We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Chalet Lyrique
Nearby Hotels
Arena Hotel(Gradignan)(Great Value!)
US$77
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$75
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Novalis(Gradignan)(Great Value!)
US$95
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inter-Hotel Le Cottage d'Amphitryon(Gradignan)(Great Value!)
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Hotel Bordeaux Gradignan(Gradignan)(Great Value!)
US$69
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
ComfortInns.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$72
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$44
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$39
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (156)
Filter reviews
156 results
Traveller rating
33
82
31
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
33
82
31
4
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscroissantsno elevatoroystersbar and restaurantfree parkingone nightcourtyardeurosvintagebordeauxstopmotorwaytraffic
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 156 reviews
Reviewed 20 July 2013

A really pleasant hotel with a friendly welcome.
Unfortunately the restaurant was closed but we had a couple of places recommended, opting for the one called Le Moulin just down the road, a deceptively small looking place a little tent like that was actually quite large inside and ended up being VERY busy. The food was tasty but service was a little slow....

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Selenna2210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2013

The rooms are medium sized and with basic furnishing. Complimentary wifi was provided. One grouse was the lack of a tea/coffee maker which can be uncomfortable in hte morning, as you have to walk down a long corridor (at least where I was put up) onto the ground floor and then go to the adjacent restaurant which serves breakfast. We had dinner at this restaurant and my colleague liked the oysters very much. The reception is manned till evening only and be sure to take the door opening codes if you intend to stay out late.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bijurb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 October 2012

The hotel has good service and the rooms are okay. Wifi Internet for free and the affiliated restaurant is one of best in de Bordeaux area !Do not search further for a good restaurant with an okay hotel.

Room Tip: Go through Booking.com to get the best price performance
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank maldewereld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

My wife and I spent an excellent night at le Chalet Lyrique. Quiet and clean with comfortable twin beds, the hotel is a very good value for the price (75.50 Euros.) However, the rooms are more basic then one would expect for a three star hotel.There is, also, a 6 Euro supplement for dogs.

Breakfast (9 Euros) is served in the adjacent restaurant. While there is a limited choice, both the baguette and croissant we had were wonderful (and very fresh.)

It should be mentioned that all the personnel that we encountered were extremely pleasant.

On the other hand, the restaurant meal itself was very ordinary. However, we were dining that evening with a group of forty or so, as part of a birthday celebration. So perhaps this is not a fair estimate of their overall quality? Nonetheless, the restaurant was recommened and was a disappointment.

The hotel is located in the center of a small town only a few minutes off the circular road at Bordeaux and is easy and convient to find (though the limited free parking behind the hotel is a bit trickier.) There's plenty of free public parking nearby. Altogether, a very positive experience regarding the accomodations.

Room Tip: So far as we could see, all the rooms should be quiet. The hotel is set back, and lies between, two roads that seem quite quiet at night.
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pktiberius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2011

Our triple room was on the far side of the hotel building where you need to climb some steps here and there. There is no elevator in the hotel so heavy lugguge is not advised. The room we stayed was just adequate with a small TV; not much amenities in the bathroom.

Good thing was that it had a nice restaurant (with both indoor and outside seatings) which allowed us to bring our own wines at a reasonable corkage fee. Food was pretty great.

A car park is avalable but the private garage comes with an additional fee (otherwise parking outdoor was free). We didn't know when we asked for it but was charged at check-out.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BandBtraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews