We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very clean, cosy and comfortable cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Front of the cottage, view from the garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Front of the cottage, view from the garden
A warm welcome awaits you at Yr Encil the cosy log fire
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Front of the cottage, view from the garden
A warm welcome awaits you at Yr Encil
the cosy log fire
Eifl Mountain - which can be seen from the kitchen window
Front bedroom made up as superking
Front bedroom made up as twin
L shaped area of front bedroom
Back double bedroom
beach 10 minute walk away
View up lane, 5 minutes walk from the house
View of Lyn Peninsula- a very short walk from the house
A warm welcome for 4 legged friends also!
private garden terrace
private river terrace at the bottom of the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Trefor, Gwynedd, North Wales, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
junejohns...
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very clean, cosy and comfortable cottage”
Reviewed 30 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this cottage for a week last Saturday 25th June 16. We were impressed with the cottage. It is very clean, cosy and comfortable. Thankfully we had taken our provisions with us - as the local shop was closed up and for sale. On arrival we found the WiFi not working. I contacted the owner who doesn't live near the cottage and she did try to resolve the issue with the provider, to no avail. We had three days in the area and the highlights were a visit to Bodnant Gardens - coastal walk and trip down to Abersoch. We decided to come home on Wednesday as my husband had some work to do and he needed access to the internet, and the weather was atrocious.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Relaxing in a lovely quiet cottage
Liked least: No internet: The area:
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2016
Thanks June for your feedback and I will let you have a discounted break for the inconvenience of no WiFi. Regards Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cocinella...
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Clean, cosy and beautiful”
Reviewed 8 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015

4 of us stayed at the cottage over Easter bank holiday and it was perfect, a real home from home. 2 couples, so one in the double and the other in the twin room ( moved the beds) The house was so clean, bright and tidy. The towels were fluffy, the beds comfy and the bathroom was a pleasure to use, Kitchen well equipt and lots of seating.
The setting is beautiful, a traditional welsh village, The shop was well stocked and friendly. We drove to Snowdon one of the days, only half an hour which was perfect. All in all, a great cottage, and a great price.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Apr 2015
Thank you very much - I am so glad you enjoyed your stay in Trefor. Jo
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hilary S
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A gem of a cottage in a lovely location”
Reviewed 8 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

We booked this cottage at very short notice and were delighted with what we found - cosy, comfortable and well-equipped, it proved to be a great base and an ideal home-from-home. We enjoyed walks down to the beach, blackberrying in the lanes and loved the scenic backdrop - made all the more special by the September sunshine! The village has a friendly feel to it and is perfect if you are looking for a quiet getaway. It boasts a shop for all essentials and a post office. No local pub or restaurant means travelling a bit for a meal out but that proved a good way to explore further afield. Very glad we found this cottage and no doubt will return one day...

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdbridge0...
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
200 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Clean, comfortable, perfect base to explore Llyn Peninsula”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

A quaint cottage in a lovely location. Very clean and well equipped for self catering with a modern bathroom and kitchen. Exactly as looks in the photos.
Perfect location for walking Llyn Peninsula and Snowdon (Llanberris 40 mins drive).
Owner easy to contact and replies quickly to enquiries and after stay deposit returned quickly.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and views
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cazzadoo
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“What a beautiful.idylic spotless cottage...loved it”
Reviewed 23 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Everything was perfect, a perfect romantic getaway in an amazing area. ... I would recommend this cottage.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laura H
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Great week in a fantastic cottage”
Reviewed 21 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We have had a fantastic week in this lovely cottage.

The cottage is finished to a very high standard and in an ideal location for exploring the local areas. The beach is beautiful and when the rain did arrive we made use of the bowling facilities just five minutes up the road.

The locals are friendly, the cottage is homely and warm, what more could you want? I have recommended this cottage to friends and family and would love to stay again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Very clean and well equipped
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sam H
Swindon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Gorgeous Cottage great location”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014

The cottage was spotless and greatthat they accepted dogs. We could walk down to the beach each day to take them for a walk. Excellent base for Snowdon and Slate Mine tour. Only 15mins to bigger town for supermarket and choice of restaurants.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: nothing to report
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2014
Thank you - I appreciate your feedback and so pleased you enjoyed your break in our cottage.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing