We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Harmony Hall Antigua
Ranked #1 of 1 Freetown B&B and Inns
London
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

The place is simple, away from it all. Which is what partly makes is so great. The second part is Valentina, who hold the fort most of the time and makes sure, with never-ending energy, that everyone is happy.

The meals at the restaurant were also nice, and half board was kind of perfect - it meant that we did not have to leave the resort too often - though you can if you want as there is another big resort with a good restaurant nearby.

I would go back and stay another week tomorrow, only if I could:-)

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sylwestergy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyHallAntigua, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hall Antigua, responded to this review, 11 December 2014
Thank you ! Was a pleasure know you here and having as our customer.
I hope to see you here again if you come back to Antigua !

Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    41
    19
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
4
38
Solo
0
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here at the end of March and it was precisely the tranquil, chilled Caribbean holiday we needed. Harmony Hall is a stunning location - amazing views and very private. Being situated on this side of the island was ideal for us as it was quiet and seemed totally unspoiled.

I would recommend hiring a car if you're planning on staying here but I'd say you need a car no matter where you stayed on the island if you're really going to check it out. Half Moon Bay is just down the road from Harmony Hall and is simply beautiful - just amazing!

The staff are incredible as well - really helpful and polite. Valentina is an island expert and was always happy to help us when we had questions about what to do or see on the island. I have to mention Penny and Whitney as well who were super nice and friendly as well.

Anyway big shout outs to Harmony Hall - awesome place to stay, great food and atmosphere and incredibly friendly staff. Even if you don't stay here, make sure you check out this unique corner of the island.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alex B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyHallAntigua, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hall Antigua, responded to this review, 11 December 2014
Dear Customer ,


thank you for your precious review...
Here at Harmony Hall we try to make the best way between good food , beautiful place and relaxed stay ..
I try every day to do my best to let the people enjoy all what Antigua offer.

hope to see you again some time in the future

Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

If you are looking for a bustling resort, many restaurants within walking distance, sports bars and non-stop entertainment this is not the place for you.
However, if you are searching for tranquility, excellent food and first class service this is well worth a visit.
Tucked away in a far corner of the island, reached by driving on unfinished roads (you will most likely need to rent a car) you will find this small (6 Rooms in two groups of three), clean, tidy hotel that serves great food in a friendly and relaxed manner.
The hotel has a small bar, art gallery and gift store, it's own private beach and a dock for small boats. It has been crafted out of what was once a sugar plantation and keeps an island charm that is very relaxing.
The highlight for myself and my wife was the food and service at the restaurant. Valentina was a wonderful host and the food at breakfast, lunch and dinner was exceptional. All served on a terrace overlooking the bay.
The room (we had number 1) was spacious, clean and had everything that we needed. I did have to learn how to operate the shower to get best effect of hot water and pressure but that took me one attempt :-). There was no TV in the room or in the whole hotel (seem to help remove the pressures of the world) but there was a small patio where you could sit, read or just watch the humming birds.
The only small frustration for us was the Wi-Fi network. It was available around the bar/restaurant area but it was difficult to get a signal in the room. Seems that a simple signal booster could solve that issue.
One thing to note is that the restaurant, although open everyday for breakfast and lunch, only opens Wed-Sat for dinner, hence the need for a car if you stay Sun-Tues.
Overall, a great experience that we will never forget. Valentina, thank you and please thank your staff for us.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyHallAntigua, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hall Antigua, responded to this review, 11 December 2014
Thank you , Thank you Thank you !!
It is a pleasure for me to know that you enjoyed your holiday at Harmony Hall.
We always try to do our best !!!

Hope to meet you here again in the future ...

Valentina
Harmony Hall
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We booked 6 nights and the name on the tin is accurate of tranquility and relaxation.
They arranged a pick up from the airport and I must say the earlier exchange of emails and booking process was extremely professional and comforting for those who do not know anything about Antigua. You find exactly what you expect, which is unusual nowadays!
The Italian main chef, Matteo, along with the other younger ones,"Ciro" and Francesco are great and the quality of food is excellent. Food is prepared with a very rare ingredient, love!
The service and the restaurant staff is very professional and when you need something is already there before asking.
Valentina is a proper host, which is also quite rare to find, and the courtesy and sincere friendliness is part of the treat. She, along with the other girl Jana, helped us to sort out all the logistic in a very smooth way.
Now let 's talk about a couple of issues:
-Rooms are extremely nice and clean, but if you stay little longer you find the lack of details which instead is evergreen at the restaurant. Sliding door windows continuously bump due to the wind and considering the quietness of the place you will definitely feel it ( I fixed it putting some carton in between ), the shower gives you a small electric shock every time you are inside with your feet wet and I could carry on but it is just a general lack of detail.
-The first few days every time we sat for breakfast the gardener came and started using a leaf blowing machine exactly while eating overlooking a marvelous see and listening to the whistling birds( we were the only ones who seemed to notice). As soon as I told him he stopped and the following days every time he saw me he changed direction. I think he has been told by Valentina to stop doing it in front of us without even have complained with her. The other Manager Jana, who by the way has been very helpful in precious itinerary advice, came to talk with us while the gardener was there and instead of telling him to stop, carried on talking even more loudly.
This blowing machine should be removed from Harmony hall at once and with the money saved on the petrol to use it throughout the day, they could spend a fraction of it to improve the above issues in the rooms.
The same love and care of details of the restaurant should be applied to the room standard, because we are talking about a nice quality place and not a B&B where they charge you for the use of the safe! In general it is worth going for the location and the tranquility of Green Island and the small boat that takes you there.
Before leaving I left a letter with exactly the same issues wrote in it, if they invest in these extremely small changes, the rooms would be as exclusive and gorgeous as the chefs and host!

Room Tip: Room 3 is up on the hill and very private and quite when that infernal blowing machine is not operat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank palazzogiallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyHallAntigua, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hall Antigua, responded to this review, 11 December 2014
Dear Customer ,


thank you for your review. I'm always happy to know what is good or what is not for our customers, to try to do our best for the future .
I hope to see you here again in the future to enjoy our beautiful place

Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

We found it after a long search and almodt by chance. We wanted to go to the caraibians without going to a resort andwe found that it was not so easy to find an alternative to them ... the rooms are very nice and cleaned unfortunately without the sea views (all of them). You need to rent a car if you want to stay there and be prrpared to use it to go out to the beaches and maybe the restaurant .. the breakfast included is served on the terrace with sea view in the garden with mill on the shoulders .... Everything down there is peace and relax... the service very very good . The hotel offers also thd restaurant but it's really expensive and not really valueble in terms of quality and selection of the food . Whike I would suggest the hotel I would not do the same for the restaurant.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyHallAntigua, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Harmony Hall Antigua, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you for your valuable review on trip advisor.
Harmony Hall is always glad to know what customers have tried and what is left of his own experience.
Harmony Hall is a place to relax, was born to be away from everyone and to enjoy the peace, for this reason, I always recommend to rent a car to make your stay more varied.
The rooms have no sea view, but from the restaurant and from our sugar mill as you try you can enjoy one of the most beautiful views of the island.
Very happy to know that Harmony Hall was the right place to spend your vacation.
hope to see you again in the future.
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2014

Great place for first 3 nights of our holiday in Antigua - excellent service - funky rooms - very quiet and relaxing - restaurant food superb - great breakfast - free ferry service to green island - highly recommended

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cspecs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyHallAntigua, Guest Relations Manager at Harmony Hall Antigua, responded to this review, 3 April 2014
Dear Customer,

Thank you on behalf of Harmony Hall, and is always a pleasure for us to receive reviews on trip advisor and know the thoughts of the guests who have stayed or tried a experience to Harmony Hall.
Thanks for the good judgment as to the service at the restaurant and the breakfast.
I hope you have met your expectations and with this I also hope to see you again in the future.
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

Over all, harmony hall is the perfect place for people who would like to relax and enjoy the silence. Valentina is the lovely good soul from harmony hall. She organize the service, reception and cares about the guests.
Location:
the old sugar plantation is located in a very silent neighborhood without bars and restaurant. If you would like to go out or try many restaurant I would really recommend to rent a car. Even if you want to discover the island you will need the car too. Valentina arranged the car for us from the next car rental. They brought and picked up the car.
One of the most beautiful beaches "halfmoon bay" is just 5-10 minutes drive away. The beach on the plantation is not the best beach on the island, but you can take the free ferry to green island with beautiful water and nice small beaches.

Restaurant:
you will get your breakfast on the beautiful terrace with gorgeous sea view. The breakfast include fresh fruits, cereals, yogurt, croissant and eggs like you want. For dinner the restaurant offers italian food a la cart. The taste of the food is delicious and in a high quality, though not cheap. The best dish that we ate was the harmony hall grill platter for 2 persons with lobster, calamaris, scampis and different kind of fish. The restaurant is close for dinner on Sunday, Monday and Tuesday. On this days you can order something from roomservice or go out for dinner. The next resort is nonsuch bay, but we don't recommend to go there for dinner. The food wasn't that good but expensive. In the rooms are no possibility to cook or prepare something to eat.
If you need any restaurant recommendation for the 3 evenings, ask Valentina she knows the best places and would tell you how to get there.

Rooms:
the rooms are clean and nice equipped. They have a good size for 2 peoples and a small terrace.

We had fantastic days at harmony hall and were very happy to have such a nice and helpful person like person like Valentina around us.
Thanks for a great time!

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Christin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HarmonyHallAntigua, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Harmony Hall Antigua, responded to this review, 16 March 2014
Dear Christine ,
thank you very much!
I'm very happy to hear from you such nice thing about Harmony Hall.
I happy you will have a nice memories about Antigua and about Harmony Hall.
I hope to see you here again maybe in the future .
Thanks a lot!
Valentina
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Freetown
0.5 mi away
Nonsuch Bay Resort
Nonsuch Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Freetown
565 reviews
11.7 mi away
Blue Waters Antigua
Blue Waters Antigua
#2 of 15 in St. John's
1,846 reviews
2.1 mi away
The Verandah Resort & Spa
The Verandah Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Saint Philips
3,735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Pineapple Beach Club Antigua
13.1 mi away
Hermitage Bay
Hermitage Bay
#1 of 7 in Saint Mary's
999 reviews
13.5 mi away
Galley Bay Resort
Galley Bay Resort
#1 of 1 in Five Islands Village
3,319 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Harmony Hall Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Harmony Hall Antigua

Property: Harmony Hall Antigua
Address: Brown's Bay, Freetown, Antigua
Region: Caribbean > Antigua and Barbuda > Antigua > Saint Philip Parish > Freetown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Freetown
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Harmony Hall Antigua 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE HARMONY HALL will be closed from the 2nd May 2016 for renovations, and will reopen with a new look and the same great quality as always. A beautiful and secluded retreat located on the South East of Antigua near uninhabitated Green Island and beautiful Half Moon Bay that soothes and charms the soul with stunning vistas over Nonsuch Bay . The Historic sugar mill at its heart host the Harmony Hall Yacht Club. It is surrounded by the open areas of the restaurant which serves an eclectic Italian cuisine..... Let our expert chef surprise you transforming fresh ingredients into a gourmet's delight ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Harmony Hall Hotel Saint Philip
Harmony Hall Antigua Freetown

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing