We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value, Good Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
Ranked #6 of 23 Hotels in Merignac
West Kelowna, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Great Value, Good Location”
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport was great value for what we paid. Check-in was fast and efficient, room was modern and clean but once again, a little tight! All that being said, we were very happy with our stay and the price was certainly right!

I would definitely stay at this hotel again for the price.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank glenandleslie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    148
    312
    105
    28
    18
See reviews for
160
191
93
121
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Taguig City, Philippines
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Booked an overnight stay online for only 35 euros without breakfast. For their kind of rooms, I honestly think I've paid more than enough. Their rooms felt like a spaceship cabin with light control on your bed and a very compact bathroom. Their breakfast is only for 6 euros and consists of croissants, bread, some cheese, cereals, fruit juice, tea or coffee. If you fancy more choices, you can just hop in the nearby hotel (goes well for lunch and dinner as well). Hotel can be reached from the airport via Bus Line 1, stopping at Lindbergh (2nd stop from airport) for only 1.40 euros. WiFi is free and quite fast. If you need a hairdryer, you would have to borrow it from the front desk and return it in order not to get charged. If you're on a tight budget and if you're willing to commute daily to the center which is only about 15 mins away by bus, I'd recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank alkholicsweetener
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
surrey
Level 6 Contributor
571 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 274 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Typical ex-Etap hotel with clean but Spartan rooms. There are no plugs for the wash basins, cling film suffices. Upturned plastic bin as a seat (Rouen hotel had a chair!)
Good secure parking and very pleasant gardens with sun loungers and cafe tables and chairs at the front.
Couldn't be closer to the airport yet no aircraft noise.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lizandianp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Niort, France
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Located close to the airport.The breakfast was basic.
whilst the rooms are very clean the beds are small and hard(one of the worst nights sleep I have had).The rooms are very small.
For the price good value for money, but to budget of me.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tavares, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2013

The Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport Hotel, without question, provides the least amount of travel related services that we have ever experienced. My wife and I arrived at the hotel early in the evening of September 19, tired and hungry after a long trip from Sarlat. We found that the hotel has no restaurant other than ;for breakfast and as they could not recommend one within walking distance, we settled for snacks from the vending machine. All we wanted at that point was to check our emails and to get to sleep as we had to leave the hotel at 4:30 a.m. to check in for a 6:00 a.m. international flight.

Our room was very small, clean, and quiet. It was equipped with a flat screen TV and Wi-Fi. I believe it is the only hotel we have ever stayed at where the shower is actually in the room. Happily, the toilet was in its own small enclosed cubicle.

We were told when we checked in that the hotel serves a continental breakfast but that it would not be ready for us because we were leaving too early. When we asked about printing our boarding passes, we were advised to go to another hotel to see if we could have them printed there. When we asked about transportation to the airport, we were told that they would call a taxi for us but when we came down to the lobby at 4:00 a.m., we found that this had not been done. Fortunately, the employee preparing the hotel's 6:30 a.m. breakfast buffet did call us a taxi and it came in time. He also got us a coffee and a croissant.

Because we had previously stayed at and been satisfied with the Ibis Airport Hotel in Paris, we assumed that the service in Bordeaux would be at about the same level. We were completely mistaken. The Ibis Budget Bordeaux proved, beyond question, that "you get what you pay for" and, in this case, even less.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Herbert29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merignac hotels
0.6 mi away
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
0.2 mi away
P'tit Dej-Hotel
P'tit Dej-Hotel
#7 of 23 in Merignac
197 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
0.5 mi away
Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport
Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport
#9 of 23 in Merignac
469 reviews
1.3 mi away
B&B Hotel BORDEAUX Merignac Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport

Property: Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
Address: 2 avenue Charles Lindbergh, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Phone Number:
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Amenities:
Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Merignac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport 2*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, ACCOR, Agoda, Booking.com and Ebookers so you can book your Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport Merignac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing