We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pearl & Ron”

The Wheatsheaf Inn and B&B
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Betws yn Rhos
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Wheatsheaf Inn and B&B
Southport, United Kingdom
1 review
“Pearl & Ron”
Reviewed 20 August 2012

We stayed for the 2 nights special, the room was perfect and the food was exellent a really good choice. The service was second to none. Would recomend it to family and friends.. Also ignore the negative reviews.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pearlymc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

58 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    11
    1
    2
    4
See reviews for
21
21
1
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2012

My fiance and I stayed here over the jubilee long weekend and had an amazing experience. The service from Lisa, Bernard and their team was fantastic. The food we had was 1st class pub grub and the fact they welcomed dogs made this B&B all the more attractive. The room was at a good standard with everything you could possibly need and the breakfast was spot on. Thank you to all, will hopefully see you again, or at least we'll send some friends and family your way.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jphall83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 20 June 2012

Excellent food and accomodation.We took advantage of the special two night deal for £99 which represented fantastic value .Real Ales too! Proprietors and staff were friendly and helpful. Very convenient for Snowdonia for us as fellwalkers.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoffrey N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We didn't stay here. Our kids took us for food for fathers day. The food was so nice. Freshly made and delicious. Take no notice of the negative reviews. It has a lovely oldy worldy atmosphere and the staff are very friendly. I'm really fussy about food and cleanliness and i enjoyed it immensely. Also my husband has been fixing fridges there in the past and said the kitchens are spotless and he's fussy too. I don't normally write reviews but I read the negative ones and thought I'd have to write the truth. Totally delicious, nice and hot. And lovely staff and relaxing atmosphere. What more can you ask for?

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marhig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
norwich
1 review
Reviewed 16 June 2012

Stayed in the wheatsheaf for 2 nights (5-7june12) in the family room,what a lovely pub and place to stay the room was excellent very clean and tidy like home from home.
The breakfast were great all freshly cooked and the owners were very friendly to,had a good night in the pub doing the pub quiz even though we came last were made to feel very welcome.So thanks lisa and bernard for your hospitality,would recommend to anyone to stay here.
A BAILEY AND FAMILY FROM NORFOLK.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrew B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stoke-on-trent
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 June 2012

2 couples aged 60 plus thoroughly enjoyed 2 day break excellent value accomodation we found to be quaint and olde world. food was excellent as was the service given by all staff definitely hope to make a return visit .
four people very satisfied.

Room Tip: four rooms self contained on one landing this was different and to our taste.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brenda l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2012

Try it, you'll love it! There is no better feeling that walking into a warm and friendly pub after a hard days sightseeing and this one ticks all the boxes. Great atmosphere, fantastic food, lovely rooms and very friendly people! (Try the lasagne, its really good!!). If you are heading off to North Wales and looking for a nice local inn for a weekend break then I really recommend this place.

Thanks for making our break so fantastic!

Room Tip: Family Room was brilliant.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Haribo21L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Betws yn Rhos
0.2 mi away
Ffarm Country House
Ffarm Country House
#1 of 3 in Betws yn Rhos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 482 reviews
0.0 mi away
Old Vicarage Cottage B&B
Old Vicarage Cottage B&B
#2 of 3 in Betws yn Rhos
5.0 of 5 bubbles 25 reviews
7.9 mi away
Groes Inn
Groes Inn
#1 of 1 in Tyn-y-Groes
4.5 of 5 bubbles 476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Wheatsheaf Inn and B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Wheatsheaf Inn and B&B

Property: The Wheatsheaf Inn and B&B
Address: Dolwen Road, Betws yn Rhos LL22 8AW, Wales
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > North Wales > Conwy County > Betws yn Rhos
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Betws yn Rhos
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 4
Also Known As:
The Wheatsheaf Inn And B&B Betws Yn Rhos, North Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing