We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Airport hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport
Ranked #9 of 23 Hotels in Merignac
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Airport hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Hotel is located close to the airport, but quite far from a city centre. It takes 20-30 minutes to get to Bordeaux city centre by car. Location is OK if you travel by car, or you need a hotel close to the airport. There is a big parking place in hotel area. Hotel is a tipical Novotel, staff at the reception was polite and helpful. Rooms are big and clean with LCD TV. Despite the fact that hotel is located close to the airport there were no noise in the room. Breakfast was quite average.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BBB11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

430 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    73
    208
    101
    35
    13
See reviews for
141
83
35
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Panama City, Panama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2013

WE stayed here as we had a 6.00 am flight.
Typical chain hotel, clean with ok check in etc. it would have been nice if there had been someone to help with our baggage
We were returning home after a three month stay in France where we ate out frequently. If the hotel restaurant did not have a captive clientel they would be out of business as their food and service left much to be desired, particularly the outragious prices and limited menu.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank david d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
196 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 82 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 July 2013

I stayed here last year as a stop over on my way to Spain. I gave the hotel a really good rating and i do so again.

I travelled with my wife, 2 kids and dog. The room is excellent. well big enough for the family and comfortable. the bathroom was absolutely fine. The room was very clean, the bedding and pillows very good.

The reception staff were really friendly and helpful. They made me feel very welcome and couldn't do enough to help. I had 2 bikes with me and she was really helpful in finding somewhere secure to store them.

Breakfast was a good standard European one. Good bread and croissants, good selection of cold meets and cheeses, good selection of yoghurt. The drinks machine was excellent giving really good quality coffee. They allowed our dog to sit outside with us and that made a real difference. They are very relaxed about things which makes the stay pleasant and stress free.

Overall this hotel does what it says on the tin. It is a mid-range hotel and delivers on every level for what is being paid. I booked well in advance on a non-refundable basis and the deal got including breakfast was really excellent value.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Basingstoke, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2013

Advertised as 4* but to my mind 3.5 at best. First room allocated has non-functioning A/C (30 degrees outside). Was offered another room but no apology. Rooms are ok, general standard chain hotel but nothing to write home about. Very quiet and bed comfortable, great nights sleep. Breakfast was €15. Not worth it but there is little choice elsewhere. WiFi performance poor. Keeps dropping out and Skype does not work due to poor performance. Only 1 english channel on the TV. All in all, if you just want somewhere to sleep it works well. TIP the courtesy bus stops between doors 5 and 7 at arrivals. Ignore the signs just walk straight outside and check the door numbers.

Room Tip: facing the pool was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strasman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Patrick D, Directeur général at Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport, responded to this review, 18 July 2013
Google Translation
Tout d’abord merci de votre commentaire sur votre séjour au Novotel Bordeaux Aéroport. C’est en prenant connaissance de nos points faibles que nous pourrons nous améliorer.

Je tenais à vous présenter nos excuses pour les désagréments dont vous nous faites part. Un problème technique de climatisation dans une chambre, heureusement une solution rapide a été trouvée quant au service wifi, nous subissons les aléas d’un fournisseur extérieur. Nous allons procéder en fin d’année au changement de celui-ci afin de fournir à tous nos clients le service WIFI qu’ils sont en droit d’attendre.
Pour ces soucis lors de votre séjour, accepter une nouvelle fois nos excuses et nous espérons que ceci n’entamera en rien votre confiance en la Marque Novotel. Enfin sachez que de notre côté, nous aurons grand plaisir à vous recevoir à nouveau au Novotel Bordeaux Aéroport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manila, Philippines
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2013

My family and I are regular guests of Novotel especially during our summer holidays in France. For the very first time we've been very disappointed with the hotel...
The room seems really smaller than the one we were used too, there were no complimentary water bottles as we were used to and although there were complimentary coffee and tea we did not feel at all like using having them seeing the very dirty kettle provided with it to heat the water. On top of all, the worse and very stressful was the extreme poor state of the kettle and the bathroom...Thanks heaven we booked only for 2 nights and were very happy to leave!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com

Helpful?
Thank worldrider24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Merignac hotels

Tavira, Portugal
Level Contributor
181 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

How can two almost identical hotels score so differently? The Novotel at Rouen Sud scored 5 yet this one scores only 3. The reason is in the little things - like yesterday's bread being proffered at dinner, like the outside of the building being in need of decoration, like the terrace needing weeding, or the Wi-Fi continually dropping out, etc. Staff in both places were very good, but Rouen Sud was a much nicer hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stuart B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
230 reviews
115 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2013

The rooms are quite spacious with seperated WC , bathroom with walk in shower and a double bed and a sofa , there is also a flat screen TV and a desk + minibar.
The breakfast is average but you have coffee machines to make real expressos or capuccinos etc...
There is a bus stop in front of the hotel to go to center Bordeaux ( Meriadeck ) and from there there is the tram services that are very efficient in Bordeaux.The bus is called Lianes 1 and cost 1.40 Euros . The trip takes 35 mns.
Another positive touch for that hotel is that the staff is very friendly.
I regret there is no GYM / no Wellness in that hotel as this is a facility you can enjoy when travelling on your own.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rv0365
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Merignac hotels
0.5 mi away
Mercure Bordeaux Aeroport
Mercure Bordeaux Aeroport
#10 of 23 in Merignac
3.5 of 5 bubbles 349 reviews
0.4 mi away
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Quality Suites Bordeaux Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
0.1 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
0.2 mi away
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport

Property: Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport
Address: 80 avenue John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Merignac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport 4*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Novotel Bordeaux Aéroport hotel is just 0.6 miles (1 km) from Bordeaux airport (shuttle runs 7am-11pm) and under 15 mins from the city center. This hotel lies at the heart of a fully enclosed 5-acre (2-ha) wooded park with swimming pool. Idealfor a business or leisure stopover, the hotel has 137 rooms, 7 meeting rooms and an enclosed car park. The Novotel Café and bar are open every day and, when the weather is nice, you can eat outside on our large terrace.Whether you are on business or vacation, enjoy the services of this modern hotel, located in an oasis of greenery just a short distance from the main business centers and close to the center of Bordeaux. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, ACCOR, Hotel.de, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Novotel Merignac
Novotel Hotel Merignac
Merignac Novotel
Novotel Bordeaux Aeroport Merignac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing