We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
40Knots Kitesurfing & Windsurfing School Antigua
Book In Advance
More Info
US$79.00*
and up
Kitesurfing Test Lesson in Nonsuch Bay
Ranked #1 of 2 things to do in Freetown
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Our school offers high quality kitesurfing and windsurfing tuition with IKO certified instructors (International Kitesurfing Organization) with the latest and safest equipment. We are located in Nonsuch Bay, on the windward shore of Antigua, where the trade winds blow strong and constant. The bay is completely closed by the reef and offers a condition of warm and flat water, ideal to learn and progress. Updated equipment, newest teaching methods and power boat assistance make the best combination for your perfect learning experience. The kitesurfing lessons will start from the beach of Green Island, a tiny island windward to Nonsuch bay, with white sand and crystal blue water; a perfect landing/launching area for kites.
Philipsburg, St. Maarten-St. Martin
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed 23 March 2014 via mobile

Excellent school. Very professional and well equipped. All staff are very friendly. The instructors are patient, enthusiastic and passionate. They give good feedback which makes you progress fast. The location is great.
All in all highly recommended! 40Knots keep up the good work!!

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Will's T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

222 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    1
    1
    1
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Cologne, Germany
1 review
“We love!!!”
Reviewed 22 March 2014

We visited quite a few kite schools in the caribbean but they are the best! Our whole family took lessons from beginner to intermediate and we made very good progress due to the perfect teaching conditions and the very dedicated team. The team is just super and the location awesome. Especially the lessons for our 9 year old son have been outstanding. 40 knots, we wish you guys all the best! s/y heckogecko

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank heckogecko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Learning Kitesurfing in Antigua”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

Just returned from a week spent at the Nonsuch Bay resort with family. Having windsurfed since I was a teenager, I finally decided that it was time to take kitesurfing lessons. The whole experience was just awesome. Antigua and 40 Knots, in particular, have all the ingredients to become a reference: the spot is perfect, the wind is good, the staff is knowledgeable, professional, supportive, courteous and friendly, the equipment is well suited for all levels. Could not find anything even mildly negative to say about this Italian/German business. Gabriele, my instructor, was top class. As for Max, Irene and Suzanne, they make you feel part of the kitesurfing family. What more can you ask for?

So for all of you out there looking for a great place to learn kitesurfing, 40 Knots is THE place to go.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arnie_Gwigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Truro, United Kingdom
1 review
“Awesome, Fun, Amazing, Brilliant… What else can we say!!!”
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We were complete beginners and the instructors at 40Knots were excellent in making us feel comfortable with the equipment straight away. All of them are enthusiastic and obviously have a love for teaching others and passing on their love for the sport. Could not have asked for a better introduction. Had such an awesome, wonderful time. Thank you 40Knots team! You guys are great!!!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Greenock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a rush, sensational instruction and amazing kiteboarding!”
Reviewed 14 February 2014

Started off a complete novic having never even flown a kite and with top class instruction I was up out the water and riding along after 4-6 hours. At first it seems expensive but for the quality of.instruction and friendly attitude of all staff it justifies itself, not to mention the rush of embracing a natural element and gliding over the tropically warm water. Great place to learn and i would recomend this school to any1 eager to try this sensational sport

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Chrisbrown22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed 40Knots Kitesurfing & Windsurfing School Antigua also viewed

Saint George, Saint George Parish
Antigua, Antigua and Barbuda
 
St. John's, Saint John Parish
 

Been to 40Knots Kitesurfing & Windsurfing School Antigua? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing