We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ffarm Country House
Certificate of Excellence
OLDHAM
2 reviews
“Perfect”
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We had an amazing time & everything was perfect. The building was beautiful, the rooms were spotless & everything we needed was catered for. We have truly fallen in love with the place & we will definately be returning as soon as we can :-) x

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruth100278
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

516 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    480
    30
    2
    2
    2
See reviews for
106
310
8
30
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Oldham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed here for one night, for our anniversary. The hotel itself is very quaint and in a lovely location, like others have mentioned it looks like a mini castle from the outside which is what drew me to it. Unfortunately for us, there was a private party booked on the same evening as our stay, which was not communicated until after the booking was made, which meant we had to travel to a local pub for our evening meal...also felt a little awkward when we returned to the house after our meal, as all the guests were eating/congregating in the foyer...

Our room was very situated on the 2nd floor and was well appointed and clean, only minor downside was the walls showing sign of damp which looked a little unsightly. Breakfast was outstanding, cooked to order and plenty of it...probably not the cheapest night’s stay, but the worth the extra money for the surroundings, and excellent service and hospitality of the hosts.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Andyrob75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Dorado Hills, California
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We spent one night here - wish we'd had been able to stay longer. The room was clean and comfortable and the entire home was exquisitely decorated and maintained. The hosts were so warm and welcoming!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Edbikeandski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We stayed here for two nights at the end of May .I was sort of apprehensive as the hotel seemed a bit remote and I thought it might be hard to find.There was no problem finding the house and its not too far from the main road Hollyhead /Chester.
On arrival we were met by the owners and you could not wish for a nicer couple.They made us feel very welcome and at home while not being obtrusive in any way.The building is a very nice manor type house and the rooms are large ,comfortable and very well equipped.There is a beautiful sitting room with an honesty bar.We found the Hotel to be an ideal place to tour this part of Wales and in addition its quite close to Cheshire Oaks shopping centre The Hotel is a great home to come back to after a hard days shopping
We had booked dinner ahead of time as the owners are not professional chefs and buy in the food to order for evening meals.We had been emailed an extensive menu and had ordered a few days in advance,the food was absolutely beautiful and not to be missed .Breakfast was included and it was really great

Room Tip: All the rooms seem very good but ask for one at the front.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dinjoecurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Ffarm Country House is in a small quiet village some 5 miles from the coast. The building looks like a small castle from outside and is very spacious inside. All the furnishings and decor are superb and interesting, reflecting the owners' background. However what made our stay perfect was the helpfulness, hard work and friendliness of the owners. A place being run by the owners has to be the best option for guests as was proved by this stay - they could not have done more or been more pleasant. Despite being busy they always found time for us.

Room Tip: There are, I believe, four different levels of quality/cost and, inevitably the better you can affor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Robert G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed here for one night and i absolutely wish it had been more. From booking to check out, our hosts were beyond hospitable, so helpful and accommodating with our requests.

This place has the "wow factor" upon arrival and the rest of our stay didn't disappoint. We were met by our host and shown to our room and they couldn't have been friendlier without being imposing.

The room was spectacular, we were upgraded to the Borneo room and it was stunning. It was exceptionally clean and spacious.

We requested dinner and for a couple that aren't chefs, they prepare the most beautiful food. I highly recommend the chicken liver pate... Amazing!! The breakfast won't disappoint either!!

This place is wonderfully peaceful and we shall certainly be returning!!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dbuckers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed at ffarm on the 21st june for just the one night and found it excellent.The room was large with a big comfy bed and high quality furnishings.Breakfast was superb and set us up for our travels.Susan and stewart were very welcoming and made us feel very relaxed.The building is lovely and overall a top notch place Thankyou for our wonderful stay Mark and June

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank June M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws yn Rhos
4.7 mi away
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
Travelodge Colwyn Bay
#1 of 3 in Colwyn Bay
522 reviews
8.1 mi away
Castle Hotel
Castle Hotel
#1 of 2 in Conwy
1,200 reviews
7.5 mi away
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
Bodysgallen Hall & Spa
#14 of 60 in Llandudno
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.4 mi away
St. George's Hotel
St. George's Hotel
#17 of 60 in Llandudno
1,383 reviews
24.1 mi away
Seiont Manor Hotel
Seiont Manor Hotel
#1 of 1 in Llanrug
743 reviews
8.3 mi away
Pier Hotel Rhyl
Pier Hotel Rhyl
#1 of 5 in Rhyl
367 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ffarm Country House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ffarm Country House

Property: Ffarm Country House
Address: Cil Llidiart Road, Betws yn Rhos LL22 8AR, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Betws yn Rhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Betws yn Rhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Ffarm Country House 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Ffarm was originally built in 1706 and we are proud to call it our home. It is also a delightful retreat with 9 en-suite double bedrooms for our guests and a self catering flat for those wishing to stay a little longer. Located in the heart of the charming village of Betws-yn-Rhos, the Ffarm provides a luxurious base to explore the marvellous countryside and coast of North Wales and Snowdonia. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, LateRooms and Agoda so you can book your Ffarm Country House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ffarm Country House Betws Yn Rhos, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing