We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“gorgeous, quiet, restful”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lledrod, Aberystwyth, Ceredigion, Wales

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
judith t
Bromsgrove, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“gorgeous, quiet, restful”
Reviewed 23 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This house is set amongst hills in a beautiful, isolated spot, with a brook running past the door. All you can hear is birdsong and water. Lots of lovely walks, and paradise for dogs. The house is 250 years old and is gorgeous inside. Bedrooms cosy, bathrooms great, downstairs homely and comfy, with log burners and 3 ft thick walls ! The owners, Jim and Ann, have made a lovely job of it. We were greeted on arrival by flowers, wine, scones and cake (Bara brith ?), This made our arrival extra special.There are lots of lovely beaches not far away, and Devils Bridge is a spectacular spot to visit. Sarah, who looks after the house, was very helpful with directions and information, of which there is lots in the house. We will be going there again, but maybe a little earlier in the summer, as the weather wasnt the best !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BlakeyBoy
Deal
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cottage and grounds.”
Reviewed 25 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
3
people found this review helpful

This really is a magnificent cottage in grounds that I am sure could not be beaten for a family group. The cottage is superbly equipped to a high standard and we felt at home as soon as we arrived . The welcome pack included home made scones and cake, wine, chutney , honey ,eggs, milk and there was tea coffee and other stock items in the cupboard, there was also a welcome pack for our Yorkshire Terrier.

The garden is amazing with a stream running through it a bridge several seating areas and much to the pleasure of our 4 grandchildren a rope swing that they could all fit on, there are features everywhere you look. We had several BBQs in the idyllic location.

There are beautiful walks just by going out the back door, no noise no neighbours no light pollution sheer heaven.

Had several enjoyable chats to Jim the owner as he tended his farm a real interesting character who really makes you feel at home.

The week was over far too quickly for us all, 2 grandparents son and daughter in law and 4 grandchildren.

On arrival home I received a e mail from Sarah when she was getting the cottage ready for the lucky next occupants she had found two electronic items, a coffee machine and a power bank, that we had left behind, she talked me through the return process and within days Hermes delivered them to me, she could not have been kinder. The whole experience from arrival to receiving my left items was first class, I cannot praise them enough.

I have stayed in several cottages and this was by far the best a real credit to the owners

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
833markc8...
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in a great location”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

A lovely cottage in a very quiet location with plenty of outdoor space. The cottage has a good sized kitchen/dining room for large groups, and is very comfortable. Lots of exposed beams, so mind your head. The coast and Aberystwyth are about 15 minutes away, and we found plenty to do in the surrounding area in the week we were there. I would thoroughly recommend it.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Deborah B
Pickering, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Absolutely amazing holiday”
Reviewed 5 June 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed here for a week at Easter, we had an amazing week. The house is lovely, the hosts had left out Easter eggs for the grandchildren, and scones and wine for us, much appreciated.
The house was great for all of us, plenty of room, lovely scenery, and the games room kept the children occupied for ages.
Would love to come back again, would highly recommend this house for a family holiday.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luton, United Kingdom
Reviewed 17 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017
2
people found this review helpful

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
judyg501
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“ABSOLUTELY WONDERFUL FARMHOUSE”
Reviewed 30 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a beautiful part of Wales - no need to get the car out - just put boots on and walk from the farm - plenty of marked routes just outside the farmhouse.
Very isolated really - be great to get stuck in the snow here - very cosy with plenty of wood available for wood burners . Kitchen facilities excellent - nothing needed .

Liked best: isolation
Liked least: Not one thing .
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
terryharr...
basildon
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic cottage in a fantastic location”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

After looking for a cottage with some character, I came across this property. What a find that was.
This grade 2 listed cottage set in outstanding countryside is wonderful. It has been refurbished to a very high standard complementing the history of the building with original features but with some modern twists such as the kitchen which has everything you require.
We arrived to a welcoming tray of home made scones, and a bottle of wine. Our dog Millie also had a welcoming box with a bag of treats!
The cottage has been in the owners family for many generations with some delightful pictures of the property as it was many years ago.
Although there were 6 adults and 1 dog in our group, this cottage sleeps 8 with 1 king sized room with en suite comprising of a bath and loo, 1 double room and 2 rooms with twin beds.
A family bathroom with bath/shower.
Downstairs at the entrance is a tiled boot room which has a washing/tumble dryer, fridge (for beers) and a freezer. It also has a toilet and shower, ideal for dirty dogs from an enjoyable walk!
Entering the kitchen you will find a wonderful snug wood burner fireplace. The kitchen has a fridge, dishwasher, microwave, an electric oven and hob and it is fully equipped with every kitchen aid you wish to need. It has a table which seats 8.
The hallway leading to the stairs has many books and games for your enjoyment.
The lounge has another wood burner and is furnished lovely. Also some more games and books for your leisure.
The garden is beautiful, on a hill with a stunning stream going through. Many levels of seating areas including a wooden swing.
A games room with many garden games inside, also has a table football and a darts board.
We visited the Devils bridge waterfalls and the 3 bridges which were wonderful which also included a fitness workout due to the many steps to get there. Worth it though! This is only 25 mins by car. A stream train ends up here from Aberystwyth which we also went on. Great viewing.
We visited many beaches along the Cardigan area which were stunning and only around an hours drive.
With so many places on the doorstep of the cottage to visit and the stunning cottage itself, you will have a great holiday here, so much so, we are planing a second holiday here, to which we have never wanted to do before.
It was great meeting Jim, (the owner) and his trusty dogs who gave us a warm welcome.
You should be proud of such a wonderful place you have here.
Wifi is very intermittent so I had to talk with the family but that was ok!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Hitting my head on the beam between the kitchen and utility room!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Sep 2016
We are absolutely over the moon you had such a fabulous holiday at Cwmllechwedd Uchaf, thank you for taking the time to tell us about it. The property sounds wonderful from top to bottom, the garden complete with stream sounds like a particular highlight, as well as the interesting original features of course! We will be sure to pass your lovely comments along to the owners and certainly hope you do return for your second stay very very soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing