We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Fishguard Bay Hotel
Nearby Hotels
The Seaview Hotel(Fishguard)(Great Value!)
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cartref Hotel(Fishguard)
US$105
Toprooms.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ocean Haze Hotel(St Davids)
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Premier Inn Haverfordwest (North/A40) Hotel(Haverfordwest)(Great Value!)
US$142
PremierInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The County Hotel(Haverfordwest)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mariners(Haverfordwest)
US$134
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Grove Hotel(St Davids)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (517)
Filter reviews
517 results
Traveller rating
155
193
92
48
29
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
155
193
92
48
29
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgroupon dealsea viewfirst floorcoach holidaygood sizebar pricescleaning staffits charmthree course mealhot buffethot watercoach partytired and in needboth morningsthe cliffroom was largeold fashioned
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
386 - 391 of 517 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

We stopped at the Fishguard Bay Hotel the weekend of 26th July 2014. After dealing with the assistant manager to arrange a birthday cake for my father in law I knew their service would be good. When we arrived check in was swift, food was good honest homemade food and every member of staff couldn't do enough for us.

Luckily for myself and my husband our room (309) seemed to have been updated recently however my sister in laws family room was dated.

The hotel is clean and the staff are friendly but it could do with a complete facelift.

Stayed: July 2014
2  Thank MrsLucyRose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel.

We are delighted that you received such good customer service during your stay and that you found your evening meal to be of a very good quality.

The majority of our bedrooms have been refurbished and/or decorated within recent years, and this is as always an on-going process.

We do however feel that our hotel has an awful lot of charm and character and that we have managed to find a good balance of modernisation whilst also keeping elements such as the original wooden panelling.

Thank you very much for your custom, and we do hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2014

We held our wedding and wedding reception at the Fishguard bay hotel and could not be happier. The staff were excellent and could not do enough to make our day a special one all our guests commented on how friendly and helpful they were. The food was excellent all courses and we were so happy we invited all the staff to join our celebration, The rooms were spacious comfy and clean with fantastic sea views. The grounds of the hotel made for perfect wedding photos too. Very happy couple we highly recommend this as a wedding venue staff are a credit to the hotel

Room Tip: Go for an upgrade for a sea view well worth it.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank happycouple113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to post your very kind review of our Hotel.

We are delighted that you have had such a lovely Wedding Day experience at the Fishguard Bay Hotel, and that you found all aspects of your special day to be just as you would have wished them to be.

We have a very experienced management team, with restaurant staff who are at all times sincere yet professional, and we believe that this approach will instantly show all couples that they are in safe hands when it comes to ensuring that their Wedding Day will be one they will remember with fantastic memories.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2014

I attended a writers' holiday here and we were made most welcome. The hotel is old and some parts could do with upgrading but it has its own character and style. The rooms were clean and beds comfortable but be warned the seagulls start screeching at 4.45 am! The view from the balcony of the hotel is beautiful and, of course, the warm weather helped.

The food was good quality, desserts delicious and considering the number being catered for was always hot and fresh. The staff are very friendly, nothing was too much trouble and any minor problems dealt with immediately.

I would certainly recommend it and the writers' holiday for next year!

Room Tip: Room 124 is where Richard Burton stayed apparently.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank PatriceCardiff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to review our Hotel.

We believe that our Hotel has much character and style, and that this along with the beautiful views of Fishguard Bay only add to our guest’s memorable and relaxing experiences.

We are delighted that you found all aspects of your stay to be of a very good standard, and we very much look forward to your return visit for the Writers’ Holiday in 2015.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We stayed at this hotel at the weekend with a Groupon three day deal and it was terrific value for money.
The Hotel is very welcoming and has fantastic views over Fishguard bay.The room in which we stayed was large and comfortable, and had all the usual facilities, the room was clean and tidy and well presented, with a very comfortable bed. throughout our visit every member of staff we encountered could not of have been more helpful and friendly.We had food in the restaurant on the first evening and it was good, breakfast was a help your self and there was a variety of food available. however,on the down side free Wi-Fi was only available on the first floor landing and reception areas. but the biggest flaw was there was one member of staff who on the last day of our visit was very unpleasant to my wife and actually pushed her, the Hotel Manager did give her apologies but for us this did take away the shine to what was first thought a very good hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank trevor54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 28 August 2014

Thank you for taking the opportunity to review our hotel.

We are very happy that in the main you enjoyed your stay with us; however, I must of course offer the hotel’s comments on the main issue you have raised.

I must state that we do take any incidents extremely seriously and I can assure any future guests that this incident has been investigated in great depth.

The wellbeing of guests during their stay at our hotel is our utmost priority, and will remain so.

The Fishguard Bay Hotel prides itself on having friendly and professional staff as is noted in many reviews and we hope that this will give assurance to any future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

A great friendly hotel. Very clean and welcoming. We were on a bus trip with Just Go. Good choice of food. Very helpful staff. The TV problem was sorted out in 2 minutes. We were lucky to have a room at the front with balcony and view over the estuary.

Room Tip: Front rooms are good. Wifi only in certain areas.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SharonWisbech
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard M, Manager at Fishguard Bay Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 July 2014

Thank you very much for taking the opportunity to review our hotel.

We are delighted that you have had such a comfortable and enjoyable experiance with us, and that you found every aspect of your stay to be of a very good standard.

We hope that you will choose to stay with us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews