We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We loved our stay at the Brynarth in Wales”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Brynarth Country Guest House
Ranked #1 of 1 Lledrod B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“We loved our stay at the Brynarth in Wales”
Reviewed 24 September 2013

This was a lovely B&B. I was so impressed by the finer details and the great care they take maintaining the rooms and property. I have to mention that the sheets were beautiful and the towels were lush. This may sound like something small, but it shows how much effort that they take to ensure their guests completely enjoy their stay. Our room was wonderful. The Snug Bar was very cute. No complaints at all. The hosts, James & Stuart are lovely. We would absolutely recommend this B&B to our friends and family.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank torontoguyabroad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    241
    9
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
47
131
22
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

It took a few twisty roads to reach Brynarth but it was well worth the drive. The Inn is lovely and very well appointed. It backs up to a nature reserve and provides a beautiful walk after breakfast or any time of day, and the grounds of the house are beautiful. The owners, James and Stuart, provide a warm welcome. We had a full Welsh breakfast of locally sourced and organic foods which by far was the best we had in Wales.
We did not have dinner there, but wish I had based on the breakfast - so if you are getting there late in the day, let them know in advance and try dinner. It saves one from going back out again for a meal.

Room Tip: Our room in the main house on the second floor was warm and cozy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank poundsterling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes
1 review
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Nestled in a fold of the hills near Lledrod, which is fairly near to Aberystwyth, this lovely old farmhouse and its barns is an outstanding place for B&B. Dinner is also offered, which is a bonus since it's good not to have to drive out again for dinner after a day out exploring this wonderful part of Wales. There's also a Licensed Snug Bar! A real find!

Room Tip: Our room in the Farmhouse was large and very comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2013

We really enjoyed our stay, very relaxing and good food. Stuart and James really went to a lot of trouble to make use welcome and meet our needs. Even got in the right vege sausages for my partner. Our room was clean and cosy and well make up each day. A nice balance of interaction and "letting you be" achieved by James and Stuart. They are working hard and successfully at their lovely B and B.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Chris_in_Brum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We stayed for four nights and by the 1st morning we were completely relaxed and unwound.
James & Stuart are superb hosts who give you enough space to unwind and enough fuss to make sure you’re fed and watered. The grounds are gorgeous and with very chilled sunsets and fresh cool mornings. An excellent location for cyclists or walkers or anyone just wanting to chill out. Bryarth is set in a beautiful hamlet with very old traditional welsh cottages, converted barns and great pond!! There is a lovely quirky feel to the place and each room has its own style and colour. It’s a very rural location with the nearest pub being approx 20 minute drive but there is a lovely cosy front room and snug with its original inglenook fireplace.
All and all a lovely relaxing four days with 5 star cooking!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ClaudiaOddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2013 via mobile

The communal grounds are lovely and the games room is fun. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable but small and it would have been more comfortable to have a shower instead of a bath with a hand-held shower head. James was friendly and helpful with his advice. We were a little disappointed by the breakfast. The fruit salad was out of a tin and the jams were pre-packaged. It all felt a little cheap given the price we had paid. Perhaps, we had been spoiled because we had just come from the best B&B we had ever stayed in and we had high expectations.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank s h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

Stayed in a cosy single room for a couple of nights. Everything was spotless, James and Stuart were very accommodating and the setting is beautiful, really peaceful. Would really recommend anyone staying in the Aber area who wants a bit of peace and quiet, whilst being thoroughly looked after gives it a go.

Room Tip: As a solo traveller, rooms 8 & 9 were perfect. Cosy, with everything you would need.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank brooks72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Lledrod
7.0 mi away
Conrah Hotel
Conrah Hotel
#4 of 13 in Aberystwyth
505 reviews
9.2 mi away
Gwesty Cymru
Gwesty Cymru
#1 of 13 in Aberystwyth
478 reviews
8.1 mi away
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
Aberystwyth Park Lodge Hotel
#5 of 13 in Aberystwyth
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Nanteos Mansion
Nanteos Mansion
#8 of 36 in Aberystwyth
349 reviews
9.1 mi away
Glyn Garth Guest House
Glyn Garth Guest House
#2 of 36 in Aberystwyth
142 reviews
9.2 mi away
Maes-Y-Mor
Maes-Y-Mor
#6 of 36 in Aberystwyth
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Brynarth Country Guest House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Brynarth Country Guest House

Property: Brynarth Country Guest House
Address: Trawsgoed Road, Lledrod, Aberystwyth SY23 4HX, Wales
Phone Number:
Region: United Kingdom > Wales > Ceredigion > Aberystwyth > Lledrod
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Lledrod
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Brynarth Country Guest House 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Brynarth Country Guest House is nestled in rural splendor amongst some of the most stunning scenery in the Ystwyth Valley. It is owned and run by James Dwyer & Stuart Betts and is situated within the beautiful countryside in the foothills of the Cambrian Mountains. Brynarth is ideally located to access not only the many attractions in Ceredigion, The Ystwyth and Elan Valleys but is close enough to easily enjoy the bustling coastal town of Aberystwyth itself. The 17th Century farmhouse and barns have been tastefully and sympathetically renovated in keeping with Brynarth's age and time in history, with two acres of bluebell woods included within it's eight acres of grounds, Brynarth hosts an abundance of wildlife - including regular fly-pasts by red kites, successfully re-populating this area of mid-Wales. Bats, owls and pheasants are usually both seen and heard daily. Crystal clear spring water comes down from the mountains to supply Brynarth even through the driest of summers. It is the perfect place to relax and unwind, whether for a weekend break or a longer stay, and if you're feeling more energetic there is so much countryside waiting to be explored, particularly by foot or bicycle. The accommodation includes two double rooms in the main farmhouse, both with large en-suite shower rooms, one with sitting area and dual aspect windows looking out over the countryside. Just across the courtyard, The Old Dairy Barn has 5 delightful en-suite rooms, 2 being singles, plus a further double and a twin that share a bathroom and are ideal for use as a family 'suite' or small group. All rooms are centrally-heated, have free Wifi, radio alarm clocks and hair dryers, tea and coffee making facilities, Welsh toiletries and egyptian cotton towels. Rooms are serviced each day to make your stay as comfortable as possible. An iron and ironing board are available on request. Our Bed and Breakfast rates include a cooked breakfast of your choice from our menu, plus fresh fruit, cereals, yoghurts and toast and preserves. We pride ourselves on offering as much local, fresh produce as we can, most of our eggs come from our own chickens! Breakfast is served in the warm and welcoming farmhouse Dining Room. Evening meals can be arranged for groups of four or more guests and are bookable in advance. Dinner is normally served at 7pm and comprises a set menu of two courses, a main course and dessert, with after dinner coffee/tea/mints for £25 per person. If you wish to dine with us please note that we require at least 48 hours notice. Packed lunches are also available by arrangement, if you are planning a day out walking or cycling. Guests can relax in front of a log fire in the lounge with it's adjoining licenced Snug Bar. We are fully licensed with a good range of beers, wines and spirits. To enhance the evenings, there is a separate Games Barn where one can enjoy table tennis, pool & darts, here there is also a large colour television with comfy sofas. We have a large car park and also offer secure, covered parking to motorcyclists and cycles. We welcome 'Well-behaved' dogs by prior arrangement only. We have designated rooms that can accommodate your pet so please contact us first to check availability and requirements. We allow a maximum of 2 dogs per room. We charge £10 per dog for a one/two night stay, and then an additional £5 per night thereafter. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Brynarth Country Guest House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Brynarth Country Guest House UK/Lledrod, Wales

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing