We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location is only positive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Champ'Alsace Centre
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Haguenau
Reviewed 6 October 2013

We were required to pay in full before parking or checking into our room. Breakfast was the worst we had in our 22 nights in Europe, and we had to pay for it. The staff was extremely unfriendly and rude, the worst we found anywhere. The Japanese woman who was on duty for breakfast yelled at us twice about whether we had reservations. When we turned in our key, she acted as if she was releasing us from jail. She did not make eye contact, thank us for our stay or remotely act civil. This hotel is undergoing remodeling. Our bath looked stunning, but in reality it does not work. The shower is not enclosed and the drain did not drain properly. While showering you would be ankle deep in water, and upon finishing nearly half of the bathroom floor was wet. The toilet was set so high that my feet dangled while sitting. I am 5' 6" so not particularly short. This hotel was a terrible experience. Language difference is no excuse. A smile goes a long way to good customer service.

Room Tip: Find another hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Connie651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (37)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 12 of 37 reviews

Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Good value room- €100 for 4 of us in a shared room.
Separate toilet and shower- smart idea for shared room.
Breakfast- €9??? Taking the absolute 'mick' to be honest.
Great location in terms of proximity to town.
Major major issue is traffic noise. It is right at major cross-roads in Hagenau. There is revving cars, loud booming crappy French r'n'b and little toss-bags on illegal 50cc mopeds keeping me awake!

Avoid this place unless you are deaf. Certainly do not come here when it is hot and you have to have the windows open (no air con in the room - major downer).

Other than that....clean, has a lift and free wi-fi and is opposite train station.


  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Mark H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Good location and housekeeping.
That's all. No wi-fi in rooms for 2 weeks. No english-speaking personal. Every day repairing something.
Poor breakfasts

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank leo0000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank Frank B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Francine P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
Thank Harlock2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TofeCac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Haguenau hotels
1.6 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Nord Haguenau
1.6 mi away
Ibis Budget Haguenau
Ibis Budget Haguenau
#2 of 9 in Haguenau
283 reviews
1.3 mi away
Hotel Restaurant les Pins
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Hotel Champ'Alsace Aerodrome
1 mi away
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#6 of 9 in Haguenau
138 reviews
1.4 mi away
Campanile Haguenau
Campanile Haguenau
#4 of 9 in Haguenau
193 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Champ'Alsace Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Champ'Alsace Centre

Address: 1 rue Saint Georges, 67500 Haguenau, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Haguenau
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 Hotels in Haguenau
Price Range: £70 - £90 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Champ'Alsace Centre 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Champ'Alsace Centre is situated in the city centre of Haguenau in front of the station.A charming hotel (30 bedrooms decorated with originality) ! Its proximity with the city shops makes it an ideal hotel for the city dwellers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Champ'Alsace Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Champ'Alsace Centre Haguenau, France, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing