We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Les Rives de la Fecht
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (342)
Filter reviews
342 results
Traveller rating
96
176
49
14
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
96
176
49
14
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsindoor pooldishwasherkitchenettealsacesaunakaysersbergeuro
Filter
Updating list...
33 - 38 of 342 reviews
Reviewed 26 November 2013

The hotel is a good option to stay close to Colmar. It's a few minutes from it and it's cheaper than most of the other hotels in the area. The rooms are quite suprising. Thea are brand new and fully equipped. The staff is really helpfull and friendly. And the extra point goes to the inside pool of the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MadeinBrasil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012 via mobile

When we arrived at the site, we honestly thought "What the.....?" but any apprehension was thrown asunder when we made it to the rooms. I say rooms, but they are in fact small apartments that are just excellent and tastefully equipped with modern fixture and fittings. We stayed for 4 nights, and at no time did we feel "can't wait for this to be over" We had also signed up for the breakfast and, unless you spend your hotel life in Marriot's or Hilton's or, that all is put on company expenses, then the breakfast here is more than fine. Baguettes, croissants, hams and cheeses with plenty of coffee make €9 per person seem fair enough.

The pool can get rather noisy and the changing facilities are rather basic. take your own room towels as there are none that are placed at the guests disposal at the pool. We also all had the promotional €39 massage in the wellness centre and this certainly merited an excellent.

So why not give the place top marks? Wellbeing a new site, there are some teething problems. The light in the main bedroom didn't work and there was a sign telling us not to use the dishwasher. Our friends room and a light that was hanging low on the wires through not being fixed properly. I'm sure once all of these are cleared up it will be fine.

Would we go back? Put it this way, if we could buy one of these apartments, we would have done. It was an excellent location at the start of the Alsace wine route and certainly worth a revisit.

Hope this helps.

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hthebloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2012

This complex of apartments lies near Colmar in the Alsace. We preferred an one bedroom apartment over a hotel because it has a seperate sleeping area but the one bedroom apartment was not much bigger than a normal hotelroom, something like 30 square meters. The lounge was not much bigger than the sofa bed. It sleeps four but the apartment is just too small for four people. The apartment was modern and almost new. Hot water is provided by a boiler in the apartment, so you can run out of hot water.

We really liked the small kitchen with a microwave, dishwasher, fridge and a four hob cooker. There was enough cutlery and crockery. A bottle of water, Nescafe, teabags and detergent tablets were provided. There is a nice balcony with a table and chairs.

There is an indoor swimming pool, but it was only open from 11.00 AM till 7.30 P.M so we could not visit it. The reception was open till 8.00 P.M., this was a problem because there was heavy traffic on our way to the complex and we had to hurry to be on time. Our apartment was on the first floor, there is no elevator.

The girl at reception was efficient and spoke English well.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank memberHolland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews