We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel Rating”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Merignac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 July 2012

A perfect place to stay for access to Bordeaux Airport. Very polite staff. We were completely satisfied. Thank you,

Basil Tarr

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Graham254
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (644)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

74 - 80 of 644 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2012

There are many positives to staying at this hotel. Primarily is its location - very close to the airport. It also offers an excellent buffet breakfast, complimentary tea & coffee throughout the day, free internet and a reasonable dinner menu. The staff are very helpful and polite and our triple room was a good size. However this hotel is quite a distance from historical Bordeaux so you would be unable to stay here unless you had a car/bicycle. Our room also had a strange bathroom. The shower, although modern, was in the middle of the bedroom and did not have a screen. Very strange and a bit awkaward if you are travelling with friends or older children who like privacy.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank g0girlmelb0urne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2012

This is one of many hotels in the Merignac suburb of Bordeaux, just three minutes from the airport. Clean but spartan decor in smallish but clean bedrooms. Staff are really first rate -- friendly and helpful without exception. Food is above average for this type of hotel -- an excellent cold dish buffet, and separate buffets for cheese and dessert. Another plus is a small garden area opening from the restaurant where meals/drinks may be taken. Apart from the shuttle (free) to the airport, this hotel is right on bus Ligne 1 to the city centre (takes about 30-40 minutes). Recommended for anyone needing accommodation close to the airport, and/or having business in the Merignac/Eysines area. Well above the standard of most 'airport' hotels, and good value for money (two night package was Euros 130, including taxes and breakfast)

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CMO'H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
New York City, New York, USA
1
Reviewed 25 December 2011

Very convenient, comfortable, affordable choice for someone needing to catch a plane at an awkward hour. Service (concierge) extremely cordial, friendly, helpful; rooms clean; bed comfortable; breakfast available from 5AM &free transportation to terminal.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2011

We were 2 couples needing an overnight hotel near the airport.
My husband and I were driving and checked in. We were waiting for our friends who were arriving by air.
I had had an accident after I had booked the room and was unable to use a shower over the bath. The management changed our room for a more convenient one and gave our friends the adjacent one. The receptionist saw that we were taking a bottle of wine and plastic tumblers onto the terrace and gave us wine glasses to use. We really appreciated this gesture.
Breakfast was very good but there was no food available in the evening as it was a Friday night. If we hadn't had a car we would not have been able to eat!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Norma31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2011

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DuncanJC
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 2 August 2011

All Seasons, is clean and perfect for a one night stay if you have an early flight. The rooms are small, and it is by the airport, so not anywhere near the city center of Bordeaux.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rebeccataigar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Merignac
0.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Bordeaux Aeroport
2 mi away
Kyriad Prestige Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac
7.2 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
Ibis Bordeaux Le Lac
#18 of 175 in Bordeaux
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Campanile Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
0.4 mi away
Ibis Bordeaux Airport
Ibis Bordeaux Airport
#13 of 23 in Merignac
329 reviews
0.5 mi away
Premiere Classe Bordeaux Ouest - Merignac Aeroport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport

Address: 95 avenue John Fitzgerald Kennedy, 33700 Merignac, Bordeaux, France (Formerly All Seasons Bordeaux Aeroport)
Region: France > Nouvelle-Aquitaine > Gironde > Bordeaux > Merignac
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 23 Hotels in Merignac
Price Range: £52 - £97 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport 3*
Number of rooms: 81
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Air-conditioned establishment with bar, restaurant Patio specialties and dessert buffets entries, plancha, snacking 24 H/24 terrace, meeting rooms, wifi and breakfast included in all our offers, schedules complimentary airport free shuttle available in reception, bottled water and candy in room upon arrival, closed parking. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, ACCOR, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ibis Styles Bordeaux Aeroport Merignac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing