We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect stop before an early flight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
Ranked #5 of 23 Hotels in Merignac
Write a Review

578 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    300
    97
    26
    15
See reviews for
150
180
90
113
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Located within a 20 minute walk of airport. There is also a city bus stop located just outside the hotel which picks up passengers; within 2 stops you're at the airport. Check the bus stop for times. This same bus will take you into the heart of Bordeaux city for under €2.
Rooms were full of space saving features but well designed so it never felt cramped. Think Tokyo capsule hotel but with more room.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JustCoffee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Very good airport hotel, we stayed one night before a early flight. They provide a good service as they ordered us a taxi for the morning to the airport. However I didn't realise you could actually walk to the airport in 10-15min. The taxi took 2 mins and cost 10 euros! Room was adequate for 1 night.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jbsmith13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle
Level Contributor
71 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2013

This hotel room is incredibly small, but the price and location 5 minutes from the Bordeaux Merignac airport make it fabulous for a one night stay before an early morning flight. Do not expect anything extra or even some things you might not think of extra such as a hand towels or a bath mat - there are two towels total. It is clean, it has free WIFI and parking, and the staff will arrange a cab for you to the airport for the morning (ask the night before as no one was at the front desk when we left in the morning). We would likely stay at the regular Ibis or similar hotel next time just to have a bit more space but this was fine for our needs for the few hours we spent in the room before heading back home.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Debra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2013

Ibis budget is great value. Room modern and well laid out, bed comfortable and all very clean. Literally walking distance to the airport if you don't have much luggage. The breakfast too is worth the €5.95 with fresh coffee, croissants, cereal etc. Would use this chain again and again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank savageworldfood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
121 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2013

Great Location! Very close to the Airport and the main motorway A-10. The parking is free of charge. The Hotel is open 24 hours if you arrive late. There are a plenty vendor machines at the lobby (where can you can get coffee, tea, chocolate bars, etc.)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
2 Thank Agusparty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merignac hotels
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
0.2 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel
P'tit Dej-Hotel
#7 of 23 in Merignac
164 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
0.0 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Aeroport
Mercure Bordeaux Aeroport
#9 of 23 in Merignac
349 reviews
1.1 mi away
Inter Hotel Du Phare
Inter Hotel Du Phare
#6 of 23 in Merignac
159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport

Property: Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
Address: 2 avenue Charles Lindbergh, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Merignac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport Merignac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing