We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent hosts, beautiful location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ffarm Country House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ffarm Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Leicester UK
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent hosts, beautiful location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Having just returned from an all too brief stay, I can only say "thank you so much"- our little group were celebrating my father-in-laws 80th, and Stewart and Susan made us feel very welcome, and were so very accommodating of my disabled mother-in-laws needs.
The rooms are bright , comfortable and well equipped, and they serve the BEST black pudding ever!!
We will certainly be back- .......

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank RobinC57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

450 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    27
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
92
272
6
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (82)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
UK
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

I've been meaning to write this review for a while now. We stayed at Ffarm last year and we still talk about our stay there! Susan and Stewart (and mum) were absolutely fantastic hosts and their house is beautiful. They welcomed us and our children with open arms, were very informative about the area around them and they made wonderful dinner and breakfast. I can't remember which room we stayed in but it was at the front of the house and it was prefect. I hope to return to Ffarm someday.

Stayed June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walsall
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

My family and I have all just returned from a short stay at Ffarm Country House, our only complaint is that we have only just found this lovely accommodation and only had a very brief stay (this time anyway!)
The building is stunning with lots of parking and comfortable and stylish communal areas and rooms. The owners were friendly and helpful and have created a beautiful haven. The rooms (we had 3 altogether) were elegantly decorated and spotlessly clean. The bathrooms were all very large and again very clean with beautiful fluffy towels. The bed was very comfy with a good quality mattress and duvet set.
The breakfast was very tasty with a nice variety to choose from.

My Dad particularly enjoyed sitting on the sun drenched patio in the morning reading his paper after breakfast and as we were a party of 6 adults it was convenient to have the use of the drawing room in the evening so that we could all sit down together for a chat.

Overall, we were very impressed with the location, comfort and hospitality of Ffarm Country house and look forward to our next visit.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Florence and Coral rooms which had beautiful bathrooms with roll top baths and larg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nchan100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014 via mobile

My partner and I visited here as a stop off for one night as we travelled around North Wales sightseeing.

The owners were a lovely family and really helpful.

The room was large, bright and very clean! The bathroom was stunning with its roll top bath. Very relaxing after walking and sightseeing!!!

We pre- booked an evening meal from a very versatile delicious menu. The price was excellent and the food was delicious, however, extremely large portions (we couldn't finish the cheese board even though it was amazing!) They also had an excellent wine menu. As they don't routinely cook meal unless pre-booked this made the experience really special. We were the only couple in a beautiful dining room having our meal. It was very intimate and the owners made us feel so special.

Breakfast the next say was also very good, it was also nice to see other members of the family helping out with the business!

The surrounding grounds were also beautiful and the hotel is quite accessible (well as can be with the country roads in that area).

We would definitely stay again!!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Naomihc88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ormskirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2014

We stayed for a birthday treat and were not disappointed in any way. Rooms excellent, food amazing and the hosts most welcoming. The building is quite distinctive and provides a great backdrop for the short stay we enjotyed. Will definitely recommend to family & friends and will certainly stay here again.

Room Tip: We booked two rooms, double & a twin, both were excellent providing plenty of space with roomy b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gordon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

I have spent a delightful weekend jn Ffarm Country House celebrating my daudhter's special birthday. The fun started on Friday afternoon when the owners, Susan and Stewart welcomed us
with a "welcome jn the hillside. They have created, not only a relaxed atmosphere for a delightful stay but a an amazing comfortable house for guests. The bed and bathroom linen was luxurious and plentiful; the food was to die for and we lacked for nothing.

This is certainly a superb base for a tour of the beautiful countryside of North Wales. I can't wait for my next visit. Susan and Stewart were special hosts for the weekend..

Room Tip: All the rooms were delightful
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank petercardiffo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

We celebrated my sister's 50th birthday in this glorious gem of a hotel. Ages 80 to 6 and we had a marvellous time. My favourite comment of the weekend came from the 6 year old who was very impressed by then size of the bathroom for the largest family room, "It's three cartwheels and a karate kick". We could not have been better looked after by Susan and Stewart Lawson, who own this charming establishment and are putting their own style and business sense into running a very special and welcoming small hotel where nothing seems too much trouble. Can't wait to come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SKHyam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws yn Rhos
3.8 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
4.0 of 5 bubbles 542 reviews
8.3 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
5.0 of 5 bubbles 335 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,402 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
20.8 mi away
Chateau Rhianfa
Chateau Rhianfa
#1 of 5 in Menai Bridge
4.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
12.6 mi away
Ty Gwyn Hotel
Ty Gwyn Hotel
#1 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
4.5 of 5 bubbles 638 reviews
4.5 mi away
The Kinmel Arms
The Kinmel Arms
#1 of 8 in Abergele
4.5 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ffarm Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffarm Country House

Property: Ffarm Country House
Address: Cil Llidiart Road, Betws yn Rhos LL22 8AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Betws yn Rhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Betws yn Rhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ffarm Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ffarm was originally built in 1706 and we are proud to call it our home. It is also a delightful retreat with 9 en-suite double bedrooms for our guests and a self catering flat for those wishing to stay a little longer. Located in the heart of the charming village of Betws-yn-Rhos, the Ffarm provides a luxurious base to explore the marvellous countryside and coast of North Wales and Snowdonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your Ffarm Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ffarm Country House Betws Yn Rhos, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing