We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Wheatsheaf Inn and B&B
Nearby Hotels
Ffarm Country House(Betws yn Rhos)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (61)
Filter reviews
61 results
Traveller rating
40
11
2
2
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
40
11
2
2
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
34 - 39 of 61 reviews
Reviewed 23 April 2012

We are from Finland and like to stay in proper old houses with atmosphere. That's what we got - nice surroudings, house with good atmosphere, good food. Very friendly owners, we felt use very welcome. A place to visit again!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My son has just return home on leave from a tour in a not very nice place and the first thing he asked was for a meal out with his dad (that's me). All the staff made him feel very welcome and the food was excellent. He loves the homemade burgers. Me myself i could live on the steak and ale pie.

What more can you ask from a village pub. My son leaves again for another tour in June I'm sure we will be back again before he goes. Excellent evening made to feel very welcome, pubs like these need to be saved from the money men and the sign of the times. Ask for Lisa or Bernie they will make you feel more than welcome.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michaelallonby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Excellent home cooked food and great wines. Attentive staff and friendly owners. Very good value for money. A country pub exactly as it should be.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JamesMChester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

Great little B&B at extremely reasonable prices. Friendly and hospitable staff. Food was excellent and rooms were comfortable. Would recommend to anyone.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2012

we were renting a cottage nearby and the owner reccomended the wheatsheaf. the choice was very good and the food itself was lovely. i must say the staff where very friendly and helpful.i would go again if i was in the area.it was good for my three kids aged 7 15 and 18 they have very different taste so was really glad of the variety of food.i would say if you are looking for a nice welcome homecooked food and reasonable prices this is a must.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank suaujla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews