We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for money.”
Review of Arena Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Arena Hotel
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Gradignan
Reviewed 6 August 2013

I lked everything. It is great value for money. The person at reception was very helpful. The hotel is out of town but there is convenient and very cheap tram transport to the city. Ask a reception. They will tell you how.Also, parking is free.

Room Tip: Use the parking near the tram stop when you go to Bordeaux. You don't pay anything and a couple...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Iliyan I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (251)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

31 - 37 of 251 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

We stopped her as we were in traffic and seen the hotel from the main road and we were tired after a 900 km drive staff were friendly the guy checked us in no problem very clean great room would stay again

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank grahame261
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2013

Almost fully automated hotel.
Staff not the friendliest I have ever encountered (with the exception of the girls who work in front desk when it's open).
Cleaners do not know what the I NOT DISTURB notice is for and one seriously miserable guy working their who responds to any query with~,this is not a 4 star hotel~.
Air conditioning constantly leaked water when turned on...

Ideal for a overnight stay and good price compared to what else is around...

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2013

This is the first time I have ever checked into a hotel via an ATM!!
For after hours check-in (after 21:00) you enter your reservation number or credit card in the machine outside the front entrance, it prints out your entry security code which enables you to open the main front door and then your room door. All very simple and easy.

Room is as basic as but clean modern and comfortable. Brand new bathroom with a great shower. As it is close to the main Bordeaux ring road they have double windows and roller blinds to keep out the noise and light for a good nights sleep.

Other than a TV there are no other room facilities, but there are vending machines on the ground floor. The buffet breakfast is standard and sufficient.

Overall a novel experience with the computerised check-in, but perfect for an overnight pit stop on a long drive.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheMcBains
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2013

We stayed in a triple room for two nights. We were driving to Spain and spent a couple of nights here while touring Bordeaux region. Hotel is very modern, clean and conveniently located off the motorway. The buffer breakfast in the morning had a lot of items in offer and was good value for money. Staff were pleasant and the automated check-in process wAs great. I realized a bit late this was a chain of hotels or I would have booked it for the rest of my stay in St Jean De Luz.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JadedTouristLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 November 2012

I had some doubts, since from my experience some 2 stars hotels there can be really bad. But we were positively surprised. Hotel is new, modern and quite clean. Girl at reception was ok, but her English was questionable, we barely managed to communicate. There is plenty of parking space, free and pretty well working Internet connection. Rooms are quiet, we had really good sleep, beds are comfortable.
Breakfast is clearly French, don't expect too much.
There is something wrong with GPS location of this hotel. I used google places and satnav told us to park literally on the highway. As for other things - I could probably complain, but this is budget hotel, you get what you paid for, but many 3 stars hotel are actually worse than this one.
If you are hungry and desperate - there is Campanille hotel & restaurant just around the corner, but I wasn't happy with their offer. Possibly better choice would be to go to nearby steak house.

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Basic, simple, but it has everything you need for an overnight stop. Despite being so close to the main road it was quiet. It's 100m from a little wood which is great for dog walking or jogging. Surprisingly large bathroom for a hotel of this type.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PhilMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Gradignan
3.6 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Gare Saint Jean
5.3 mi away
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
ResidHotel Galerie Tatry
#56 of 175 in Bordeaux
608 reviews
4.3 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
Ibis Bordeaux Centre Bastide
#30 of 175 in Bordeaux
965 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.2 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#17 of 175 in Bordeaux
849 reviews
5.3 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel
P'tit Dej-Hotel
#7 of 23 in Merignac
217 reviews
3.3 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Gare Saint Jean
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arena Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arena Hotel

Address: 7 allee des Demoiselles, 33170 Gradignan, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Gradignan
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 9 Hotels in Gradignan
Price Range: £43 - £67 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Arena Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Arena Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arena Hotel Gradignan, Bordeaux, France

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing