We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We were tempted to give this a rating of 1 so...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lledrod, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Allison B
Swindon, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“We were tempted to give this a rating of 1 so that we could keep it all to ourselves....”
Reviewed 27 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

We chose this place because we have dogs and I am SO glad that we do or we probably would not have stumbled across it.
The setting is divine and the cottage itself has been well renovated and is well equipped.
We were lucky with the weather and spent a lot of time outdoors. The walking from the cottage is great with so much else within a short drive.
The only small negative is that we did not find many good pubs and it is a bit of a way to the shops.
Also, we have one dog that likes to wander and we could not enclose him easily.
But these things are so minor, this is a wonderful place to stay and we will definitely be back soon.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
zorbaPlym...
plymouth, devon
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 28 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We have just spent Christmas in this beautiful house with our youngest daughter and her three children. Having read through the visitors book on arrival I thought that prospective visitors should know about this place before they arrive! Or maybe I will just keep it a secret!!!!! Seriously this place is perfect and the owners had made such an effort knowing children would be staying that we can't thank them enough! There was a Christmas tree outside with lights as well as one inside.Stockings were hanging over the fireplace and many more little Christmas touches made it magical for the children. Our dog was provided with everything
he needed too! It was lovely to arrive and find everything needed for a cup of tea as well! It was very unusual to find all the basics already provided and I needn't have taken all the things I did including dishwasher tablets,dishcloths etc. The owners have put a lot of thought into what people will need and it's much appreciated. In fact the biggest compliment was paid by my eldest daughter and son in law who live fairly nearby in Pontrhydygroes.They spent Christmas day with us and said we were so re!axed and looked so at home that it was as though we lived there! We shall return as this place must be wonderful in the warmer months.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

This is a perfect holiday for a family get-together in beautiful surroundings. There are brilliant views in all directions and great walks straight from the house.
The dogs thought they were in heaven running in and out of the brook, exploring the fields around them or just sitting on the doorstep.They even tried to make friends with the pheasants but luckily they were too quick for them.
The 3 young adults enjoyed the quoits game,the table football and swinging on the tree chair as much as lighting the log fires and enjoying the country life.
As for us two- we can't wait to return and are already booking for Xmas 2016 .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
OlearybR
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Mr and Mrs”
Reviewed 20 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

A beautiful cottage in gorgeous surroundings. Everything we would need to make us feel at home was waiting for us on our arrival. Very clean, homely and comfortable. Owner very friendly and willing to help.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Oct 2015
I'm so glad you found everything you needed in our beautiful cottage and we eagerly await your next booking!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamie P
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Little Welsh utopia”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015
1
person found this review helpful

This cottage has been beautifully restored from an old welsh farm house, which houses stunning features. You can tell the owners have invested so much love and time in the reservation; no shortcuts have been taken and they've even included photographs of the past so you can marvel at its history and development.

I spent 5 days with my friend and his dog. The hospitality was amazing and they even thought of lovely touches for the dog. The best way of describing the cottage is like a mini utopia. It has a lovely river running alongside it, with a BBQ area and lots of different places to sit down outside and unwind in the sun. We had great fun playing horse shoes and didn't really want to leave the place. There's lots of great walks to exploring from just outside of the door.

I'm already planning a second visit!! It's so rare to find somewhere so lovely. We met the owners and they couldn't do enough for us. It was lovely hearing about the history of the place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: I can't find any faults
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicole B
2 reviews
“Beautiful cottage in a lovely setting!”
Reviewed 5 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

What a lovely little hidden gem! When we finally found this cottage after many hours or torturous driving we were so pleasantly surprised! Driving up the driveway the cottage looked beautiful, surrounded by fields and trees and not a lot else we knew we were off to a good start.
The cottage had just newly been renovated and looked superb! very traditional ceilings and open wood burners with a farmers kitchen tiled floor which brought the new and old together so perfectly!
The place had everything you would need, from the kitchen being fully kitted out to the freshly displayed towels in the bathrooms, even our dog was provided with all the bits he needed.
Even though this cottage felt in the middle of no where there is a very picturesque sea side town called Aberystwyth just 6 miles down the road and here they have everything from quirky shops to good pubs.

We would most defiantly stay here again, it was a good time had by us all!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catherine...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded all of our expectations”
Reviewed 14 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We were initially wary of being able to book this accommodation at late notice over Easter, however, as we pulled up outside our fears were allayed. The setting of this farmhouse is beautiful, completely undersold by the original photos on the website. The bridge across the brook is sturdy and the children had fun paddling in the shallow waters. We were blessed with exceptional weather during the week we stayed and spent much of our holiday in the garden, taking advantage of the views of surrounding hills and countryside. The farmhouse itself is newly renovated to a high standard and has wood burners in both reception rooms - providing hours of entertainment for granddad! There is free wifi available and the use of a landline, with honesty box. The customer service was excellent. The welcome pack included homemade cakes, Easter Eggs, activities for the children and a bottle of wine! We were also provided with detailed information on local activities, specific to the week we were staying, including times and prices.
We were all very sad to leave at the end of our holiday, with our youngest family member having a full-on meltdown as we tried to get her in the car.
I can confidently say that we will be back.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;