooms - very quiet and relaxing - restaurant food superb - great breakfast - free ferry service to green island - highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cspecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyHallAntigua, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hall Antigua, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you on behalf of Harmony Hall, and is always a pleasure for us to receive reviews on trip advisor and know the thoughts of the guests who have stayed or tried a experience to Harmony Hall.
Thanks for the good judgment as to the service at the restaurant and the breakfast.
I hope you have met your expectations and with this I also hope to see you again in the future.
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Over all, harmony hall is the perfect place for people who would like to relax and enjoy the silence. Valentina is the lovely good soul from harmony hall. She organize the service, reception and cares about the guests.
Location:
the old sugar plantation is located in a very silent neighborhood without bars and restaurant. If you would like to go out or try many restaurant I would really recommend to rent a car. Even if you want to discover the island you will need the car too. Valentina arranged the car for us from the next car rental. They brought and picked up the car.
One of the most beautiful beaches "halfmoon bay" is just 5-10 minutes drive away. The beach on the plantation is not the best beach on the island, but you can take the free ferry to green island with beautiful water and nice small beaches.

Restaurant:
you will get your breakfast on the beautiful terrace with gorgeous sea view. The breakfast include fresh fruits, cereals, yogurt, croissant and eggs like you want. For dinner the restaurant offers italian food a la cart. The taste of the food is delicious and in a high quality, though not cheap. The best dish that we ate was the harmony hall grill platter for 2 persons with lobster, calamaris, scampis and different kind of fish. The restaurant is close for dinner on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. On this days you can order something from roomservice or go out for dinner. The next resort is nonsuch bay, but we don't recommend to go there for dinner. The food wasn't that good but expensive. In the rooms are no possibility to cook or prepare something to eat.
If you need any restaurant recommendation for the 3 evenings, ask Valentina she knows the best places and would tell you how to get there.

Rooms:
the rooms are clean and nice equipped. They have a good size for 2 peoples and a small terrace.

We had fantastic days at harmony hall and were very happy to have such a nice and helpful person like person like Valentina around us.
Thanks for a great time!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyHallAntigua, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Harmony Hall Antigua, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Christine ,
thank you very much!
I'm very happy to hear from you such nice thing about Harmony Hall.
I happy you will have a nice memories about Antigua and about Harmony Hall.
I hope to see you here again maybe in the future .
Thanks a lot!
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlisle, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

A wonderful hotel .Quiet with a very relaxing feel .From the moment you go sit at the terrace for your breakfast you feel you are in special place.We stayed for 7 nights and enjoyed the place more and more as each day past .We took advantage of the free boat service to Green Island twice on the second visit we had the place completely to ourselves. The staff deserve a special mention Valentino was incredibly friendly professional and meticulous.Matteo and the kitchen produced excellent food every time.I think it is very important that you have a car the hotel is wonderful but remote .Iwould recommend Vernons car hire they are near by Toyota Rav is ideal for the road surfaces.Finally all Iwould say is just go and enjoy .

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyHallAntigua, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hall Antigua, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Robert, it is a pleasure read you reviews for Harmony Hall.
We are always happy if our customer are happy.
Hope to see you sometime in the future again in Antigua.
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2013

A lovely hotel and restaurant with access requiring improvement as the existing road has not yet received its tarmac surface. The venue is lovely with some limited but good beaches. This is on the western side of the island so faces the Atlantic, located at Browns Bay.

The food is excellent but I would suggest slightly overpriced when compared to some of the other excellent venues on the island.

The art gallery at the hall is worth a visit, with some great pieces of work.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dozibloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyHallAntigua, Public Relations Manager at Harmony Hall Antigua, responded to this review, 8 January 2014
Dear Customer ,


thankyou very much for your review about our place.
Every reviews will be good for us to try to do the best for our customer .

Looking forward to see you here in the future.
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 December 2013

Harmony Hall is a lovely 5 room hotel located in the most beautiful part of Antigua - if you are looking for a private, peaceful, cozy place Harmony Hall is the very best choice.
From the terrace where breakfast, lunch and dinner is served the view of the bay is breathtaking. Plus food is exceptional - trust me, I am Italian ;) From the hotel you can easily reach the most beautiful beaches of the island that for us are Randevouz Bay and Halfmoon Bay. But the cherry on top is the staff. Valentina, the responsible, and Matteo, the chef, but also all the others are extremely welcoming and friendly. They "spoiled" us all the time and gave us helpful advice. In a few words: highly recommended!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olimpia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyHallAntigua, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hall Antigua, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Robert, it is a pleasure read you reviews for Harmony Hall.
We are always happy if our customer are happy.
Hope to see you sometime in the future again in Antigua.
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2013

This has to be one of the best places in the area to eat and to enjoy your surroundings.

Everything about Harmony Hall is wonderful. You have to spend the day up there and eat, drink, relax take it all in.

Review over! just go, OK.

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freetown
0.5 mi away
Nonsuch Bay Resort
Nonsuch Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Freetown
4.5 of 5 bubbles 512 reviews
11.6 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,783 reviews
2.2 mi away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philip
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,604 reviews
4.3 mi away
St. James's Club & Villas
13.1 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#2 of 7 in Saint Mary's
5.0 of 5 bubbles 931 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hall Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hall Antigua

Property: Harmony Hall Antigua
Address: Brown's Bay, Freetown, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Phillip Parish > Freetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Freetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Hall Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HARMONY HALL will be closed from the 2nd May 2016 for renovations, and will reopen with a new look and the same great quality as always. A beautiful and secluded retreat located on the South East of Antigua near uninhabitated Green Island and beautiful Half Moon Bay that soothes and charms the soul with stunning vistas over Nonsuch Bay . The Historic sugar mill at its heart host the Harmony Hall Yacht Club. It is surrounded by the open areas of the restaurant which serves an eclectic Italian cuisine..... Let our expert chef surprise you transforming fresh ingredients into a gourmet's delight ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harmony Hall Hotel Saint Philip
Harmony Hall Antigua Freetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing