We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed 1 night / Wouldn' stay longer”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Ibis Budget Haguenau
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Haguenau
Reviewed 24 October 2012

We had to have a cheap Stop-over to southern Germany for one nights. Choose to stay at this former Etap-Hotel. Check-in overstressed, phone ringing, people queing, room okay in size, sintetic mattresses, small cushion, WiFi working on and off, horrid looking breakfast buffet, that we didn't choose to have. Slept okay, left early in the morning. Not to be repeated unless we need another cheap one-night stay in Haguenau.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JustForty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (283)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

21 - 27 of 283 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
Fussen, Germany
11
Reviewed 1 November 2011

We have stayed at 6 Etap hotels over the past month and were very disappointed with the standard of this one. It was run down and the clientele were of a different class from the others where we had stayed. There were a lot of workmen who smoked and made a lot of noise in the corridors. Our room (while carefully cleaned by the cleaning lady0 stank of cigarette smoke. There were even ashtrays provided in the rooms which means they encourage smoking!! It was through the bedding and pillows and made it unpleasant to be in the room and very hard to sleep. My partner became quite unwell because of this.
We had a wonderful stay in the Etap in Brugge, however, and found the location so convenient. It was a real contrast to Hageunau which has put us off using Etap hotels, even though we will be in Europe for another 3 months.
It would be good if the standard was more consistent.
The whole hotel seemed shabby and tired, more like an old F1 hotel.
Regards
John Reed

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2011

As it is said in previous reviews (in french) wifi is not good in this hotel. Effectively, even I was in the middle of the hotel, even there is a hotspot to connect for each floor, all displayed a limited or non working connection, whatever in the evenig or at 6:00 am. I succeded only one time a few minutes to have one. I went on this hotel because it was on my road but I need to use my proper 3 g+ usb key to do my work, it is expansive. So don't go there if you need to keep in touch.
No more to say, the breakfast was in front of a poster: Free WIFI all in the hotel. False.

Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
Thank Parisoooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 days ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank patrick b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 days ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank VillejuifVolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Petra G
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 1 week ago
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank pierrot297
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Haguenau
0 mi away
Ibis Strasbourg Nord Haguenau
2.1 mi away
Campanile Haguenau
Campanile Haguenau
#4 of 9 in Haguenau
193 reviews
1.9 mi away
Europe Hotel
Europe Hotel
#6 of 9 in Haguenau
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Hotel Restaurant La Tour Romaine
Hotel Restaurant La Tour Romaine
#1 of 1 in Schweighouse-sur-Moder
44 reviews
11.6 mi away
B&B Hotel Strasbourg Nord Artisans
5 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Ritter'hoft
Hotel Restaurant Ritter'hoft
#2 of 2 in Morsbronn Les Bains
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Haguenau? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Haguenau

Address: 2 B Chemin de la Sandlach, 67500 Haguenau, France
Region: France > Grand Est > Bas-Rhin > Haguenau
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Haguenau
Price Range: £36 - £45 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Haguenau 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Accorhotels.com and HotelsClick so you can book your Ibis Budget Haguenau reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Haguenau France, Europe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing