We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Standard Novotel useful for overnight”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport
Ranked #10 of 23 Hotels in Merignac
Godalming, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Standard Novotel useful for overnight”
Reviewed 3 August 2011

Good standard of cleanliness and service - food average. Reasonably child friendly. BEWARE -If you are using TOMTOM Satnav to get there you must use map co-ordinates. The TomTom location is way out & you will get lost. Get them from the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank busbridge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

443 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    217
    102
    36
    14
See reviews for
144
86
35
181
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

The quality of the hotel was probably as good as any in this price range.

What stood out far beyond expectations was the customer service I received from the front desk staff. I was having major problems with my rental car and they helped me to the point of tears. I was so grateful for their assistance with translation, in finding a garage that could help so late in the day and their general concern with helping me fix the problem so that I could fly out the next day. My background is hotel management. Everyone is hired if I ever open my own place! Previous reviews read that the hotel is "tired". I would rather stay in a hotel where the staff go above and beyond the call of duty rather than the trendy spot on the block. By the way I didn't find the decor tired at all - I actually thought the lobby was pretty funky while the bathroom spotless to the point of gleaming. Excellent water pressure by the way.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank twingirls123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed 21 March 2011

Unfortunately. when we used this hotels, threr is no space for parking. Of course finaly we could in front of entrance, but there was any information before from reception. The room that we used were generally not but. This thim we selected this hotel because of family use, so inevitably we used sofa bed that is kept in the room. it was cleaned but still some scraps of food were remainded in the sofa, unfortunately.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duras, France
Level Contributor
64 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

This is ideally situated fro the airport, is quiet and immaculate and the free navette/taxi service is excellent. We always stay there when we are flying from Bordeaux.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank ganucheau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merignac hotels
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Aeroport
Mercure Bordeaux Aeroport
#9 of 23 in Merignac
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
1.8 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac
0.1 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport

Property: Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport
Address: 80 avenue John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Luxury Hotel in Merignac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bordeaux Aéroport hotel is just 2 km from Bordeaux airport (shuttle runs 6am-11:30pm) and under 25 mins from the city center. This hotel lies at the heart of a fully enclosed 5-acre (2-ha) wooded park with outdoor heated swimming pool. Idealfor a business or leisure stopover, the hotel has 137 rooms, 7 meeting rooms, a fitness room and an enclosed car park (8 Tesla terminals). The Novotel Café and bar are open every day and, when the weather is nice, you can eat outside on our large terrace. Whether you are on business or vacation, enjoy the services of this modern hotel, located in an oasis of greenery just a short distance from the main business centers and close to the center of Bordeaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with ACCOR, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Lastminute, Ebookers, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Merignac
Novotel Hotel Merignac
Merignac Novotel
Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport Merignac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing