We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointment”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Merignac
Reviewed 13 October 2013

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank gindew
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review
Reviews (633)
There are newer reviews for Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 633 reviews

Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport Hotel, without question, provides the least amount of travel related services that we have ever experienced. My wife and I arrived at the hotel early in the evening of September 19, tired and hungry after a long trip from Sarlat. We found that the hotel has no restaurant other than ;for breakfast and as they could not recommend one within walking distance, we settled for snacks from the vending machine. All we wanted at that point was to check our emails and to get to sleep as we had to leave the hotel at 4:30 a.m. to check in for a 6:00 a.m. international flight.

Our room was very small, clean, and quiet. It was equipped with a flat screen TV and Wi-Fi. I believe it is the only hotel we have ever stayed at where the shower is actually in the room. Happily, the toilet was in its own small enclosed cubicle.

We were told when we checked in that the hotel serves a continental breakfast but that it would not be ready for us because we were leaving too early. When we asked about printing our boarding passes, we were advised to go to another hotel to see if we could have them printed there. When we asked about transportation to the airport, we were told that they would call a taxi for us but when we came down to the lobby at 4:00 a.m., we found that this had not been done. Fortunately, the employee preparing the hotel's 6:30 a.m. breakfast buffet did call us a taxi and it came in time. He also got us a coffee and a croissant.

Because we had previously stayed at and been satisfied with the Ibis Airport Hotel in Paris, we assumed that the service in Bordeaux would be at about the same level. We were completely mistaken. The Ibis Budget Bordeaux proved, beyond question, that "you get what you pay for" and, in this case, even less.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herbert29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2013

The Ibis (pronounced EEbis) is conveniently located near the airport. To get to it, take the bus for less than 2 Euros, rather than a taxi which will cost 10 Euros. The room was compact, but trendy. Breakfast had a good variety to choose from. Hair dryers were not in the room, but you could borrow one from the front desk for a small returnable deposit. No telephones in the room as well, but good WiFi service. Staff were fluent in English and pleasantly answered all queries.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelling_Zoomer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank VickyOsborn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 3 September 2013

If you change the shower/washing facilities for the same as the Ibis St Jean de Luz you will gain space and the room will be more comfortable. Extremely bad arrangement of the room no space for suitcases or clothes. I preferred the original Etap Hotel rooms of the year 2003.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Coop1939
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2013

We stayed for a night at the Ibis during our roadtrip. The staff is friendly. The room for two was tidy. Thumbs up for the bed mattress which was comfy. Try the breakfast buffet it is quite nice. I do recommend this Ibis for an express stay.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
Thank Alexis L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2013

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jlsrasta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merignac hotels
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
0.2 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel
P'tit Dej-Hotel
#7 of 23 in Merignac
208 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
0.5 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Airport
Ibis Bordeaux Airport
#13 of 23 in Merignac
314 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel BORDEAUX Merignac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport

Address: 2 avenue Charles Lindbergh, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Merignac
Price Range: £36 - £53 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport Merignac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing