We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Fantastic Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ffarm Country House
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent one night here - wish we'd had been able to stay longer. The room was clean and comfortable and the entire home was exquisitely decorated and maintained. The hosts were so warm and welcoming!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Edbikeandski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

422 - 428 of 537 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the end of May .I was sort of apprehensive as the hotel seemed a bit remote and I thought it might be hard to find.There was no problem finding the house and its not too far from the main road Hollyhead /Chester.
On arrival we were met by the owners and you could not wish for a nicer couple.They made us feel very welcome and at home while not being obtrusive in any way.The building is a very nice manor type house and the rooms are large ,comfortable and very well equipped.There is a beautiful sitting room with an honesty bar.We found the Hotel to be an ideal place to tour this part of Wales and in addition its quite close to Cheshire Oaks shopping centre The Hotel is a great home to come back to after a hard days shopping
We had booked dinner ahead of time as the owners are not professional chefs and buy in the food to order for evening meals.We had been emailed an extensive menu and had ordered a few days in advance,the food was absolutely beautiful and not to be missed .Breakfast was included and it was really great

Room Tip: All the rooms seem very good but ask for one at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Dinjoecurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Ffarm Country House is in a small quiet village some 5 miles from the coast. The building looks like a small castle from outside and is very spacious inside. All the furnishings and decor are superb and interesting, reflecting the owners' background. However what made our stay perfect was the helpfulness, hard work and friendliness of the owners. A place being run by the owners has to be the best option for guests as was proved by this stay - they could not have done more or been more pleasant. Despite being busy they always found time for us.

Room Tip: There are, I believe, four different levels of quality/cost and, inevitably the better you can affor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for one night and i absolutely wish it had been more. From booking to check out, our hosts were beyond hospitable, so helpful and accommodating with our requests.

This place has the "wow factor" upon arrival and the rest of our stay didn't disappoint. We were met by our host and shown to our room and they couldn't have been friendlier without being imposing.

The room was spectacular, we were upgraded to the Borneo room and it was stunning. It was exceptionally clean and spacious.

We requested dinner and for a couple that aren't chefs, they prepare the most beautiful food. I highly recommend the chicken liver pate... Amazing!! The breakfast won't disappoint either!!

This place is wonderfully peaceful and we shall certainly be returning!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dbuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at ffarm on the 21st june for just the one night and found it excellent.The room was large with a big comfy bed and high quality furnishings.Breakfast was superb and set us up for our travels.Susan and stewart were very welcoming and made us feel very relaxed.The building is lovely and overall a top notch place Thankyou for our wonderful stay Mark and June

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Due to a fine weather forecast, my wife and I decided to visit North Wales on the 21st and 22nd June. Using Late Rooms, we found availability at Ffarm Country House and booked at tea time on the 21st and drove there, arriving at 21:15. We had a warm welcome and enjoyed our stay in the Himalayas suite. Stewart and Susan were charming and helpful and provided an excellent breakfast. It is refreshing to find an honesty system still in in operation for the drinks and snacks. Even though we could only stay one night, we may well return to this comfortable accommodation in a delightful setting.

Jim.

Room Tip: The only noise is that of the birds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Jim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Ffarm Country House is a lovely place to stay. From the moment we arrived, Susan and Stewart made us feel very welcome. It felt relaxed and informal.

Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed. The bathroom had an old-fashioned bath and separate power shower.

We booked an evening meal which was delicious. Susan and Stewart were attentive but also gave us plenty of time between courses. A few chocolates with our coffee was a nice touch. In the morning, we opted for the cooked breakfast and this, once again, was delicious.

This venue is one of the best places in which I've had the pleasure of staying. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank JulianAllen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws yn Rhos
7.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
706 reviews
8.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,270 reviews
3.8 mi away
The Kinmel
The Kinmel
#1 of 1 in Abergele
628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 2 in Colwyn Bay
542 reviews
12.6 mi away
Royal Oak Hotel
Royal Oak Hotel
#3 of 7 in Betws-y-Coed
771 reviews
8.3 mi away
The Quay Hotel & Spa
The Quay Hotel & Spa
#1 of 1 in Deganwy
2,660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ffarm Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffarm Country House

Address: Cil Llidiart Road, Betws yn Rhos LL22 8AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Betws yn Rhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Betws yn Rhos
Price Range: £87 - £134 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Ffarm Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ffarm was originally built in 1706 and we are proud to call it our home. It is also a delightful retreat with 9 en-suite double bedrooms for our guests and a self catering flat for those wishing to stay a little longer. Located in the heart of the charming village of Betws-yn-Rhos, the Ffarm provides a luxurious base to explore the marvellous countryside and coast of North Wales and Snowdonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, LateRooms and HotelsClick so you can book your Ffarm Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ffarm Country House Betws Yn Rhos, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing