We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Yum yum”
Review of Secret Thai Garden

Secret Thai Garden
Ranked #1 of 16 Restaurants in Otahuhu
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Asian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Groups, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Yum yum”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Worth the trip to Otahuhu for a fantastic meal. But the winning items is the setting in which you are sitting!

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mazzaleigh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

84 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    30
    6
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
39 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Enchanted”
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

As soon as we walked through the impressive entrance, we were 'transported' to a place very different to otahuhu. We were very happy with the service, the food and the enchanting ambience. A big plus for us is that the four of us were actually able to converse and hear each other because the music and noise levels weren't overpowering. This was a really pleasant aspect for our group. We'll be back because we felt it was good value.

Helpful?
Thank Maree_Auckland_1051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Auckland Region, New Zealand
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Secret Thai Garden - best secret venue”
Reviewed 10 April 2014

Nothing like the 'wow' factor when you take new people here. Cool venue that makes you feel like you actually are in Thailand. Food is good value - not fine dining, more fun dining.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank as_hayles_sees_it
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
22 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic Secret Location”
Reviewed 31 March 2014

My brother who lives not far from this restaurant took us there a couple of weeks ago. We were in New Zealand on holiday from the UK so it was particularly special for us to be able to go to the Secret Thai Garden. My brother had said how great the place is and because of its popularity, we may not be able to get a table, however we did and were not disappointed, The food was amazing, authentic Thai food served in a fabulous place. Highly recommend going.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GuinnieBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
36 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but worth it”
Reviewed 16 February 2014

There is not much more than Indian food restaurants in this part of town, but we found this little gem. When you go inside, you are will be amazed. It's a little piece of Thai heaven.

The food and service were very good and would happily return.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Dr. 3DDC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Secret Thai Garden also viewed

Auckland, Auckland Region
Auckland, Auckland Region
 
Mangere, Auckland Region
 
Mangere, Auckland Region
Auckland Region, North Island
 

Been to Secret Thai Garden? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing